??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Sleep Perfect King Single (BL5131)

Sunbeam Sleep Perfect King Single (BL5131)

MPN: BL5131
3.7 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
1

cassurina

cassurinamorrinsville

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

good blanket

published

I had bought a new bed, a king single and needed a new electric blanket. At first i didnt like that the heat is mostly down at the feet, but after contacting sunbeam direct, i was assured they all are like this now. I have gotten used to it . So far ive had no trouble with the controller.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Annoyed customer

Annoyed customerBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

This is perfect cant live without it!

published

I really really love this electric blanket it warms up my bed very quickly very good to have on a cold winter night. I told all my friends to buy one

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Cheyne B

Cheyne BWingham

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing blanket

published

OMG this electric blanket is so cool it warms up really quickly and its very comfortable I've had this electric blanket since last winter 2016 and I am reusing it this year winter 2017. Has been one of the best purchases for keeping warm. Heaters make it hard for me to breathe and makes me feel dry and suffocated whereas having the electric blanket has left me warm all around

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Smitty44

Smitty44Perth

  • 5 reviews

very warm

published

great electric blanket and perfect for cold winter nights. Cannot notice the electric blanket under sheets which is great. Easy to use remote and the option of using a timer is awesome. doesnt take long to heat up and once warm, is a very nice device all winter long.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Vinccie C.

Vinccie C.Sydney

  • 5 reviews

Good purchased!

published

Love this electric blanket which could keep me so warm during the winter night. The temperature setting can be adjust automatically or annually, it won't overheat but simply keep you warm comfortably for a good night sleep.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Blanket is soft and safe

published

This kind of blanket is more safe than other things which do not lead to fair if you use it all the day. This advantage is good for me because I often forget to close .

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Lou

LouPerth

  • 4 reviews

excellent

published

This blanket is very warm, heats up quickly and the settings are great to vary how hot and warm you want it,
My husband likes his side very hot where I prefer warm, both side work very well, a blanket worth buying

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Lily B

Lily BSydney

  • 7 reviews

Excellent electric blanket.

published

Not cheap compared to something you can pick up at Aldi etc, but works really well & we trust the Sunbeam brand. Have had this electric blanket for 3 months and had no issues. Heats up quickly, very comfortable.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

excellent product

published

Never had any issues :) Works really well. Loved my time with this. Definitely recommended to anyone who is considering buying and having trouble deciding on whether you want it

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Robert

RobertSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

My wife loves it !

published

Purchased this blanket a few weeks ago and it works very well. It spreads the heat over the whole length of the bed, so is far more effective than hot water bottles.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Wally

WallyAdelaide SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

An excellent blanket sabotaged by a simple piece of bad design.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Georgie

GeorgieMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cheap and Nasty Don't Wast Your Money Even If It Isn't Much

published

Its hard finding electric blankets for a King Single Bed and Sunbeam seem to be the only available brand at the major electrical stores. They are cheap, the last one cost me $60, but they don't last you will be lucky if it goes for 3 months, even in their guarantee they say if it stops working unclip the control switch and return it to them to replace, but who has time for all that, I have bought at lease six sets of these blankets in the last two years, so that should be a good indicator.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Grumpy Jan

Grumpy JanPort macquarie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty controls

published

I bought a Sleep and sound in 2012, used about 10 times then stored properly. Next year one side didn't work. Blanket was replaced under warranty in 2013, mind you a good chunk of winter had passed when we finally had it replaced. 2014 winter, one controller failed, it was replaced. Now warranty finished, two months later, another controller has failed. I like the blanket when it worked but it is soo unreliable. Will try and see if customer service can help me out come Monday. not happy Jan. I thought I was buying a quality product when I bought a Sunbeam item, but it is proven not to be.
Auto shut off.
Controllers fail.


Clare

Clare

  • 2 reviews

Controller failed after 4 months

published

This blanket started off great as it heated so quickly. After 4 months the controller failed. Rang Sunbeam who said to return it to the retailer which I did. I am still waiting for a replacement as it was an on line purchase. Not happy that I am back to using my heat bags.
heated up fast
controller failed after 4 months

Cat

CatAuckland

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Faulty controllers

published

See all Sunbeam Sleep Perfect reviews

Questions & Answers

Morgan

Morganasked

Hi, what is the power rating of this electric blanket?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Blankets
Price (RRP)109
Release dateApr 2013
Compare all Sunbeam Sleep Perfect

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311445019597
  • MPN: BL5131

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.