?
? !
1 photo
Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100

Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100

MPNs: STR6100 and TR6100
4.4 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

Electric Blankets Buying Guide

Along with hot drinks and thick socks, electric blankets are one of winter’s most-loved creature comforts. If you’re looking for wraparound warmth that clings to you deliciously, an electric blanket or heated throw is a top pick.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Besal

BesalCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Warm and Cosy

published

Feels great and keeps me warm all winter. One side is fluffy, great colour but best of all is the auto shut off so it can’t be accidentally left on.
Best present.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dixon's R.

Dixon's R.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best husband ever

published

Brought this bad boy for my wifes recent birthday and let me say it works as advertised and she loves it. On a chilly night turn it on while in your favourite chair and enjoy what is truly one of sunbeams best products.

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for $75.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacinda S.

Jacinda S.

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic

published

Very therapeutic, comforting and safe. Kids love it too! Great for relaxing at home with and no need to turn the heating on when I am using it. Thankful for a great product. Expecially in the winter.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jacinda S,
Thank you for the great review! Enjoy
Kind regards Sunbeam

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100 compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Review Halloo

Review HallooSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for my joint pain

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Review Halloo,
Thanks so much for the great review. Other readers will also benefit!
Kind regards, Sunbeam

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liz

LizSouth Australia, 5413

  • 21 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very cosy on those freezing nights

published

Warm, easy to use, comfortable.
Start on high setting and within 10 minutes I turn it to the lowest setting. Great for when Im studying and sitting still for hours, and not having to run a heater

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Liz
Thanks for the great review!
Kind Regards Sunbeam

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lisamarie8

lisamarie8Illawarra, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent!

published

I am happy with my Sunbeam heated faux fur throw.

My dog and I fight over this heated throw, on cold winter nights and he is clearly the winner!

It heats up quickly, has six heat levels and an auto cut off if it is accidentally left on.

The cord length is perfect, it is spot clean only though but is perfect in every other way.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $79.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi lisamarie8,
So pleased you love it, thanks for the great review!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessica S

Jessica SAU

  • 7 reviews

Perfect winter warmer

published

This faux fur heated throw is perfect for winter. It heats up quickly to the chosen temperature. The gauge is easy to work. It’s so soft and fluffy on the skin. Perfect buy for someone who is always cold

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Betty

BettyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Should of brought this product earlier.

published

Blanket is soft on the skin and has different temperature gaudges that adjust to your desired heat level. Is a must for winter when trying to keep heating in house down. Well worth the money.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel

MelTweed Heads

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

My warm furry friend in winter

published

The best feature of this electric throw is the comfort feel to the touch and skin. The faux fur is soft and high grade, and even better, it’s fleece on the other side; equally soft to the touch while keeping the warmth in. It’s safe to clean in a washing machine, which is very rare for an electrical appliance. It even has 9 heating levels and warms up fast in less than 10 minutes.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100 compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barbara

BarbaraNewcastle

  • 2 reviews

All year round comfort!

published

This blanket is soft and thick enough you do not feel the cords inside the blanket. It heats quickly and equally. I am addicted to the pleasure this blanket has brought.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah Kate

Sarah Kate

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is amazing! Don't know what I did without it!

published

This was given to me as a gift, and I don't know what I did without it! It's so cosy and comforting and I love curling up underneath it after a day at work! I love how cosy it is, and I also love that it uses less energy than our central heating! This lets me stay nice and cosy, and have the central heating at a lower setting which pleases my partner!

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Corina

CorinaSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Lovely blanket.

published

I am not ashamed to say I purchased this for our cats, or that I may steal it at night in front of the tv.

Seriously though, the blanket is actually a lot softer than most of the other ones on the market. You can feel the wires slightly through the throw, but not enough to bother. It heats up really quickly, probably under 5 minutes, and has a few settings. 1-4 allow the blanket to be on for 4 hours only, where as 5-6 allow it to be on for longer and are hotter. In terms of cost, we have not noticed any change in our electrical bills and we use it nightly for our fur babies.

The blanket is warm enough that you could unplug it and use it as throw when the heating is too much.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ezzac

EzzacMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Love this Blanket

published

Absolutely love these heated blankets. Bought one for myself and one for hubby. I couldn't lI've without it during this cold winter. Feel is so soft and heats up quickly. Easy to use controls and a good warranty. Able to use these and lower the heating cosystem of heating the whole house.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
qestra

qestra

  • 131 reviews
  • 36 likes

Lovely, saves power bills

published

this not only looks and feels good it's so functional - heats up and regulates so quickly that most days I don't even need the heater - just pop a scarf around my chilly neck and snuggle down.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great product

published

It is a great item it is so soft and warm. You don't need to have any other heating on. Energy effective does not cost much to run machine washable

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100 compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janice

Janice

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can't go through winter without one now

published

Love this blanket! I can't go through winter without one now - it's soft, fluffy and has an auto timer to turn off during the night. Definitely recommend it for everyone!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jamesnuge

jamesnugeSydney

Great value for money

published

The Sunbeam heated throw is a great addition to your living spaces, even if you don't plug it in. It is incredibly soft even after being washed. Once plugged in you can feel the heat almost immediately and has a great minimalistic, yet intuitive display to control the heat with.
During this winter our throw has been getting a good 3-4 hours use most nights and still feels as warm and cosy as the first day we got it. At first I was worried about how much it cost, but considering the amount of use it has been getting I say it's great value for money

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love my sunbeam faux fur heated throw

published

I already have a sunbeam throw but the cheaper version and decided to purchase the faux fur throw. I am so happy i have i find the heat control panel to be a lot better then the other version and love how soft and toasty warm it is.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve T

Steve TMurray Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Just love it

published

I bought one of these for my wife and we were so impressed that I went out and got one for my self. They are cheep to run and are very warm, perfect for just sitting and watching tv or reading.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah M

Sarah M

  • 2 reviews

So Soft

published

My brother has had a Sunbeam electric knee rug for ages and I have always stolen/borrow it because it's so great. Now I have my own and I love it! I don't really ever sit on the couch without it on my knee anymore. It's such a beautiful soft blanket in its own right so I use it unplugged a lot of the time, but it's great plugged in too.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100 reviews

Questions & Answers

Carol E

Carol Easked

What is the price

2 answers
Besal
Besal

Hi Carol
I think it was around $80 but I can’t remember exactly.
Cheers

Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Carol.
This product retailed for $169.
Thanks

HAZEL

HAZELasked

Where can i buy one

No answers
Vicky L.

Vicky L.asked

I’ve bought this product few days ago. However I planning to do a return on this product because it look cheap and nasty in real life. It’s horrible synthetic material. It’s not Faux Fur at all. Very disappointed with this product.

No answers
See all Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100 questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Blankets & Heated Throws
Replaced bySunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw Blanket TRF4300
ManualDownload manual

  • MPN: STR6100 and TR6100

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.