7 photos
Subaru XV G5X 2.0i Premium AWD

Subaru XV G5X 2.0i Premium AWD (2017-2021)

Also referred to as: Subaru XV G5X 2.0i Premium AWD 2020 and Subaru XV G5X 2.0i Premium AWD 2022.
4.2 from 6 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Subaru Australia

Reviews

4.2
6 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    5.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (3)
  • Features
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
KJC
KJC
  • 2 reviews

Perfect for us !

published

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Raj
RajSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great car, Subaru is excellent

published

Good car, drives well . Commuting to and fro from work, occasional weekend use. Good driving position and technology has been updated for car play. Recommend as Subaru has less breakdowns in the long run

Purchased in June 2019 at Subaru Dealers for $40,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Jane M.
Jane M.The Mallee, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely Impressed!

published

I had never owned a Subaru before and cannot be happier with my purchase, I'm so impressed! The price point is amazing for all the features. We test drove other makes and models with the same features we were looking for but they couldn't beat or even come close to the price of the XV. Love Love Love my Subaru!!

Purchased in May 2018 at Innes Motors for $41,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Subaru XV G5X 2.0i Premium AWD compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam
SamSydney

Best in class

published
BadgePremium
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Peter
PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Low speed CVT shudder on new MY18 XV

published
BadgeXV Premium
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
boggle103
boggle103ormeau
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very Good BUT

published

Bought my XV my2018 as an EOFY special, chose Premium as best value. Organised some accessories to be fitted asap. Wind deflectors and door protectors brilliant, more on Rear Sensors later VIP.
The vehicle manual is huge but poorly organised, e.g. how to set up automatic dimming of central screen (Maps) at night.
The handling, brakes, comfort, upholstery, power (should have a turbo) have been mentioned by others.
BUT the Subaru aftermarket rear sensor sound alarm volume is hard to hear because the minute speaker is housed near the tail light on the passenger side. It is not effective as a warning device, seems the S model has a volume control, after-market installs do not.

Badge2.0i-P
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedJune 2017
boggle103
boggle103

The Subaru after-market rear sensor is dangerous and should be withdrawn, BECAUSE the volume is so low it will not alert the driver to a danger eg child.
Become responsible and valid - check it then print it.
What does Suby say?

See all Subaru XV reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Subaru XV G5X 2.0i Premium AWD (2017-2021) but you can read 57 questions about Subaru XV.

Get an answer from our members and Subaru Australia representatives

Subaru XV G5X 2.0i Premium AWD (2017-2021)

Details

Compare all 7 Subaru XV
CategorySmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $37,156
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 63 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power115kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque196Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapan
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,400 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)650 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance220 mm
Release dateJune 2017
Compare all 7 Subaru XV
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.