??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Sleep Perfect Single (BL5121)

Sunbeam Sleep Perfect Single (BL5121)

MPN: BL5121
3.9 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

Kat1968

Kat1968Perth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good warranty period

published

First bought this electric blanket in 2017 and it worked a treat. Went to turn it on in winter of 2018 and it didn't work. Customer service at Sunbeam was fantastic and blanket was replaced at Harvey Norman where it was purchased. There is a three year warranty on these electric blankets and you can get the remote and/or blanket replaced if there are any issues.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Kat1968, not sure why this would be happening, they are usually reliable. Good news is of course it is still under warranty so you will be able to receive your replacement.


Jane.J

Jane.JKimberly

  • 3 reviews

Does the job

published

The blanket heats up quickly and is light. I put it on my sofa and it is comfortable as a blanket itself even when I don't turn it on. The controller is also quite sensitive which I'm pleased with.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
soph

sophmelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Saved me through winter!

published

I got my first one through my dad's friend as she purchased the wrong size. I'd never tried one before that but honestly could not live without now. Easy to put on bed and it can also be washed easily. If anything happens to it now i would definitely re-purchase no matter the price, it's definitely worth it! Good settings and so easy to use, i definitely prefer my electric blanket to heaters now. Has helped me so much through autumn in winter, and when summer comes around I just take it off my bed to wash and put it back on when it gets cold :)
When on my bed, can't even tell it's there, feels fine!

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Has

HasSydney

  • 4 reviews

Keeps me warm at night

published

This is an excellent buy for winter, a must have. Value for money, The blanket heats up quickly and is comfortable to use. There is also a number of heat settings to suit your preference,

Date PurchasedJun 2017

ROY

ROYKingston

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value for money.

published

We bought two of these for our kids' beds. We live in Tasmania. Really like the feature on the controller that has a timer - it will automatically turn itself off after 75 minutes or 12 hours.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Janice

Janice

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A winter-must-have

published

Invest in this because WOW! Best blanket I've ever bought to get through winter. It heats up quickly and has a timer just in case you forget to turn it off.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

xiaofan

xiaofan

  • 4 reviews

cant live without it!

published

It is amazing! I have to use it everyday! I cannot live without it! It is so warm and soft. And it is the best carpet I have used !

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Potato Chip

Potato ChipPerth

  • 7 reviews

Great for Winter.

published

Purchased this to help me get through the cold winter nights. This blanket is fantastic, it's fairly quick to warm up & I love how energy efficient it is compared to running one of those oil/gas heaters. I usually heat the blanket up until its nice and toasty and then turn it off as I'm usually fast a sleep within a couple of minutes of snuggling in.

Definitely not the cheapest around but worth it's price for a well known brand and for a warm nights sleep in the freezing winter nights.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Jenny

JennyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

very warm

published

Good product. bought from Target Australia, It keeps me warm, doesn't take long time to heat up. Comfortable to use, and it is safe to use, i'm satisfied with it so far.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
jag_

jag_sydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

perfect electric blanket

published

keeps me warm during the winter, put it on medium mode and keeps me warm during the day and night. very happy with is so far. overall great product for a great price.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

JELE

JELE

  • 6 reviews

Amazing!

published

Best used in the cold winter months
Doesn't take too long to heat up and has multiple settings
It has a built in timer so you don't have to worry about turning it off
It is safe to use and I haven't had any problems with it so far
Would 100% recommend!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

ZACK

ZACKmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

love it in the cold winter

published

This is a very nice product. since I have use this blanket I've saved lot of electricity compare with the heater. this blanket warm up quite fast and very easy to set the suitable tempture.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

David

David

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good quality, recommend it

published

Vert comfy blanket underlay. Hardly feel the wire when l lay down. Has 5 heat settings which is the most l 've own ever. also the 1-9hrs timer is a good feature

Date PurchasedApr 2017

madliz83

madliz83Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for those cold nights

published

Great for our oldest child. Pop it on an hour or so before bed and it's warm and cosy when bedtime comes. Don't need it on a high setting either and love the timer function so they can fall asleep nice and warm and it will turn off after a set time frame.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
  • Verified purchase

Rubbish - 3 failed, each after a few weeks of use.

published

Yes I have had 3 of these fail, each after only a few weeks of use. The manual mentions the many levels of protection from electrical failure but the blanket is obviously over-engineered as the protection mechanisms prevent the stupid things from working for more than a few weeks. Once they start blinking non-stop, they cannot be fixed and you have to battle with Sunbeam to get a replacement because they may tell you that they have no replacement stock.
TIP: If Sunbeam send you a courier bag in which to return the faulty blanket - record the reference number on the courier label so you can quote it later in case they forget to send a replacement.
They have a 3 year warranty so you'd think they'd be decent products!!

Date PurchasedJan 2015

See all Sunbeam Sleep Perfect reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sunbeam Sleep Perfect Single (BL5121) but you can read 2 questions about Sunbeam Sleep Perfect.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Blankets
Price (RRP)84.95
Release dateApr 2013
Compare all Sunbeam Sleep Perfect

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311445019580
  • MPN: BL5121

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.