??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Sleep Perfect

Sunbeam Sleep Perfect (page 3 of 8)

Queen (BL5151), King (BL5171), Single (BL5121), etc...
3.3 from 141 reviews

Electric Blankets & Heated Throws Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of electric blanket or heated throw would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.3

141 reviews
5
(39)
4
(38)
3
(17)
2
(17)
1
(30)
Previous
Next
soph

sophGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Saved me through winter!

published

I got my first one through my dad's friend as she purchased the wrong size. I'd never tried one before that but honestly could not live without now. Easy to put on bed and it can also be washed easily. If anything happens to it now i would definitely re-purchase no matter the price, it's definitely worth it! Good settings and so easy to use, i definitely prefer my electric blanket to heaters now. Has helped me so much through autumn in winter, and when summer comes around I just take it off my bed to wash and put it back on when it gets cold :)
When on my bed, can't even tell it's there, feels fine!

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Annoyed customer

Annoyed customerBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

This is perfect cant live without it!

published

I really really love this electric blanket it warms up my bed very quickly very good to have on a cold winter night. I told all my friends to buy one

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Disappointed

DisappointedROKEBY

  • 2 reviews

Far from perfect

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Sleep Perfect compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Has

HasSydney

  • 4 reviews

Keeps me warm at night

published

This is an excellent buy for winter, a must have. Value for money, The blanket heats up quickly and is comfortable to use. There is also a number of heat settings to suit your preference,

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Kath G

Kath GSydney, NSW

  • 26 reviews

perfect Electric Blanket

published

I have owned my sleep perfect for 4 months and I love it . Mind you it took a while to get use to the settings and controls as you cannot leave this electric blanket on all day , the main reason for the purchase . Once we were use to the dial and settings all has been good, I would highly recommend this electric blanket especially for the young and elderly who tend to forget to turn them off

Date PurchasedMar 2017
ROY

ROYKingston

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value for money.

published

We bought two of these for our kids' beds. We live in Tasmania. Really like the feature on the controller that has a timer - it will automatically turn itself off after 75 minutes or 12 hours.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Anujk

AnujkMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Worked well for 6 months

published

Fantastic start up warming. Make sure you put a mattress cover over it as it could be a little uncomfortable on its own.
It worked well unless one side of the blanket stopped working

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Billybobjoe

BillybobjoeSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for winter.

published

I have always been sceptical of electric blankets due to various house fires sparked because of this but I did my research and found sunbeam was producing these so I thought well why not give it a try. Just saying, NO... REGRETS.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Philbrand

PhilbrandGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 42 reviews

Less could be more

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Sleep Perfect compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michele

Michele

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

Very comfortable, easy to fit onto the bed, heats up very quickly, heats in the foot area too , you have a choice of settings one to six and a timer with two settings one hour or nine hours. Wouldn't be without it in winter.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
JennyP

JennyPPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Fit

published

We haven't had an electric blanket since childhood when they were hard and lumpy. Due to my husband becoming very unwell, he needed gentle warmth at night. Despite the air conditioning running constantly the electric blanket did the trick and has given great comfort. My only gripe is the controller is hard to read. Having a king size bed makes getting sheets etc hard to fit but this was easy and had plenty of give.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Hetty

HettySydney

  • 4 reviews

The best of the best!!!

published

Sunbeam electric blanket is the best heating system I can find. It gets warm very fast. I turn it off when I go to bed and it keeps the heat in the blanket until I fall asleep. Safe electricity and doesn't make the whole bedroom dry!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Cheyne B

Cheyne BWingham

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing blanket

published

OMG this electric blanket is so cool it warms up really quickly and its very comfortable I've had this electric blanket since last winter 2016 and I am reusing it this year winter 2017. Has been one of the best purchases for keeping warm. Heaters make it hard for me to breathe and makes me feel dry and suffocated whereas having the electric blanket has left me warm all around

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Very poor product

published

second winter, about to try and get my third blanket, same failure as everyone else. Suggest people google it first. The controller lights flash, both times the failure has been on the same side of the blanket.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
1 comment
G. one
G. one

Update on previous comment, now on blanket 4, still the same fault, sensational product when they work. Actually purchase was made at David Jones, their service has been nothing short of exemplary.

Matvit

MatvitSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Saves heaps of electricity!

published

I've had this electric blanket since last winter 2016 and I am reusing it this year winter 2017. Has been one of the best purchases for keeping warm. Heaters make it hard for me to breathe and makes me feel dry and suffocated whereas having the electric blanket has left me warm all around

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Sleep Perfect compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DOODLE GUY

DOODLE GUYsydney

  • 6 reviews

Antibacterial model

published

Fantastic start up warming. Make sure you put a mattress cover over it as it could be a little uncomfortable on its own. The controls are better than the past ones we've had . A real good purchase. No problems so far.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
tf323

tf323Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

First one didn't last two months, second one less than a month

published

Poor quality, failed in a short period of time. Flashing lights on controller. Replaced and the same thing happened again in a shorter period of time. Could not recommend buying a Sunbeam electric blanket.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Dez

DezAU

This is so good, I can't keep my dog off my bed.

published

After giving my dog my spare doona I needed to find a way to keep warm that wouldn't blow my budget. The Sunbeam Sleep Perfect was recommended by the shop assistant as being value for money. I had not used an electric blanket since I was a kid so I was keen to see if they still stuck into your back and had that coarse scratchy material. I was pleasantly surprised that not only was the fabric soft and the heating coils well padded but that it was in fact, like a fitted sheet. It was easy to fit and has two separate heating panels, each with its own control. Highly recommended by both me and my dog.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Smitty44

Smitty44Perth

  • 5 reviews

very warm

published

great electric blanket and perfect for cold winter nights. Cannot notice the electric blanket under sheets which is great. Easy to use remote and the option of using a timer is awesome. doesnt take long to heat up and once warm, is a very nice device all winter long.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Vinccie C.

Vinccie C.Sydney

  • 5 reviews

Good purchased!

published

Love this electric blanket which could keep me so warm during the winter night. The temperature setting can be adjust automatically or annually, it won't overheat but simply keep you warm comfortably for a good night sleep.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 3 of 8
See all Sunbeam Sleep Perfect reviews

Questions & Answers

graham p

graham pasked

Sleep Perfect Queen (BL5151)

Can you buy electric blanket with 4 controller

1 answer
Stew
Stew

Sorry I do not understand what you mean saying 4 controller? They come with 2 controllers for the double and queen sizes. If that is what you mean.

John & Jan F.

John & Jan F.asked

Sleep Perfect

Where is this product made

2 answers
Emmi
Emmi

Where else? China.

Stew
Stew

CHINA which makes you wonder why it costs so much? I would never buy another one that is for sure after finding that out.

Denis

Denisasked

Sleep Perfect Queen (BL5151)

What is the model number/code for the BL5151 controller.

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Denis,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. The part number you require is: 972A6
Parts are available from the following online agents - please place the model number in the search engine to see a full list and photos. It pays to check the pricing and compare.
https://www.ewingelectrical.com.au
http://www.elliselectricals.com.au
https://bigwarehouse.com.au
Mr Sparky (QLD) 07 3379 5332

Denis
Denis

Thanks for that information.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.