??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Carveasy Classic EK4000

Sunbeam Carveasy Classic EK4000

MPN: EK4000
1.5 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
8

RonK

RonKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I wish I had read these reviews before we purchased one

published

We purchased this a few weeks before Christmas and found that it would not cut roast pork or bread. Having had a Sunbeam knife for decades, and very happy with it, we decided to buy another as a replacement. Agree with some of the other reviewers regarding the grip design and switch. Will return to Big W and hopefully get a refund.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi RonK,
Sorry to hear this, your feedback is appreciated.


Liz D

Liz DBrisbane

  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to use and efficient

published

Easy to use and hold onto safely without lost fingers. Blades stay sharp for ages and cut through basically anything (even a block of frozen spag bo!). Easy to remove and attach blades that wash well and all stored away into a neat small pile. Best carving knife I’ve had

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Liz D,
So happy to hear you love the knife, thank you....

DNeesha

DNeeshaAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pretty disappointing appliance

published

Bought the EK4000 yesterday at Big W - I will be returning it tomorrow. The blades are incredibly fiddly, guards seemed not level on insertion, also got firmly stuck and resisted ejection - very time consuming to insert/eject! I bought it to cut through my home made breads, it shredded my bake.......not up to the job!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

This knife should do the job really well so please return this particular one to store

  • Verified purchase

Do not buy this knife

published

This knife is not fit for purpose. It does not comfortably fit either a large hand, nor my medium size hand. It is extremely difficult to hold the button on that activate the knife and we had limited success cutting either roast meat or bread. I am very familiar with electric knives and have owned an electric knife for over forty years.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Sive - thanks for the feedback and apologies for the issues you are experiencing with your EK4000. Please contact us on our customer care line and we would be more than happy to exchange this for a different model that may suit your needs better.

Sive
Sive
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Landfill only

Landfill onlyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

very disappointed

published

Sunbeam were very good in sending a replacement knife out as the new one I first purchased simply didn't work. Unfortunately though the replacement knife does not work either. It simply will not cut. Once again I had to use a conventional knife which defeated the purpose of buying an electric knife. Not sure what's going on.

used to love my old sunbeam knife, the new one is just landfill.

disappointed

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Azza

Azzabrisbane

Zero Stars

published

Very disappointed with this electric knife. It is the third one we have bought over the past 20+ years and is not a patch on the other two. (different brands) I totally agree with the other reviews re the very poor trigger action and the non-user friendly handle design. The poor ergonomics of the handle, combined with the heat in the handle, made me stop using it after only 5 minutes of carving on Christmas Day :-( I will be returning it to BIG W this week.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Blades jam and hard to hold

published

Doesn’t have much power...wont really cut through the skin of a ham without sawing blades don't seem that sharp. Very uncomfortable to hold, blades constantly jam in. Not a good product.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

very poor design

published

I purchased the Sunbeam electric knife EK4000 and am very disappointed in it. I can't maintain the pressure on the trigger, the handle is not comfortable, and it is totally uncomfortable to use. The whole design is very poor.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
HillwoodAllan

HillwoodAllan

  • 3 reviews

Very poor trigger and handle design.

published

We had a Sunbeam electric knife for many years so bought another when the old one stopped working - never again. The trigger on the EK4000 is so poorly designed that it is almost impossible to hold it in the "on" position for any length of time. The shape of the handle also makes it difficult to hold and is not properly designed for a cutting action/motion.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
JAD

JADSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pretty Poor

published

Very disappointing design. On/off switch was so hard to hold on that the finger got tired well before the bread or roast was cut. The unit was noisy and finally the blades jammed in the knife. I returned it today and although offered a replacement (same make & model) I opted for a full refund and went else where to find a 'better' brand..

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.