??!
1 photo
Sukin Purifying

Sukin Purifying

3.1 from 59 reviews

See the Best Shampoos & Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(20)
(10)
(3)
(7)
(19)
  • Hair Type
    • Normal (5)
    • Oily (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (5)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (3) · No (3)
  • Smell
    3.3 (4)


5108c4d7

5108c4d7Western Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

worst shampoo and conditioner i have ever brought

published

brought these two products for my husband OMG it smelt disgusting i emailed the company and complained and was told to use for a month OMG i coudnt even go near my husband it smelt like s**t
and would not refund me they cost me $18 shampoo $18 conditioner what a joke not happy i will not buy any of there products again

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $18.00.

Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation No

Marion

MarionGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Not good enough :(

published

I have been so disappointed with this shampoo. I bought this sukin purifying shampoo in a one litre pump bottle. For a start the pump is stiff and doesn't release for ages after it is pumped. Secondly the amount you get in one pump or even three pumps barely cleans the oil from oily type of hair/scalp. After hair is finished and dried hair is soft and limp which maybe fine for frizzy hair but not for dead flat straight hair. Not sure if I can blame this shampoo for an itchy scalp as my head hasn't always been itchy after using it. I have barely used a fifth of the bottle but I will throwing the rest out.

Purchased in January 2019 at TK Max for $9.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Oily
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

Nope Not for me

published

This shampoo is awful, makes my scalp so itchy. Conditioner texture is also strange, too thick feels almost like hand cream, even the smell is not nice. Definately won't buy this again and has turned me off Sukin, I tried another of their products a few years ago and didn't like it either. SO ..No more Sukin for me.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation Yes
See all answers

Look like aGrease Monkey

published

Makes my hair oily, looks like I haven't even washed it. I also have developed a rash on my scalp and forehead and really bad dermatitis on my hands, this is the only New product in the house. Will not continue to use it. Something in it that isn't natural.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $12.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation Yes
See all answers

Jasmin

Jasmin

  • 4 reviews

Sever hair loss and scalp irritation

published

I have loved the skin care and love that it is completely natural but there haircare is absolutely awful. I am thoroughly distraught after experiencing severe hair loss and it has taken medication to get the scalp irritation to settle. Could not be more disappointed with a hair care product. Do not buy!

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles for $25.00.

Value for Money
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation Yes

Jen J.

Jen J.

  • 4 reviews

Excellent natural shampoo

published

I love this shampoo! My only complaint is that it could lather somewhat better. It leaves my hair feeling silky soft and looking very shiny and healthy, so maybe the lack of lather isn't all that important! I think it is the best shampoo that I have ever used! I have long, fine blond hair so really need high quality hair products to keep it looking good! I highly recommend this shampoo and Sukin conditioner, too!

Purchased in January 2019 at S & H Health for $6.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair Type Normal
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

Amazing!!

published

I absolutely love this shampoo and conditioner it has done wonders for my hair. Will definitely keep purchasing. Not sure what the bad reviews are about but I love it!!!!


Terrible greasy residue and limp hair

published

I've been using natural shampoos for years, tried this purifying one as the water can be heavy and harsh here but my hair is limp and greasy literally a day and a half after washing. 1 of the worst shampoos I've used sadly. Can normally do 2 wash per week without issue.

Erin

ErinHobart

  • 4 reviews

So-So

published

Shampoo separated in bottle and was very hard to shake up again into a single consistency - had to heat up under water to melt down again. Beautiful smell but didn’t leave my hair feeling completely clean.

Yolandeena

YolandeenaVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Stick to skin care Sukin!

published

After trying some of the Sukin skin care products i thought i would try the shampoo and conditioner range. My scalp has become itchy and i have also experienced some hair loss. It seem you need to use a lot of product to clean and condition. My hair is limp and lifeless using this range. Not a fan and half full bottles now in the bin..dont waste your money like i did.


Chan

ChanPerth

  • 31 reviews
  • 6 likes

Age Matters.

published

From age 14-20 I had to worst break-outs and nothing ever worked. I was allergic to everything, I had tried natural products even splashing out on Clinique in the hopes that it would help. But nothing worked and I have some very embarrassing teen pics. But at age 20 my friend who is a beautician gave me a facial with this AND WOW! No reactions, to itching, it worked a treat. I tried all their products, but I found age affects our skin too. I still use Sukin masks and toners, but I'm alot older now and use other things too. But I highly recommend SUKIN to any women/girls with VERY sensitive skin, it really helps.


Sr21

Sr21Sydney

Severe hair loss! Itchy Scalp! Would not recommend!

published

Like one other review I read I love Sukin skin products and have never had any issues with them at all. I also started using their shampoo about 2 years ago and loved it. However I noticed the packaging/label has changed and I am wondering if the ingredients have too, as I had a serious crawling sensation on my scalp and itching followed by constant hair loss. As soon as I stopped using this shampoo the significant hair loss stopped and the itching and crawling sensation also subsided. I am very disappointed as I really do like their skin products. Will not buy this product again.


Great curl

published

I can't belive the hates on this shampoo. I used it for a year now and my hair keea on growing and looking vert healthy. After washing my hair with it, it just natural curl in.. i love it


Love this stuff!

published
Kristen Rose

Kristen RoseAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Needs time to work its magic

published
Leesa65

Leesa65Brisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 18 likes

i've been using it for about 8 years

published

i'm really surprised at all the negative reviews. i've been using sukin shampoo and conditioner for about 8 years and i've only had one bottle of conditioner that was a serious problem where it didn't detangle my hair at all. i rang the company and they sent me a replacement bottle and it was fine. i have long, fine hair and struggle to find a good conditioner in particular but i love how the sukin conditioner detangles my fine, long hair quite well. and i've never had any issues with the shampoo. i've tried other organic products during that time, but always returned to sukin due to the superior detangling ability of their conditioner.


Terrible for my hair

published

I'm usually happy with Sukin products, but this actually damaged my hair. In one week I started losing hair, and it left it fuzzy, no shine whatsoever, and coated. I was blaming it on the shower filter I'd just purchased, but no, it's the shampoo. I've never had a shampoo do that much damage so quickly.
I must repeat though, I love Sukin skin products.


Ell

EllNSW, 002795

  • 62 reviews

Love this product

published

After I've had another baby in late 2015 I found Pantene (which I had used long term) was caking on my scalp and generally helping my hair fall out. Usually my hair/scalp is pretty normal so I was surprised this was happening. I bought a twin pack from Priceline and loved it straight away. Its really gentle on your hair, it feels washed and there is no residue. I don't care there's lots of bubbles, the end result is great and this is what you want.
When I finished my twin pack (approx 500ml of S&C) I just purchased the 1 litre shampoo and conditioner. Its good value for the quantity and price and they don't test on animals which is a big tick. And they're AUSTRALIAN - another big tick! Great product, give it a go.


moviemaker613

moviemaker613Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 15 reviews

Hair turned into combination oily roots dry ends

published

Used this for far too long. Just believed the organic looking packaging and fair price. Didn't want to waste. Smells alright, does the job. Unfortunately after moving from redken and using this all the way through it has made my hair dry at the ends & oily at the scalp very fast making me feel like it's unbearable to not wash after a day.


Rooooo

RoooooSydney

Drying

published

Horrible - left hair dry and fuzzy!!!!!
I ran out of my 100% organic shampoo n conditioner and decided to try this one- it's not 100% organic at all... My scalp is extremely itchy after using it. It's such a waste- will go straight in the bin!


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Cooper24

Cooper24asked

Which is the best for chemotherapy hair loss

No answers

Ruby

Rubyasked

Hi , I having oily scalp and hair losing badly...does this shampoo suite me?

1 answer
Ell
Ell

It would be worth buying small bottles from Priceline and giving it a try. You can buy 250ml bottles for $5-6.00 each.


Candy

Candyasked

I have used sukin moisture shampoo more than a year ago and now have been using protein shampoo for 9 months. Did anyone else get a rash on their skin? I eat a diet of only fruits veggies and rice. The rash is not itchy has no bumps and doesn't burn. It looks like puddles of red that's it on my neck.
I use organic natural house hold cleaners and have had a rash for about a year but only one spot but after I have a shower today I have lots more rash on my neck. Anyone else have skin irritation from sukin shampoo?

2 answers
Rosemary
Rosemary

Hi Candy
Yes I got a prickly sensation all over my head face neck and down the back/chest, the shampoo dribbles over these areas as well. I gave it a couple of tries waiting at least 4 days in between washes the same thing happened. I have also mentioned in another message that my hair stunk within a very short period, one of my family said my hair smelt like "sick" charming eh!!!!! I am now using Goats Milk shampoo. Will use the rest of the litre shampoo/conditioner in the toilet for scrubbing it out.
There must be something in this stuff that isn't good, I never got this type of reaction from ordinary shampoos, make you wonder.
Rosemary

Julie C.
Julie C.

I have recently bought the shampoo and conditioner and have dermatitis all over my hands. This is the only new product. Thanks will stop using it now


Get an answer from our members and Sukin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.