??!
3 photos
Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100

Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100 (page 2 of 4)

MPNs: PE6100 and SNB-PE6100
2.8 from 64 reviews

Reviews

(18)
(10)
(4)
(8)
(24)
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (5)
  • Slow Cooking
    3.8 (4)
  • Steaming
    3.0 (2)
  • Pressure Cooking
    2.0 (4)
  • Sautéing
    3.7 (3)
  • Rice Cooking
    2.0 (2)
  • Product is used
    • Weekly (3)
    • Rarely (2)
    • Monthly (1)
  • Safety
    2.6 (5)
  • Pressurising Speed
    1.8 (4)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Ming

MingBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Its convenient but hard to control food quality

published

We bought this pressure cooker over one year ago for rice cook. This is great for cooking conguee as we do not need to watch the stove or worry about the conguee will be overflowing as there is a timer to control the temp. We also use it to steam rice, but it is hard to control the quality of the rice as rice could be too dry or too wet even we put the same amount of water each time. We also had some issues with the internal removable Pot - The inside of the Pot started to peel and it has melted into the food. We called sunbeam and they have replaced the internal Pot for us which it has been great and did not have issues with the new replacement. The is easy to clean as usually we just soak it in water for a little while before cleaning.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Love it. Used 3x week until error. Easy fix

published

To fix E4 error I literally just turned off and let it drop from about 30cm. Problem solved and love it again. Saw some reviews of people saying doesn't get pressure - I think this is just miss use as mine never fails. Gotta understand the pressure system as it does not let steam out like in cooktop pressure cooking

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Kimmy

Kimmy

  • 3 reviews

Very easy to use

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Multi Cookers

Find out how Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Theresa Griffiths

Theresa GriffithsOxenford

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfecto couldnt live with out it

published

I love my sunbeam cooker it works like a dream and i can cook many meals with the one appliance.
It has many simple features you can use and its like a dream to wash up as u know what some appliances are like to clean more hassel then its worth, NOT this one.
Would recommend this for anyone.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Love everything about it

published

So easy to use, a little bit tricky when I initially got it, but couldn't be without it now, my cooking time is cut in half, best kitchen product I have bought in a long time, it has everything I need to make things so much more easier when cooking

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Does not seal, sunbeam do not reply to emails.

published

Buy something else. After numerous attempts, this unit only seals 20% of the time. VERY frustrating to have the time and expense of preparing a meal, only to have the lid not seal. It stays on 'cooking' endlessly without coming up to pressure. I have emailed sunbeam twice and they do not respond.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Used once then packed a sad Buyer beware

published

Used once then on second cook set for 40 min hour later hadn't moved a minute. I further inspected being a electrician and found this item has a very poor pressure sensing design which loses calibration from being seated on the element and over heating hence all the E errors people are having, should be recalled and re-designed. $180 look at all these reviews sunbeam, I will be taking this back and using a different brand very disappointed

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Rachael Douglas

Rachael DouglasChermside, Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Product - makes life so easy

published

Easy to clean, easy to use.

Predictable results. I prep my meal the night before, put it in the fridge with some glad wrap over the top. Chuck it on slow cook in the morning, or pressure cook in the evening when I get home from work.

Best investment ever.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Gezza

GezzaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

A great Multi use kitchen appliance, an essential!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
2 comments
Gezza
Gezza
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Our pleasure Gezza!!

Multi Cookers

Find out how Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

As a pressure cooker...meh; as a slow cooker - very good

published
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Aliyaraya

AliyarayaPerth

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

The pressure cooker is really easy to use. Everything we have made so far in it has turned out tasty. From stews, casseroles, chilli, pasta sauce, meatballs, soups etc have been to die for. It is the easiest thing to clean, all you have to do is just wipe it. We use it everyday one way or another and it makes my job a lot easier because you can set it and it does the cooking for you. Best investment I have ever made.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Beagly

BeaglyWollongong

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Pressure Cooker

published

Easy to use and easy to clean.Love the fact that you can set it to cook and at the end of the day everything is warm and ready to go for dinner when we get home. Wife and kids are extremely happy with this device and it gets used more than I ever thought it would get used.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Pam20

Pam20BRISBANE

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

good quality easy to use

published

easy to use functions
good quality doesn't look or feel cheap. Easy to clean
Cooks food really nicely. Really happy with the ease of use and how the food is cooked in it. Pressure cookers in general are quite bulky that's the only down fall but it a general thing

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Susan Cook

Susan CookAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

This pressure cooker is easy to use and the casseroles, stews and pastas we have made so far have turned out delicious, the meat is so tender. The insert is lightweight and super easy clean, it just wipes clean, it is also a slow cooker but i am yet to try that at the moment as we are to busy using the Pressure Cooker side of it, a couple of friends have also bought it on our recommendation and love it

Date PurchasedNov 2016
dsabotkoski

dsabotkoskiBurnside Heights

  • 2 reviews

Best investment made

published

Very easy to use. The features and settings are self explanatory. The lid locks on with ease and the pressure release is simple to use.
The unit is easy to clean, the rubber seal can be removed to be cleaned and the inner bowl can be removed and placed in the dishwasher.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Multi Cookers

Find out how Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100 compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robyn

RobynBrisbane

Brilliant = very happy.

published

I'm glad I never saw some of those reviews before selecting this appliance. I have never had ANY trouble - seals perfectly every time. I have been using it every week for almost 12 months. Easy to use and great results. Any kind of meat comes out so tender my family always rave about it. So versatile to be able to choose between pressure cooking and slow cooking. The rice function is also very useful.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
JuanitaB

JuanitaBQLD, 4075

Rubber seal is an issue so it has only been used a handful of times.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2014
col j

col jsarina

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

sunbeam aviva pe6100 pressure cooker

published

I bought one used it a few times then it would not build up pressure I just wish sunbeam would make a better quality replacement seal so I can use it again as it is this product is not worth buying its a shame sunbeam have dropped their quality not happy

Peter

PeterMELBOURNE

Terrible, leaks steam all the time

published

Absolute rubbish, leaks steam all the time , the seal never stays in place , do not buy this item
I have cleaned and refitted the seal but it always leaks , no matter what you do it will not seal , the seal seems to be to big
I think I will take sunbeam to VCAT

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Rob.B

Rob.BKiels Mountain

E4 of death

published

Have always been a supporter of Sunbeam but was very disappointed with this product. It worked perfectly the first 5 times and then the dreaded E4 message appeared. Nothing it seems will cure it from this problem. Fortunately, under warranty, Joyce Mayne took the offending item back and now have a Phillips pressure cooker that has been faultless for several months and has far more functionality to boot. Still love sunbeam but steer clear of this product.

Page 2 of 4
See all Sunbeam Aviva Electronic Pressure Cooker PE6100 reviews

Questions & Answers

Bro

Broasked

I cannot get the pressure cooker to pressurize. The little lid lock valve bounces up and the steam escapes continually. I am in New Zealand so who can I contact to get this fixed?

No answers
Sid

Sidasked

Hi
I brought my sunbeam pressure cooker 6 months ago its been very good until this this days keep says E4 . Every time I connect to power it says E4 help please.thank you

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Sid,
E04 means that pressure can not gain - to fix that remove gasket entirely from the lid. Clean and dry and replace firmly back into the lid. Refer to page 24 for cleaning guide. Ensure the lid is locked on, and the pressure valve is in the SEAL position. If this error occurs again, ensure the gasket and the valves are clear from debris. Then reset the unit. For cleaning steps follow link: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Root/Specifications/InstructionBooklet/PE6100_ib_2.pdf.pdf

Hope that helps, if the message remains after these steps please return the cooker to retailer for a replacement.

Mona S.

Mona S.asked

Hi I bought this cooker 3 week back, and when I check my chickpea curry today I found lid lock valve laying inside the pressure cooker, I do not think I can attach this back to the lid, can you tell what should I do now,

3 answers
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Mona S,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. So sorry to hear of this. Please call Sunbeam on 1300 881 861. If it is the little metal rod like part that sits in the handle of the lid - we will need to replace the whole lid for you. Please have your purchase receipt with you when you call. I will alert our team in advance. Kind Regards Sunbeam

Mona S.
Mona S.

I have lost my purchase slip...this is a small circular container of 1.5cm in diameter

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Mona S,
Please call our Customer Care Team on 1300 881 861 for further assistance.
Kind Regards Sunbeam

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.