??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Sleep Perfect

Sunbeam Sleep Perfect (page 4 of 8)

Queen (BL5151), King (BL5171), Single (BL5121), etc...
3.3 from 142 reviews

Electric Blankets & Heated Throws Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of electric blanket or heated throw would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.3

142 reviews
5
(39)
4
(39)
3
(17)
2
(17)
1
(30)
Previous
Next
Vinccie C.

Vinccie C.Sydney

  • 5 reviews

Good purchased!

published

Love this electric blanket which could keep me so warm during the winter night. The temperature setting can be adjust automatically or annually, it won't overheat but simply keep you warm comfortably for a good night sleep.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sairs

SairsNortheast, VIC

  • 26 reviews

Nice warm.blanket

published

So when the cold snap hit i happened to be staying in a hotel for a night for work and they had one of these blankets on the bed which i fell in love with. I had never used an electric blanket before. Such a difference it makes and this one is lovely. I've just bought one as a present for my friend as well because i find it so good

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Janice

Janice

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A winter-must-have

published

Invest in this because WOW! Best blanket I've ever bought to get through winter. It heats up quickly and has a timer just in case you forget to turn it off.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Sleep Perfect compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
xiaofan

xiaofan

  • 4 reviews

cant live without it!

published

It is amazing! I have to use it everyday! I cannot live without it! It is so warm and soft. And it is the best carpet I have used !

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Potato Chip

Potato ChipPerth

  • 7 reviews

Great for Winter.

published

Purchased this to help me get through the cold winter nights. This blanket is fantastic, it's fairly quick to warm up & I love how energy efficient it is compared to running one of those oil/gas heaters. I usually heat the blanket up until its nice and toasty and then turn it off as I'm usually fast a sleep within a couple of minutes of snuggling in.

Definitely not the cheapest around but worth it's price for a well known brand and for a warm nights sleep in the freezing winter nights.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Ash

AshSydney

  • 8 reviews

Winter Essential.

published

Purchased it a few years ago and it does the job! It may be a bit pricier but its well worth it for its safety & quality of the blanket.

Date PurchasedMay 2013

It is ok and I have to use it every winter

published

Melbourne is really cold in winter. I feel this electric blanket helps me a lot to sleep in at night. However, it gets cold easily as well. I hope it could have better control system or something to keep warm for longer.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Thu Dao

Thu DaoMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Easily use and wash

published

the 1st level not working while the 3rd level is too hot. but it bring safe feeling. it is washable without the cord so it should be ok with small family.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Oblivious

Oblivious

  • 3 reviews

Not really my style

published

Well i had purchased this several years ago and hadnt used it much but noticed that it was releasing funny smells from it so i had to get rid of it as was abit concerning otherwise there good.

Date PurchasedApr 2012
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Sleep Perfect compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Varun

VarunSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Pretty good

published

This one is pretty alright. Especially for the price you pay for this one compared to it's competitors. Does the job well. Keeps you worm and cozy and is pretty good with the size too.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jay

JaySydney

  • 4 reviews

Love this blanket!

published

Purchased for the winter and this blanket works just as advertised - could have spent much more on an onkaparinga but saved money on the sunbeam and we are very happy with it

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews

Great price

published

Bought this a few weeks ago, as i purchased the other sleep perfect series, and find this pretty good compared to the more expensive ones. Does its job in heating up and it keeps me warm through the winter.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jenn

Jenn

  • 4 reviews

It's really good.

published

Bought it two months ago. Useful and good quality. It keeps me warm and I'm Using it everyday now! I love it. I have recommended my friends to buy it as well.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
bearman

bearmanLake Macquarie

  • 12 reviews

No more cold feet

published

This is the BL5671 King bed size/ wool fleece. Has 2 controls, Digital timer for 1 to 9 hours before shut off. 5 heat settings, extra heating in feet area, machine washable and 3 years guarantee! Ticks all of the boxes for me and my partner as we both have different heat levels that we sleep at. I traded to this after my Onkaparinga sweet dreams died along with the company. Much better unit and I got a $120 store credit for the difference in price; Yee Ha- winner!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jessica Hu

Jessica HuMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

now is cold winter time,can't live without it!!!

published

this product has two remotes for both left and right side of the bed, plus from level 1 to level 9 for how strong I need. Also, the timer function is so thoughtful for someone like me who always forget to turn it off.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Sleep Perfect compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny

JennyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

very warm

published

Good product. bought from Target Australia, It keeps me warm, doesn't take long time to heat up. Comfortable to use, and it is safe to use, i'm satisfied with it so far.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Pip

PipGold Coast

  • 6 reviews

Keeps you warm.

published

It works, keeps you warm. Nothing special about it, nothing bad about it. It's a heated blanket.
I'm not sure if it leads to "perfect" sleep, but it will help with keeping you warm.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
jag_

jag_sydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

perfect electric blanket

published

keeps me warm during the winter, put it on medium mode and keeps me warm during the day and night. very happy with is so far. overall great product for a great price.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
JELE

JELE

  • 6 reviews

Amazing!

published

Best used in the cold winter months
Doesn't take too long to heat up and has multiple settings
It has a built in timer so you don't have to worry about turning it off
It is safe to use and I haven't had any problems with it so far
Would 100% recommend!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Kristy

KristySYDNEY

  • 4 reviews

save my lift in winter

published

easily warm up in seconds, a must have for the winter time, comfortable to use, quality is soooo good, and sleep mode is safe for night time. multiple size to pick.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 4 of 8
See all Sunbeam Sleep Perfect reviews

Questions & Answers

graham p

graham pasked

Sleep Perfect Queen (BL5151)

Can you buy electric blanket with 4 controller

1 answer
Stew
Stew

Sorry I do not understand what you mean saying 4 controller? They come with 2 controllers for the double and queen sizes. If that is what you mean.

John & Jan F.

John & Jan F.asked

Sleep Perfect

Where is this product made

2 answers
Emmi
Emmi

Where else? China.

Stew
Stew

CHINA which makes you wonder why it costs so much? I would never buy another one that is for sure after finding that out.

Denis

Denisasked

Sleep Perfect Queen (BL5151)

What is the model number/code for the BL5151 controller.

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Denis,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. The part number you require is: 972A6
Parts are available from the following online agents - please place the model number in the search engine to see a full list and photos. It pays to check the pricing and compare.
https://www.ewingelectrical.com.au
http://www.elliselectricals.com.au
https://bigwarehouse.com.au
Mr Sparky (QLD) 07 3379 5332

Denis
Denis

Thanks for that information.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.