3 photos
FoodSaver Fresh VS1300

FoodSaver Fresh VS1300

MPN: VS1300
3.8 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by FoodSaver

Reviews

Previous
Next
Woodsman
WoodsmanQueensland
  • Verified

All Suck no Seal

published

Containers - 3 & 5 cup and Marinade - after 3 months none of them would retain their seal. I have timed the 'let go of seal' varies between 1 and 2 hours. Insult to injury is these containers cannot even be used as normal non pressurised containers - they have no real seal unless the vacuum process is working.

Going try a warranty claim but after reviews here not hopeful

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $64.00.

Incentivised Review No

The containers dont seal 70% of the time

published

Good luck finding a sealable set of containers.
They worked for a couple weeks and now none work... and yes iv tried every trick in the book. There just needs to be a re design cause the containers suck

Incentivised Review No

Other Food Sealers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kel
KelBundaberg
  • 28 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not a product I would buy again. Lids dont fit properly !

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Incentivised Review No
Food Sealers

Find out how FoodSaver Fresh VS1300 compares to other Food Sealers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jez
JezSydney, NSW

Issue with the containers

published

The containers worked well for around 4 months. Now neither them will hold a vacuum for longer than 6 hours despite ensuring the seals are free of debris and clean

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $40.00.

Incentivised Review No
Jonsey
JonseyPerth, WA
  • Verified

Most useless Kitchen aid I have ever bought.

published

The lids of the very expensive containers do not seal properly so are quiet useless. The bags are quiet small so not useful for more than 1 serving. Very disappointing product , I've ended up having to buy amother vacuum sealer.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
JayKay
JayKaySouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Container lids a poor fit and kept popping off. Sunbeam customer service poor.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No
Terry
TerrySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Bag lose suction

published

I have had this for a while. I bought a lot of bags and containers thinking it was going to save me so much time. The bags are supposed to be re-sealable. But they never ever keep the air out. They lose suction after a few days. It does NOT do what its meant to. I tried taping up the hole after sucking out the air with no luck. I tried a new box of bags thinking I had a lemon set, but None have worked for me.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
CKL
CKLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great Product For Prolonging Fresh Food

published

We got this product on special at Harvey Norman by accident. Lovely product, very easy to use with the Foodsaver containers and bags. Yes, the bags do lose vacuum after a week, but the containers were good. Able to keep produce fresher longer in the container, and we are in the process of getting more containers as a result. A word for Harvey Norman; very quick shipping and kept us in the loop via Facebook messenger was very good experience.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello CKL,
Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear you're loving it.

Other Food Sealers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mortishia
MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 83 reviews
  • 39 likes
  • Verified

Perfect accompaniment in the kitchen

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for $70.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hi Mortishia,
Thank you for you great review and helpful tips.

Mortishia
Mortishia

Thank you for reviewing my review. Happy owner

Food Sealers

Find out how FoodSaver Fresh VS1300 compares to other Food Sealers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JKat
JKat
  • 2 reviews

This has ACTUALLY changed my life

published
Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi JKat,
Thank you for the fantastic review! The container lids are a bit tricky. They need to be extremely sealed and are stubborn to remove or place on. Kind Regards,
Sunbeam

Pugawawa
PugawawaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Wish there was more detailed 'how to use' manual

published

I want to love this product but found my first effort of using the bags in the refrigerator a miserable fail. I've googled a lot but apart from blanching vegies for freezing, very little help on how to use for short term refrigeration. I want to use mainly for cucumbers, celery , avocado etc. I want to know when to use bags & when to use containers & how to prepare for refrigeration. Any help out there?

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Scott
ScottGeelong
  • 6 reviews

Works well but...

published

This is a great little gadget for family's to keep food fresh for longer and it does exactly what it says, I do wish that it came with a few more containers as buying new ones are quite expensive and I also wish there was an option to freeze your vacuum sealed food as I would use that more. Overall though its a good product, works well on fruit.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
kgmgim
kgmgim
  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nifty food vacuum device

published

Very happy with the food saver and highly recommend it. The unit has a small foot print. As well as prolonging the life of foods, it increases the amount of space in both fridge and freezer. The plastic bags are reusable and the unit can be also be used with the sunbeam containers. Only criticism, is there should be different sized bags and the cost of the containers. I would love to exclusively use these containers in both our fridge and freezer, however it would be too costly.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Janine
Janinemelbourne
  • 63 reviews
  • 85 likes

Great to avoid wastage

published

This is my new favourite kitchen appliance.
Fresh homemade bread was going mouldy within 2 days due to the humidity at the moment and it goes stale more quickly if put in the fridge (scientific fact apparently) so started putting in the 10 cup capacity foodsaver, definitely get an extra couple of days.
Have found with avocados they stay fresher for longer in the bags over the containers, but still impressive either way.
It has a small footprint too, I just leave mine on the bench.
Fantastic way to reduce the amount that gets thrown away due to spoiling

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Janine
Janine

Other Food Sealers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jet S.
Jet S.Sydney

Best kitchen gadget I've bought all year!

published

Fresher for longer! Not only is it small and easy to store in a cupboard or drawer it is incredibly effective! Every week despite how hard I try bag loads of spoiled fruit and vegetables and containers of leftovers end up in the bin. With the Food Saver I can keep prepared meals in the fridge for twice as long as I once would have. Both my food wastage and grocery bill has significantly reduced thanks to the Food Saver. The glass containers make selecting a meal from the fridge easy and are a huge time-saver.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Food Sealers

Find out how FoodSaver Fresh VS1300 compares to other Food Sealers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Belinda Wheeler
Belinda Wheelerasked

Hi I have just received the VS1300 and I’m very excited to use it however I was after one that came with bags you could meat in and store in the freezer, does this model have freezer bags you can buy online for this?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Belinda Wheeler.

A number of retailers sell the bags online, see them below:

https://g.co/kgs/Sbn8or

Fred
Fredasked

You say only hard type of cheese should be stored in vacuum containers. Can you define a bit more for example are Gouda and Edam classified as hard? What about Brie and Camembert?

No answers
Annied8
Annied8asked

How can I stop the small hard disc on the reuseable zipper bags from coming off the bags as they will not seal properly. Can I use an adhesive to re-attach them?

No answers
See all FoodSaver Fresh VS1300 questions

Get an answer from our members and FoodSaver representatives

Details

The Sunbeam FoodSaver VS1300 shares similar features to other FoodSavers by this brand, including the VS7850: the two are of a similar size.

If you’re searching for a food sealer that’s more compact and travel-friendly, the VS1190 is also worth considering.

  • The Sunbeam FoodSaver VS1300 will keep fridge and pantry items, such as fruits and vegetables fresh, for when you need them.
  • Inbuilt cutter: to prevent going to the effort of finding an external appliance to make up the bags, the inbuilt cutter will separate the roll into individual sealer bags.
  • 'Marinate' feature: by harnessing the vacuum-power, the sealer will push juices into the meat you store into the bag.
  • Made from stainless steel, The Sunbeam FoodSaver VS7850 will be a long-lasting and durable addition to the kitchen.
  • Your new purchase will also include complimentary pre-cut bags and reusable bags (5 each), as well as a 28cm roll.
CategoryFood Sealers
Price (RRP) $129.00
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 9311445024980
  • MPN: VS1300

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.