??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000RE (Red)

Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000RE (Red)

4.3 from 14 reviews

Reviews

4.3

14 reviews
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Di-zi-di

    Di-zi-diSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 6 reviews
    • 3 likes

    My best kitchen appliance ever ... but

    published

    There are no buts. I love this machine. Did the barista course through Sunbeam so that i could really shine when making coffee. I shine so well that I refuse to buy a coffee when out because mine is better! I am totally keen about cleaning it and looking after it and it loves me back. It is very easy to use and cleaning it, even though a bit of a mission, easy to do. We use it every day and would be totally lost without it.

    Date PurchasedApr 2015
    Fitzy

    FitzySydney

    • 6 reviews
    • 5 likes

    best bang for buck

    published

    This machine is amazing, had for 4 years with not one problem. I make 3-4 cups a day on it and has never let me down. temp gauge for milk is also great. on sale for $399 was a bargain. great medium style machine. Cup warmer works well and the machine is easy to flush out and clean.

    Date PurchasedApr 2014

    This is a quality machine

    published

    This machine is easy to use
    This machine is easy to clean
    This machine produces a great shot of coffee.
    As with all coffee machines you have to have a bit of know how to make this machine sing, but when it does, is glorious.
    The shot presets are a good amount for single and dual shot, and manual is always there for more.
    Pressure is good, not great, but produces a good quality froth. Not quite as silky as expected from bigger machines, but very good for a home machine.
    The only con I can find is that insects And stuff live to somehow squeeze into the water compartment at the back. Not sure if that's a fault with the seal. (Could be just mine)
    Overall, great machine for the price you pay!

    Date PurchasedJun 2012
    Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

    Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000RE (Red) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Good product for a family

    published

    Product is good but water not quite hot enough, easy to clean very simple to use even the kids use it. Looks lovely on the bench . If it made hotter coffee i wouldve rated excellent. Coffee taste is good and is used five times a day atbleast in my house .

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Rich

    Rich

    • 2 reviews

    Is ok but consider other brands

    published

    I purchased this for the office, the machine is well built and works ok. However I struggle to get a good coffee out of it. I have a Breville machine at home which produces a much better brew. The steam wand is great on this machine with lots of pressure.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Stuch

    StuchSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 4 reviews
    • 14 likes

    Great machine

    published

    Our 2nd sunbeam previous one last nearly 10 years so happy to buy another one. This one is even. Better with som additional features. We would recommend this machine as it is easy to use and produces great coffee. You can choose your own coffee beans instead being forced into pods which are bad for the environment.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Meg B

    Meg BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 12 reviews
    • 5 likes

    We love this so much we have 2!

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Valmorph

    ValmorphSydney

    • 29 reviews
    • 22 likes

    Fantastic Machine

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    1 comment
    Sunbeam
    Brendan K.Sunbeam
    markir

    markirRaumati

    • 16 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Excellent Machine

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2013
    Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

    Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000RE (Red) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    bad_robot

    bad_robotbirtina

    • 10 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Needs some finesse to make good coffee

    published
    KLM

    KLM

    • 2 reviews

    Great Espresso Machine

    published
    2 comments
    Sunbeam
    Brendan K.Sunbeam
    KLM
    KLM
    Tomas

    TomasSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 5 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Great if you 'Do a course' or 'Read a lot' or Get a POD machine instead!!

    published
    2 comments
    Sunbeam
    Brendan K.Sunbeam
    Tomas
    Tomas
    Fletch45

    Fletch45NSW, 2300

    • 11 reviews
    • 12 likes

    Disappointed - Failed after just over 12 months usage

    published
    beebeegee

    beebeegeeMelbourne, Vic

    • 111 reviews
    • 93 likes

    An Excellent Home Machine

    published
    1 comment
    beebeegee
    beebeegee
    See all Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sonia H.

    Sonia H.asked

    Cafe Series Espresso EM7000RE (Red)

    No water is coming through my coffee it is just coming from the bottom into the tray

    1 answer
    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Hi Sonia H,
    You will need to call us on 1300 881 861 so we can troubleshoot to see what's happening.

    Vic

    Vicasked

    Cafe Series Espresso EM7000RE (Red)

    Hi, I have a repeating issue when I run the cleaning cycle with the tablet in the group head. Dirty water leaks out from underneath the machine and the container I place under the group head to catch the water from the cleaning cycle hardly fills, maybe 1cm deep max. What's happening here please!

    2 answers
    Davood
    Davood

    Sounds like a pressure leak
    If its under warranty- id be callimg sunbeam

    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Hi Vic. What you are describing is perfectly normal for the group head cleaning cycle. Minimal water should come out through the group head as the majority of the water gets flushed back through the group head and is expelled into the drip tray through the dump valve. So at the end of the cycle, your drip tray should be pretty full with water and there shouldn't be much in the container you have under the group head.

    Will

    Willasked

    Cafe Series Espresso EM7000RE (Red)

    Hi, have been using my machine for approx 1year now with no issue, but suddenly the temp guage winds off the clock and milk is still luke warm!! any idea's what the problem could be?
    Thanks.
    Will

    1 answer
    Anthony
    Anthony

    Thermal block might be malfunctioning. The unit's still under warranty; go and get Sunbeam to sort it.

    Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.