2 photos
Sunbeam Loft Tower FA7450

Sunbeam Loft Tower FA7450

MPNs: 5171 and FA7450
3.6 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Fan Buying Guide - How to choose the coolest tower or pedestal fan for you

If you’re looking for a way to avoid melting this summer, a fan could help. But with so many types on the market, how do you choose the best fan for your home?

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Power
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Wayne M
Wayne MHunter Region, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

quiet efficiency

published

very happy with the output of this fan, it has a low noise level, easy to use with a good remote. the fan is unobtrusive and effective and easy to move around

Purchased in February 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Wayne M,
Thanks for the great feedback.

Monty
MontySydney, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good Fan

published

Much quieter than regular blade fans. Lowest power setting is sending adequate enough air for medium sized room with oscillator on. Highest setting is noticeably louder. Buttons and remote easy to use. Only slight issue is tower frame itself tends to lean a bit on one side due to weight. Had to put a couple of adhesive rubber stoppers underneath base to level it out a bit. Other than that fan works well and noise isn't distracting. The only thing with tower fans they have narrower area of coverage if you are not using oscillating feature. You need to sit directly in line with it to feel breeze if oscillator is switched off.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thank you for the great review Monty!

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tim
TimSydney
  • 31 reviews
  • 29 likes

Very good performer

published

No problems at all. Quiet and powerful. Bought at Good Guys. Good price. Doesn't take up much space. Has remote. Really good performer doesn't seem to attract too much dust which is good. All in all I'm very happy with size, performance and reliability. No issues and happy with purchase. Recommended.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Sunbeam Loft Tower FA7450 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Snow bunny
Snow bunnyBrisbane
  • 5 reviews

This fan is great

published

Finally a fan that keeps me cool in the Qld heat.
So cool in fact that it works much better as the portable air conditioner I had before.
Easy to move around with the handle. And very quiet at night time mode. Looks stylish as well.
Highly recommend this fan.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Love this fan

published

I too bought this fan today from the good guys. I'm so happy with the functionality, and style. The airflow and oscillating is perfect and not too noisy. Assembly was easy, though confused at first by the instruction to attach the silicone feet, I soon realised they were already attached. I would definitely recommend this fan.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Is the new ALDI Bladeless Air Purifier Fan better than the Dyson Pure Cool Desk Fan?

German retail giant ALDI is releasing a bladeless fan and air purifier, due to go on sale as part of its Special Buys program this Saturday 18th November.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.11 Nov 2020
is-the-new-aldi-bladeless-air-purifier-fan-better-than-the-dyson-pure-cool-desk-fan

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
JoeyFitz
JoeyFitzAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent fan.

published

The fan's output is excellent, it is quiet and has a good number of functions such as oscillating, wind function and three speed setting. The remote also works well. We haven't had it for long, but so far we haven't had any problems and we are very happy with the fan.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
roy43
roy43South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Sunbeam Summit tower fan

published

The Sunbeam tower fan we bought came very promptly and was exactly what we wanted, it had very minimal simple assembly when it arrived, it was well packaged in it's original box with a user manual which was written in easy to understand English, The supplied remote works well with all functions of the main switches on the tower,
We like the remote fucntion, also the Ionizer functon, Height level of the air flow
The Digital display on the Tempreture readout is faulty with a full display only showing intermittently, the centre of the numbers do not light up.

See all Sunbeam Loft Tower FA7450 reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris M.
Chris M.asked

What is the diameter measurement of the base?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Chris M.
The base of the fan is 28cm in Diameter. To find out more about the Sunbeam Loft Tower Fan, please click on the following link: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Blankets-Heaters-and-Fans/Fans/FA7450-99cm-Tower-Fan-NEW.aspx

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $149.00
FeaturesOscillating, Remote Control and Timer
Number of Speed Settings3
TypeTower
Cord Length2.7 m
Dimensions 1017 x 222 x 260 mm
Weight5.91 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack/Silver
Construction
Blade MaterialPlastic
Body MaterialPlastic
Release dateNov 2012
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 5171 and FA7450
  • GTIN13: 9311445019528

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.