??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Compact Cafe Grill GR8210

Sunbeam Compact Cafe Grill GR8210 (page 2 of 3)

MPNs: GR8210 and GR8210FP5910
4.4 from 52 reviews

Reviews

4.4

52 reviews
5
(33)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
lovelylegs

lovelylegsAngle Park

  • 13 reviews

i can't do without this product.

published

I think this product is very good it makes very good toasties and it doesn't take to long to cook and easy to clean as nothing sticks to it.I have no problems with this product at all and i would recommend this product to anyone. We use it quite regularly.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Googler816

Googler816Melbourne

  • 13 reviews

It even cooks steak!

published

I've never liked the ones that crush the bread into hard triangles, with the inside dangerously hot. This little darling does perfect toasties, even without butter or oil on the plates. Easy to clean, lock and store vertically, saving space. The top plate is ribbed, the bottom one flat, so if you want ribbed both sides, just flip it. I've cooked steak on it and chops, but anything with bones must be equal thickness. It's like a mini George Forman grill and I love it to bits.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Googler816
Googler816

Update Feb. 2020: This product is still working perfectly and is in excellent condition.

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Googler816
Thank you for your great feedback and continued updates!
So happy to hear you're loving it!

Family-Guy77

Family-Guy77AU

  • 10 reviews

Perfect toasties

published

My husband bought me one for my birthday and we both love it. The grill is easy to clean, heats quickly and cooks within a minute or two. It works well on wraps and bread. Can be used with all sizes of bread even the thicker types. Our toasties were golden brow and delicious. We bought it at Big W for $39 which was good.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Grills

Find out how Sunbeam Compact Cafe Grill GR8210 compares to other Grills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catty

CattyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best value for money!

published

I've had a Sunbeam sandwich maker for 20 years,no problems but I noticed the surface was deteriorating. I saw the compact cafe grill on special at Harvey Norman for $25, I'd seen it at Target for $45.Best money I've ever spent,I love it easy to clean great sandwichs!
If this lasts 20 years I'll be over the moon.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
SpaceAnt

SpaceAntWagga

  • 2 reviews

Simple, Cheap and Effective

published

I Bought this on a great $20 special at the good guys for toasting my wraps. Honestly I couldn’t fault this for the price and value for money. Heats up quickly and does a great grill. Pro tip this is perfect for reheating pizza by crisping my the bases of microwaved pizza.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Rickie

RickieKootingal

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Dependable

published

Another good product from sunbeam. Easy to clean, you just need to spray, wipe and its shiny new again.
Cook quite fast too.. I cook steak in there too sometimes and its just so perfect.

The only cons is the machine cools down by themselves after couple minutes before starting to heat up again.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
juancorso

juancorsoSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lovely small grill

published

A bargain. Just over $25 and works like a charm. Excellent for wraps, kebabs, toasts and small stuff. You might need to make one at a time but it heaps up really quick, so I don't find that as too much of a problem. Compact, elegant and can squeeze in the pantry or kitchen corner. Very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Vic

VicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 32 reviews
  • 1 like

just right

published

I had a George Forman grill and I needed to replace it recently, So I did some research and found the sunbeam compact cafe grill. its great, not to small and not huge, for those like me who have a small kitchen. I think its every bit as good as my last one , I hope it lasts the 8 years, as the Forman grill.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
ahemon

ahemonMackay

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Product for the Price

published

I saw it couple of weeks ago on Good Guys Ebay site on sale and got it for $21 which is an unbelievable price for such a nice looking cafe grill. I have been using it for couple of weeks now and very happy with the performance so far, highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Grills

Find out how Sunbeam Compact Cafe Grill GR8210 compares to other Grills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great compact sandwich grill

published

Purchased this compact grill last weekend and so far it has been great. I chose the compact appliance as I have limited space to store electrical appliances in my kitchen. The grill heats up quickly and toasts sandwiches perfectly, I have also used it to grill rump steak medallions which were very juicy and tender. I am looking forward to using this appliance in different ways. For the small price I paid it is very versatile. Well done Sunbeam.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Livinlife55

Livinlife55Far North Queenslamd

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Excellent

published

My second cafe grill has just died, and I’m not sad. I think they are excellent value for the use I have had.
My first unit died after about 5 years, and as I had been so happy with it, I bought the exact same model to replace it. I found them both quick to heat up, easy to clean & much easier to store than the bigger units on sale. My second unit stopped working recently after about 4 years trouble free use. The units appear robust & well made.
I’m about to purchase a new one.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Nidhi

NidhiHeathmont

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good!

published

Sunbeam has a good brand name and this compact grill is worth buying!
Very quick heating and perfect for a small family:)
One side grill and the other is flat is so convenient.
Very happy and satisfied with this product and will highly recommended it to buy:)
Thanks a ton!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
MISIEK

MISIEKSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

good quality machine!

published

Purchased on special for $23.20 from the Good Guys store on eBay with pickup in Castle Hill. This machine is very compact, takes little room on the bench and is very sturdy and simple to use. It's a good size grill and very easy to clean and nothing sticks to the surface! One little machine cooks my toasties, eggs, bacon, ham and everything else!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
DRos

DRosSydney

  • 9 reviews

Good Product !!

published

We bought this Sunbeam Compact Cafe Grill GR8210 from THE GOOD GUYS. It is perfect for a small family as it compact. The plate size of this grill is sufficient enough to warm a normal size wrap as well. We use it often and is very good so far with no complaints.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Michelle H

Michelle HAU

  • 15 reviews

wonderful machine, use it every day

published

easy to clean, easy to cook lots of things in. great machine. doesn't take up a lot of room on bench. makes the best toasties. doesn't stick. heats up quickly. highly recommended. easy to use. good size machine for making food.. great appliance to add to your kitchen. would buy anothe rone

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Grills

Find out how Sunbeam Compact Cafe Grill GR8210 compares to other Grills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaret

MargaretAdelaide

Great

published

Great sums it up! Been using for some months. No complaints. Heats up quick and toasties come out looking like something from a cafe. My microwave died a couple of months ago and I didn't bother replacing. If I want some quick food I use my Sunbeam Cafe Grill. Two Thumbs Up!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
2 comments
Margaret
Margaret
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Margaret, thanks for the great review!!!!!

Gons

GonsPerth

  • 5 reviews

Great product!

published

Extremely fast eating, great for multiple purposes! Easy to use and very simple functions. Doesn't over cook and grills to perfection. Would highly recommend for any kind of house hold, it has a premium design and feel, and it seems to be the best addition to the house. Would buy again.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
bushmagpie

bushmagpieAU

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Great to use

published

Better than the old one I had. Food doesn't stick to it and the size of the grill plate is great for all sizes of bread, not like the old ones where you had to have a square slice of bread to fit into it. Easy to clean with a simple wipe . Stainless finish doesn't burn like the old white painted ones did. Only one small problem that it doesn't sit exactly level. Obviously a production fault but unless you've kept the receipt Sunbeam don't want to know you. Bit disappointed with their attitude.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
min40fc

min40fcPerth, WA

  • 56 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well all the time

published

I have had this unit for a few years now and it never gives me any grief. I think mostly thats because its one of those appliances you dont use all the time. Its easy to clean , self regulating and does what you expect it to do.
Its one of those things you dont mind taking up some real estate in your cupboards.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Works well, just one fault so far

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Page 2 of 3
See all Sunbeam Compact Cafe Grill GR8210 reviews

Questions & Answers

roxon

roxonasked

I very very rarely eat steak. My favourite cut is the second most expensive fillet. I prefer a fairly thick steak, up to 2cm uncooked. I only need to be able to cook one steak as I fly solo. Some hints would be good. From the reviews it sounds great.

No answers
Maz

Mazasked

it smells really bad chemical burning smell I have washed it down 4 times as instructed and turned it on and off 4 times to air it yet t still smells what is wrong with it?

5 answers
Kanye
Kanye

better to contact Sunbeam and get a replacement.

Maz
Maz

thank you Kanya I should have done that but ended up throwing it out buying another brand which still smelt I then washed and turned it on and off for almost 6 hours in a vented space and finally the toxic smell went apparently it has to burn of the chemicals used on it. Thanks agin for taking time to respond!

Bev
Bev

I had a sunbeam. Sandwich press toaster it to would not work
Green light came on would not heat up
I took it back to JB hi-fi they replaced it only had it a week
Used it 3 times I hope the new one works
It smelt funny also
Sunbeam is normal quite good.
I had and still a few sunbeam Appliances could be something wrong with that one item

Abbey  The Ponds

Abbey The Pondsasked

Does that completely squish the bread/wrap?

1 answer
Kanye
Kanye

if you press it to hard it will or els it works well.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.