??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Cafe Creamy Automatic EM0180

Sunbeam Cafe Creamy Automatic EM0180 (page 2 of 4)

MPN: EM0180
2.5 from 73 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(7)
(14)
(14)
(26)


Andrew

AndrewTaree

No!

published

I just purchased this machine & found that milk is only just hot & cools down very quickly when poured into a mug. Notable is the distinct lack of froth....more like slightly bubbly.
As a milk heater/frother it really seems to fail to deliver on both counts. I was disappointed.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Where can I find one?

published

Cannot believe all the negative reviews. Mine is at least 4 years old and has given me no problems. Knock on wood. As a matter of fact I'm trying to find one that will work in the US. My grandchildren were visiting in March and have grown accustomed to foamy, frothy mixtures as a treat. Come on Sunbeam ... why don't you have this product on Amazon so I can surprise my grandchildren with their favorite appliance? Help?

Date PurchasedJan 2012
Sophie

Sophie

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Complete garbage

published

My frother worked reliably for 6 months, then would only heat the water to lukewarm and produce minimal froth, then just slightly heated the milk with no froth after that. Completely useless. My parents one did the same, as did one that belonged to a friend of mine. Don't even last the full 12 months. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

Date PurchasedJan 2014

Do not buy. Landfill wasteful product.

published

All other reviews have covered the problems. Teflon coating coming off after a few uses. Time between heating milk a lot more than 4 minutes. Can only heat enough for 1 cup. Now starts and stops trying to heat milk. Sounds like motor is nearly dead. I can't believe Sunbeam keeps selling this thing knowing all the problems. Typical of modern production. Made to last to end of warranty period. In our case it didn't even make 3 months. No way we'll replace it. Taking back for full refund. Don't buy unless you want to rapidly add to landfill and/or waste good money.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

adam

adam

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Electric Milk Mixer

published

It warms milk and makes bubbles. It could, simply, do much more. The three buttons, two do same. Cool Mix, Mix and Mix. ON/OFF AND MIX. Variable speeds. Different Attachment. There is no control. It could HEAT a chocolate drink, coffee or soup, and then mix, or mix then HEAT, and then add froth! It is, $79 Electric Warm Milk Froth, with no control. Would do better to keep yourself warm during winter months with a hand froth. Movement and brains.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Robyn L

Robyn LCowaramup WA

Crap machine milk frother

published

It says to wait 4 minutes before machine cools down before you are able to do more milk, mine you have to wait at least 10 - 15 or longer will be taking back for refund very disappointed very dissatisfied customer. I will be informing all my friends caused they have asked me to let know how it went

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Jimbo

JimboMotueka

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Milk Frother Dubious Value

published

The Sunbeam milk frother is a bit of a waste of space as it has two main faults - it does not heat the milk hot enough and it takes too long too cool down before it can be used again so for making multiple cups of coffee it is hopeless. Otherwise it is easy to use and makes a good milk froth.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Extremely disappointing.

published

I won't bother to go into all the things that are wrong with this machine - they have all been outlined on the posts in this product review. They ALL apply to my machine. It's appalling that this machine costs so much and is so bad! It's apparent that when a bad post is written Sunbeam send an, obviously, generic reply and yet when (and this only happened on one occasion that I can see) a customer says they like the machine they are rewarded with a 'personal' reply. What a joke! Oh, by the way, my machine has died just outside the warranty period. The first one I bought didn't work when I bought it but it was replaced by Harvey Norman - wish I'd just got my money back!!

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Alan

AlanCoffs Harbour

Terrible

published

My brother has flaking non-stick coating. I will be throwing it out. The unit will not make multiple froths as you have to wait for the cool down before you an start again. It is back to the Aldi frother for me!
Its a shame I like Sunbeam products normally.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Quite disappointed

published

Like many people said it need to cool down between twice used,and the coat at the bottom of the cup has worn off. Recently I found I lost the frothing disk,and I hope to have a new one, I cannot accept $20 just buy one disk,at least should be two..I expected $10 or less.i don't want to spend $20 extra but without the frothing disk it becomes useless...

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Jimmy

Jimmy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Average quality product.

published

I'm onto my 2nd unit . They last about 12 months or less . They get slower as they get older ,only holds enough for one cup and needs to cool down between uses. Six months in on using this and I'm already thinking of replacing it but going by other reviews there is nothing decent out there yet.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Sloane

Sloane

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

not worth the money

published

I am quite disappointed with the frother, I thought paying around $70 would mean something quite good, sadly not the case, there is a lot of froth when you open the lid and then it just disappears, all I am left with is a hot soy whch I could have heated in the microwave if that is what I wanted, went a bought the aldi frother for $ 30 does a better job, Just doesnt hold as much, Our Krupps frother at work is brilliant so might get that next

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Waste of time and money

published

I bought the sunbeam milk frother to replace my Nespresso aeroccino which finally died after years of service. I shouldn't have bothered. It takes forever to heat 1 cup of milk and then will not froth again for at least 4 mins as it needs to cool down before restarting. Pointless if you're trying to make coffee for 2 or more people. I now heat up my milk in the microwave because that's about how good the milk is going to be frothed by this machine. It's only $20 cheaper than the aeroccino, I would spend the extra $20 in stead of wasting your money on this machine.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

mike.of.NZ

mike.of.NZWellington

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing quality...

published

It frothed OK. Not bad; but not great.
Poor quality let us down. It has simply worn out... JUST out of warranty. It should have lasted longer... nobody that pays this price for something is happy for it to last just a year.
The metal was so soft that the post has been worn shorter, and the hole in the spinner has grown deeper. It no longer spins... the spinner simply sits snuggly on the bottom held firmly by the magnets. The bottom of the cup has also worn out... the non-stick coating lasted no time at all... nothing but highly polished metal under the spinner these days.
I expected better of Sunbeam.

5 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
mike.of.NZ
mike.of.NZ
mike.of.NZ
mike.of.NZ

"Sunbeam Official" looks like robot response to me. Many reviews here have been answered with near identical "apologies", but no hint of any action or any promises of improvement. I'm done with Sunbeam if this is how they work.

Luke warm milk

published

Had this less than a week and I'm frustrated. I need my morning coffee, but am forced to microwave it so that its at an acceptable drinking temperature, defeating the purpose of the machine. Absolutely rubbish that it costs so much and sucks when my Aldi one worked brilliantly for years and costed only $10.

John

John

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good machine

published

Very good froth at the touch of a button. Better froth than a coffee machine. Excellent quality and clever engineering. Just how does that frother spin? There are no obvious, visible moving parts. The jug is easy to clean. Froth is excellent. Awesome. I absolutely love it. You will love it.

8 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
John
John

*advice

John
John

My frother is still going strong.


Tilly

TillyAdelaide

Warning - Do not buy it.

published

I am extremely disappointed with this product. I was replacing one which I have had for years which worked really well. After 2 weeks I am going to throw this one away.

Minimal watery froth, not the thick froth I was led to believe it would produce. I cant believe that it is on the market.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

WallyZ

WallyZPerth

  • 2 reviews

Average frothing results. Low quality parts result in failure and fire danger.

published

Failed after 1 year. Failure was in the base heating unit sensor and thermostat. When the jug was placed on the base (even with no function activated) it would heat up and never shut down causing the entire unit to get scary hot. This occurred even when not using and just storing the jug on the base. Just plain dangerous and I don't recommend this unit.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Terrible froth and terrible service!!!

published
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Cooling Time An Issue

published

My partner and I like our mugs of coffee. I was enjoying mine - milk a perfect temp, whisked just right BUT without a word of a lie, we had to wait 10 minutes for the machine to cool down for the next cup! We were using normal milk, waited 5 minutes initially just to make sure before we tried to use it again and we had not overfilled or underfilled the jug. Had it for less than 24 hours. Very disappointed Sunbeam!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Page 2 of 4

See all Sunbeam Cafe Creamy Automatic EM0180 reviews

Questions & Answers

Catherine

Catherineasked

As an above post. When I turn mine on to foam it starts and then just stops the milk isn’t foamy or hot. Worked for maybe 2 or 3 times then does this. Not happy.

2 answers
Cherryn
Cherryn

Sunbeam have replaced my faulty item and my replacement is fantastic. Heats no problems. Get in touch with sunbeam and let them know it is faulty

Catherine
Catherine

Thank you. I will have to as I only got this for mother’s day this year so only about a month old.


Rosemary Webster

Rosemary Websterasked

Where can I get a replacement frothed disc as mine seems to be no longer magnetic

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Rosemary Webster,
You can go to our website www.sunbeam.com.au and click on Service & Support. here you will find a list of agents that can assist you. Alternatively, there are many online stores that provide spare parts as well.


Elizabeth C

Elizabeth Casked

Is the foam blender attachment supposed to spin around? Also when I first turn it on to make frothy milk you can hear it working then it stops and all three lights come on. Milk is not even warm.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.