??!
3 photos
Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (page 4 of 11)

EM7000 (Stainless), EM7000RE (Red), EM7000G (Graphite), etc...
3.9 from 218 reviews

Reviews

3.9

218 reviews
5
(115)
4
(42)
3
(20)
2
(15)
1
(26)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (16)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (15)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.0 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Busy mum

Busy mumSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A fantastic investment

published

We bought this as a replacement model for the sunbeam cafe series that we had used relentlessly for 6 years. I am a coffee die hard and this machine produces a top quality coffee. My husband makes the best coffees but if I am forced to make my own I am still able to produce a coffee that is of a better quality than many of the cafes I come across. In my opinion, it is so annoying to pay nearly $5 for a takeaway coffee that tastes awful so this machine has been a life-saver for us and has been an essential appliance to assist in easing the many long days and nights of parenting. We bought the grinder too & grind fresh beans every time we make coffee for best results.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

very good coffee machine

published

the Coffee machine is very good,
I am so happy to buy this one,I normally in
the morning to make coffee .fast and easy to
use ,preheat only 1 min.one cup coffee with in
4min. That is fantastic to save morning time.and it’s
also to clean easily,just use water to flush .

Date PurchasedDec 2016

this is perfect for home

published

taste good as cafe‘s coffee, esay to use and clean, good for daily use and it is so good,m to make different kinds of coffees! Highly recommend to buy this product! It has 2 handles which you can make single shot or double shots, it also has the cleaning handle.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maddy Hazel

Maddy HazelAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for Beginner to Intermediate

published

Amazing Machine to use considering it was on sale at JB HI-FI.
First time making coffe manually and glad to have a great support from Sunbeam. I had a difficulty with the filter, and they provided me with the add-on and support immediately. Parts got delivered within 3 days
Recommended product and brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
karlz

karlzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good machine

published

I bought this from Harvey Norman when it was on a super special about 7 years ago, I think I paid about $400.
I use it almost daily since then, and its still going strong. The only maintenance I have done is replace the rubber group seal about 4 times. Probably needs replacing yearly to be safe. It can take some trail and error with the grind sizes to get the pressure right. You need to get the pressure into about the orange on the dial to bring out the best coffee. My friend has the revile dual boiler, but I reckon this is better

Date PurchasedJan 2013

This is a quality machine

published

This machine is easy to use
This machine is easy to clean
This machine produces a great shot of coffee.
As with all coffee machines you have to have a bit of know how to make this machine sing, but when it does, is glorious.
The shot presets are a good amount for single and dual shot, and manual is always there for more.
Pressure is good, not great, but produces a good quality froth. Not quite as silky as expected from bigger machines, but very good for a home machine.
The only con I can find is that insects And stuff live to somehow squeeze into the water compartment at the back. Not sure if that's a fault with the seal. (Could be just mine)
Overall, great machine for the price you pay!

Date PurchasedJun 2012
T.G.R.

T.G.R.

  • 6 reviews

Excellent coffee machine for everyday use.

published

It’s been my daily for over a year now and it extracts shots perfectly every time. Pairs well with a Breville conical burr grinder to create the ultimate barista level cup of coffee.

Excellent construction, very easy to clean and the dual boiler feature is something you can’t go back from. Definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Sammy.z

Sammy.zSydney

  • 5 reviews

Good and reliable machine ever.

published

Have been using it for the past two years, never found any problem. ease of use and price is very reasonable.
Very easier to learn and use and you could heat up the milk and making expresso at the same time, which not many other machine is able to do it.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
LDL

LDL

  • 4 reviews

Love my coffee now!

published

We bought this coffee machine when my husband started to work from home permanently! Very happy since, as he can get his fresh coffee without the hassle of driving to the coffee shop! Easy to use, to clean! The dual cup mode is very clever and handy for 2 of us! My daughter loves this machine too because she can enjoy her hot chocolate with the foaming milk at the top! Just make sure to clean and dry the milk pressure tip after every use so it doesn’t get blocked!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hpj

hpjStanthorpe

  • 4 reviews

Good Coffee Machine

published

Having used both this machine as well as it’s predecessor, the EM6900, I find this one to be a bit fussier when it comes to the coffee extraction, so it’s best to buy whole coffee beans rather than pre-ground coffee. It requires a very finely ground coffee to extract properly. The milk frother is excellent.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Simpson Shocker

Simpson ShockerPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Little Unit

published

Good Coffee Maker,easy to use.the gauges take all the guess work out
large water tank,but being at the back it is difficult to refill.
the seal leaks a bit between the head and the machine,with a bit of trial and error this is easily fixed
I would recommend this MACHINE MAKES GREAT COFFEE

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Rick

RickSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

This is a great coffee maker

published

I had a little prob when the coffee filter cup cracked, but they could not have been more helpful and Quickly sent another replacement filter cup.

I use the machine every morning and freshly grind the coffee beans in my sunbeam burr grinder, it makes all the difference and look at the money I have saved, $55 a week love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Debbie

DebbieSYDNEY

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disappointed

published

It was a fair machine but when it broke down, sunbeam told us to go to their preferred repairer, Bravo who charges you about $88 to tell you the cost of repair is as much as a new machine. Then Bravo offered to sell us a reconditioned machine instead of repair for slightly less than the repair and with only a 3 month warranty. We decided to pick up our old machine unrepaired. When we came to pick it up Bravo said it wasn’t ready, despite the fact we called ahead to check, so we insisted and they eventually posted it back to us. We wrote to Sunbeam with our concerns via their website. We were ignored.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
wendy kittle

wendy kittleAlice Springs, Northern Territory

  • 5 reviews

proffesional clean looking machine easy to use

published

water tank is quite large which is good. temp gauges allow for correct temp to be reached. very easy and straightforward to use, easy to clean. coffee tastes good from this machine and would recommend for any application. we use it daily to make 4 to 6 cups and it hasn't missed a beat.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Good product for a family

published

Product is good but water not quite hot enough, easy to clean very simple to use even the kids use it. Looks lovely on the bench . If it made hotter coffee i wouldve rated excellent. Coffee taste is good and is used five times a day atbleast in my house .

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kiming

KimingAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Have had it for 5 or more years now.

published

Great coffee machine. We use it everyday. Only once did it stop working but we fixed it by giving the head a clean. Makes great coffee and came with a free grinder. Bought it from the good guys for around $599 i think.
Always happy with Sunbeam products & always reliable.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Andrew

AndrewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

the best

published

Am i happy.?
It's a stunning machine that is an absolute must have for all coffee lovers.
The machine produces coffee that will rival a barrister. . . . . . . . .
Just typing this is making me want a morning cuppa of cofefev... lol.
You will be delighted with it, I'm ecstatic!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Rich

Rich

  • 2 reviews

Is ok but consider other brands

published

I purchased this for the office, the machine is well built and works ok. However I struggle to get a good coffee out of it. I have a Breville machine at home which produces a much better brew. The steam wand is great on this machine with lots of pressure.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
the Esperesso mane

the Esperesso maneRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

it should not be called espresso

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
C.A.

C.A.Melbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great home coffee machine

published

Really good home coffee machine. I haven't experienced any technical issues after owning the machine for over three years, and making coffee daily. Coffee tastes good. Obviously not as a good as what you'd get in a cafe with a commercial machine, but more than passable for a home coffee.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Page 4 of 11
See all Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leanne A

Leanne Aasked

Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

My machine once turned on and heated starts pumping water out without any buttons being pushed?

No answers
Brian M.

Brian M.asked

Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

Hi I am turning on my em7000 that worked this morning, and now it is not reaching temperature and becoming available for making coffee. Just sitting there with the left light gently pulsing.

What is the likely issue, temperature sensor or system board or something else?

1 answer
Brian M.
Brian M.

Developed to turning on now, but not heating the brew group.

Vicki61

Vicki61asked

Cafe Series Espresso EM7000

My machine randomly decides to release the group head while in operation with makes a big mess
Called the sunbeam hotline and recommended to do a pressure test with different results every time. Sometimes some water loss then to no loss and past red zone ,other stayed in orange/ grey
and leaked and or basically completely in red zone with just a dribble.
Not sure where to go from here, thinking of changing the seal

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.