??!
3 photos
Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (page 2 of 11)

EM7000 (Stainless), EM7000RE (Red), EM7000G (Graphite), etc...
3.9 from 220 reviews · View Statistics
Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 Showcases

Official material from Sunbeam.

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (18)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (16)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.0 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

iain

iainSydney, NSW

7 years in still going strong, 3 friends have bought same machine after me telling them to do it

published

After 7 years of using it, i would go out again and buy another one if it broke down today. Its a work horse and give great coffee.
Once you know what your doing with coffee you can change the preset setting to fit how you like to make coffee, higher steam pressure or wetter steam, hotter brew water colder, different infusion process.
1 thing i do straight away with my machine and friends was go out and Buy a VST 22g basket for the coffee Dramatic changes made a good coffee machine Excellent.

Purchased in September 2012 at Myer for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr EM0480
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Ryan

RyanKillarney Vale

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Ordinary for the money - paid $750

published

Works well for about 12 months. Took great care of it, usually only 1 coffee made per. Lasted about 18 months. Absolute junk after that. This is my 2nd one. The other got replaced by retailer.
Problems: Coffee often cold, machine would overheat after a few mins, etc

Purchased in May 2017.

Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr Grinder II EM0500
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ryan,
Sorry to hear of your experience with your EM7000 coffee machine.
We would love to assist you further. Please call us on 1300 861 881.

Ryan
Ryan
Graham

GrahamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

From BES870 to Em7000

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi GraGra,
Thanks for the great feedback and review!

4 years on

published

I just made a coffee and thought holy smokes I can't believe this thing is still making great coffee after 4+ years. Pair this up with a good grinder (its crucial to grind your own beans for good coffee) and you are in business! We have even taken this with us when we have stayed at a holiday house, so its a sturdy unit.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Woodze.

Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RoboCook

RoboCookMid North Coast, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

12 Months on

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review RoboCook, and the fantastic tips on making the perfect cup of coffee!

Bonnie

BonnieBrabham

  • 6 reviews

Best at home coffee machine!!

published

This machine delivers exceptional coffee every time! I have had it for approximately 3 years now with no faults at all! Only downfall, more work required due to it being manual. The idea was though, that you can make it how you want it with the steam nozzle. However for the sake of saving time when your in a rush, I would go with one of those 'one button' coffee machines that still use beans. Still a great machine for those who have that extra time.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Bonnie!

Bonnie
Bonnie

No problem! I only speak the truth

need more warranty 12 month is not enough

published

Mine is just 12 months old one week out of warranty and the milk s not coming out properly the rest of the machine is fine, I was hoping to get more than 12 months out of this machine , very disappointed. cant fault the machine any other way, good coffee, the coffee great , there should be more than 12 months warranty on this product, clean it as noted, but still wont pump milk right.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi sandy,
Sorry to hear of the problem. Please give our team a call on 1300 881 861 to see if we can assist

sandy
sandy

went back to BIG w they gave me a new one

JayM

JayMCanberra

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this coffee machine

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Jay!

Dee Dawson

Dee DawsonSydney

  • 2 reviews

Really wakes you up in the morning!

published

I absolutely am obsessed with my morning coffee and its important I have a machine that works effortless !! I have had this machine for over 2 years now and it is the best purchase I have made and worth every single cent. Never had an issue with this machine and works the best every single time I use it! Very happy customer!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Dee Dawson, great you are loving the machine!! Thank you for reviewing...

geffg

geffg

  • 2 reviews

Quality Machine at Excellent price!

published

We are coffee snobs - the only thing we are snobbish about. When you have only one or two coffees are they have to be good. The Sunbeam delivers quality consistently.
We have had our machine for 4 1/2 years now and it's probably coming to end of life (there are signs) but it's still making great coffee.
In the early days we could not get consistently- but realised it was possibly our cheap grinder. Wr got a reasonably grinder and get perfect coffee every time. Very happy.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi geffg,
Great to hear it's been such a good machine for you, thanks for the review!

Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nick.ward121

nick.ward121

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Superb coffee machine for the demanding home user

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Nick.Ward121, thank you for the informative review. I'm sure everyone will find the information very useful.

Jade

Jade

  • 5 reviews

Cafe standard coffee in our own home

published

Once you get the grinding and packing right the coffee is superb! The machine is easy to use and easy to clean and looks sleek in our kitchen. The milk temp gauge cant be somewhat unreliable so we generally judge by feel (holding the jug) as the "desired 60 degrees" often makes the milk too hot.
Coffee comes out perfect temp and the frothing component is improved from the last model with a thicker stem and lower set temp gauge.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Jade!

nothappyjan49

nothappyjan49PERTH

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Coffee Machine EVER!

published

Bought mine second hand from Cashies. Best machine ever! Used it ALOT even in my food van and it still works perfectly fine! Sunbeam grinder is a pearler too!! Froths milk really well with temp gaugeDo not buy Delonghi or Saeco, save the money and stick to Sunbeam, you wont regret it!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review nothappyjan49!

Davood

Davood

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Over used and still going

published

This machine is built like a German tank, it’s unbreakable.
Love it.
It churns out 1kg a week in our home and has not shown any signs of giving up.
Worth every dollar!
This machine gets cleaned on the first day of every new season.
It’s easy to use. Love it

Date PurchasedMay 2013
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

That's the way it should be and the fact you descale and clean it regularly really makes a difference. Hope you enjoy many more coffees!!!!

Tammieee

TammieeeSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great for practicing

published

The thing is not that big, perfect for people who just started to learn the skills as the price is quite reasonable, the heat up time is around 18-22mins which i think is quick, the coffees outcome is great and it’s also easy to make a nice coffee and clean the thing, but sometimes the machine is a little bit noisy, but it’s good overall

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Tamieee, thanks for the great review!! However, 18 - 22 mins to warm up? Was this a typo as the machine should take less than a minute to warm up?

Diana.C

Diana.C

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't live without it

published

I love the taste of the coffee ! The coffee is so professional and it doesn't take long to make a coffee.To be honest I can't find a nicer coffee at a cafe . Can't wait to get home for a coffee! Very easy to use & very easy to clean .

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Diana C!!

Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melinda.hickey

Melinda.hickeyAU

  • 3 reviews

Great machine

published

Such a great machine that when it needed replacing after many years of daily use we got the same model again. Easy to keep clean and maintain and great quality result. Would highly recommend this machine to anyone who is a coffee lover and is after an easy to use machine.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Melinda.hickey,
Thanks for the fab review, we totally agree!!!

Toddles

Toddlesmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Coffee But Needed Service

published

This is just over a year old and gets used multiple times a day at out place. We all like it and get good results most every time. Unfortunately about eight months in to ownership we has a complete failure one morning and upon servicing the whole board need replacing. It was out of action for some time although all good again now. Failures can happen and I still love the machine. Looks good and does a mean coffee.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
JJK

JJKPerth

  • 5 reviews

Served me well

published

Very well-designed and built. Great water capacity and so reliable. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a machine that is well-priced, not temperamental and easy to use. It simply does what it should and does it well. I've stuck with Sunbeam machines for awhile now with no issues.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Hungry Peter

Hungry PeterAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

3 years strong

published

Well this is a positive review as it makes great coffee on the single cup and 90% of the time I am making 1 coffee and 1 tea. It can take a bit to get use to for a novice but when mastered it's easy. Dual cups can be a bit weak, not terrible but making two at once is an art to get the coffee strong enough with this machine.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Peter Colahan

Peter ColahanGold Coast

  • 3 reviews

Upgrade and also purchased a sunbeam grinder

published

A great machine - yes easy to use in conjunction with my sunbeam grinder. The instructions are easy to follow and the cleaning process is just fine. Is a big improvement of my previous sunbeam product. Very good machine for making many cups of coffee at one time. thank you.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 2 of 11
See all Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 reviews

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

The coffee pressure gauge doesn't work during the pour regardless of how fine the grind size is, what should I do?

  1. Grinds might not have been tamped (compacted) enough, tamp more firmly.
  2. Not enough coffee grinds may have been used. Increase dosage for coffee grinds. Use a single filter basket for a single dose.

My steam wand temperature gauge is not working, what should I do?

Make sure the steam wand is clean and the temperature sensor on the wand is fully submerged in milk.

Why is there no pressure in my pour?

The coffee grind coarseness and tamp pressure will affect the coffee extraction pressure. Adjust to a finer grind size and tamp firmly.

The double cup setting poured between 80ml to 100ml rather than the 60ml, what should I do?

To re-program the 2 CUP button, follow the instructions below.

  1. Prepare the 2 cup filter with coffee and tamp.
  2. Place 2 cups under the espresso pour spouts.
  3. Press the PROGRAM button.
  4. Press the 2 CUP button to start the espresso pour. Press the 2 CUP button again once the desired volume of espresso has been extracted. The espresso machine will beep twice to indicate the new program for 2 CUP operation has been set.

Why can't I get any crema no matter what grind I use?

The freshness of the coffee beans affects the level of crema. Change to a different batch of coffee beans and ensure it is used within 2 - 3 weeks of opening the bag.

My coffee tasted bitter and black, there's no pressure or crema even after I followed the instructions. What should I do?

When the grind is too fine and the grounds are packed too tightly together, it will be harder for the water to penetrate the coffee puck. This will result in an extraction that is too slow, hence bitter drinks. Adjust the grind setting and make the grinds coarser. Don't apply too much pressure when tamping.

How do I clean and care for my machine?

The coffee making process involves extracting oils out of coffee grinds to make espresso coffee. Deposits of these oils build up over time and affect the taste of the coffee and operation of the espresso machine. Regular cleaning to remove these oils is essential and will maintain the quality of the coffee the espresso machine produces and result in less maintenance being required. This is easy to do by following a few quick and easy cleaning steps after each coffee making session:

  • Cycle water through the group head
  • Purge steam through the steam wand
  • Wipe the steam wand clean with a damp cloth immediately after use
  • Remove the filter basket from the filter handle and clean away any old coffee oils
  • Empty the drip tray and rinse

Latest Consumer Questions

peter59

peter59asked

Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

Hi my em7000 stops extracting coffee when pressure get into the orange zone where it is recommended then i have to switch off machine for may be 1 to 2 hours then it might work again . Pump cuts out steam still works

No answers
ted p.

ted p.asked

Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

single cup button starts then stops working. 2 cup button and manual work fine.

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi,
I have just you a private message if you could kindly respond via that.
Thanks

kwdhart

kwdhartasked

Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

I have had my EM7000 for over 2 years with no issues. Suddenly the steam wand is struggling to pump steam and the steam temperature guage increases even though the wand is not submerged in liquid. There is also water leaking under the machine when the steam control is opened. Has the steam boiler gone?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000
CategoryManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee MachinesManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee MachinesManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee MachinesManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) A$899.00A$899.00A$899.00A$899.00
Pump Pressure15 bar15 bar15 bar15 bar
Input Power2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNoNoNoNo
Water Tank Capacity0.03 L0.03 L0.03 L0.03 L
Colour / FinishStainless SteelRedGraphiteWhite
Dimensions 355 x 365 x 340 mm355 x 365 x 340 mm355 x 365 x 340 mm355 x 365 x 340 mm
Weight12.7 kg12.7 kg12.7 kg12.7 kg
Milk FrotherSteam WandSteam WandSteam WandSteam Wand
Bean GrinderNoneNoneNoneNone
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateJun 2012
Compare all 5 Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.