??!
3 photos
Sunbeam FoodSaver VS1300

Sunbeam FoodSaver VS1300

MPN: VS1300
4.7 from 15 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)


Mortishia

MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 55 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect accompaniment in the kitchen

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $70.00.


JKat

JKat

  • 3 reviews

This has ACTUALLY changed my life

published
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi JKat,
Thank you for the fantastic review! The container lids are a bit tricky. They need to be extremely sealed and are stubborn to remove or place on. Kind Regards,
Sunbeam

Pugawawa

PugawawaRingwood North

  • 2 reviews

Wish there was more detailed 'how to use' manual

published

I want to love this product but found my first effort of using the bags in the refrigerator a miserable fail. I've googled a lot but apart from blanching vegies for freezing, very little help on how to use for short term refrigeration. I want to use mainly for cucumbers, celery , avocado etc. I want to know when to use bags & when to use containers & how to prepare for refrigeration. Any help out there?

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Scott

ScottGeelong

  • 6 reviews

Works well but...

published

This is a great little gadget for family's to keep food fresh for longer and it does exactly what it says, I do wish that it came with a few more containers as buying new ones are quite expensive and I also wish there was an option to freeze your vacuum sealed food as I would use that more. Overall though its a good product, works well on fruit.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

kgmgim

kgmgim

  • 10 reviews

Nifty food vacuum device

published

Very happy with the food saver and highly recommend it. The unit has a small foot print. As well as prolonging the life of foods, it increases the amount of space in both fridge and freezer. The plastic bags are reusable and the unit can be also be used with the sunbeam containers. Only criticism, is there should be different sized bags and the cost of the containers. I would love to exclusively use these containers in both our fridge and freezer, however it would be too costly.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Janine

Janinemelbourne

  • 55 reviews
  • 83 likes

Great to avoid wastage

published

This is my new favourite kitchen appliance.
Fresh homemade bread was going mouldy within 2 days due to the humidity at the moment and it goes stale more quickly if put in the fridge (scientific fact apparently) so started putting in the 10 cup capacity foodsaver, definitely get an extra couple of days.
Have found with avocados they stay fresher for longer in the bags over the containers, but still impressive either way.
It has a small footprint too, I just leave mine on the bench.
Fantastic way to reduce the amount that gets thrown away due to spoiling

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Janine
Janine

Jet S.

Jet S.Sydney

Best kitchen gadget I've bought all year!

published

Fresher for longer! Not only is it small and easy to store in a cupboard or drawer it is incredibly effective! Every week despite how hard I try bag loads of spoiled fruit and vegetables and containers of leftovers end up in the bin. With the Food Saver I can keep prepared meals in the fridge for twice as long as I once would have. Both my food wastage and grocery bill has significantly reduced thanks to the Food Saver. The glass containers make selecting a meal from the fridge easy and are a huge time-saver.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Natasha

Natasha

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Say goodbye to soggy berries!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Reduced wastage + fresh food!

published

I have found the Foodsaver to be a game changer in terms of reducing my food wastage. Too often previously I would have crackers go stale, veggies go limp or cheese dry out after doing a big shop and then not getting through everything quickly enough. Now, my big shops actually last twice as long!

I’ve loved it using for avocados, cheese leftovers and pre-chopped veggie crudités. It was suprisingly easy to use, and quite compact as well.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kassia

KassiaSydney

Reducing waste and keeping food fresh

published

The Sunbeam FoodSaver VS1300 is a great way to keep food fresher for longer. I have loved using it for avocados, fruit and cheese - foods that go off if not consumed quickly. It's easy to use and if you have the bench space you can leave it out so it's accessible. I have also loved that I am reducing my waste as I am not using the cling wrap to store food. The containers are great and even the vacuum zipper bags are reusable.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Angie T

Angie Tsydney

Keeping it Fresh

published

Loving my foodsaver. I'm not longer wasting money and I'm able to keep food which I would usually have to throw away. Love how it keeps my avocados green. Meat, fish and poultry fresh. Herbs green, cheese doesn't go mouldy. Keeps my crackers crunchy. It's nice and compact so doesn't waste much bench space. It suctions super quick and is so easy to use.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

lisanow

lisanow

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Saves food, money and my environmental fooprint

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Super quick and easy to use :)

published

It takes 10 seconds to vacuum seal your food and is just as big as a kettle, so it now permanently stays on the my kitchen bench. Definitely the best way to save your everyday food from going off! Perfect for my family of 5 that can waste a lot of food, particularly fruit and vegetables.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Works great if prepared to take extra time

published

Using the food saver for vegetables has been great especially avocados.
It has worked to keep them fresh longer however I will admit often times I have not been bothered to pull the machine out as I live in a small apartment so it needs to be put away.
Would be great for people with the time!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Sunday Prep

published

I've had this for a few weeks now. It's Sunday and just made our work lunches for the week using the containers, and made up all the kids school snacks using the zipper bags. The vacuum seal keeps the food fresh through the week and I save time so my busy week mornings are so much calmer

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Questions & Answers

Ann

Annasked

Some of the containers we have about 10 use all the time very good product, only hold the seal for about 2 hours

3 answers
Ann
Ann

How can I answer my own question

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Ann,
Glad to hear you are loving the containers As for the seal, the containers might have not been closed completely before they were vacuumed.
Please press firmly at each corner of the container then vacuum the air out.

Please also check the green rubber seal, to see that it is sitting evenly and correctly. If it has lifted, or is bent just a little that space is enough to let in air. Also if you can please check that there are no crumbs or food debris on the Container Lid, rubber seal or Vacuum Valve, as these will also cause a little space that will let in air and prevent air an even seal.

Ann
Ann

Thank you


Micman

Micmanasked

I see one user saying they use the zipper bags in the freezer however nobody from Sunbeam state they are designed to be used in the freezer as well as the refrigerator can you please confirm the zipper bags are okay to be used to freeze food as well?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Micman,
Bags that are heat sealed can definitely go in the fridge or freezer. Bags can also be re-used by washing in the top shelf of dishwasher or in hot soapy water. Bags are BPA free and ideal for Sous Vide cooking

As for Zipper bags, they have a quick open & close closure and are used for foods that are frequently opened, or for food on the go. They do not have a permanent seal such as the heat seal bags, therefore we don’t recommend them for the freezer as some moisture may get into the zipper bags.


ernie F.

ernie F.asked

where to buy extra container in WA

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi ernie F.,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. Major retailers e.g - Harvey Norman, Thee Good Guys, Myers or Betta Electrical stores should stock these. Kind regards, Sunbeam


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.