??!

Reviews

2.3

9 reviews
5
(0)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (6)
  • Even Toasting Yes (2) · No (4)
Previous
Next

Falling apart after a year !

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers
Trudy B

Trudy BCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Heap of Overpriced Crap

published

An overpriced piece of crap that is so inconsistent, I've wiped the money off as a complete loss and gotten a Kmart toaster for a fraction of the price. Extremely disappointed.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$90.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Trudy B,
Sorry to hear. Please call us on 1300 881 816 to see if we can assist.

Peard Family

Peard FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great family toaster

published

Easy to use toaster four slice toaster. Simple to use, a variety of functions. Toasts to everyone's liking. Very happy with this toaster. Cooks evenly and fast. Looks great on the kitchen bench. So far so good. Only had this toaster for a month.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Peard Family,
Thanks for the great review!
Kind Regards Sunbeam

Toasters

Find out how Sunbeam Gallerie Collection TA2640 compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible toaster

published

I bought this toaster only a couple of months ago
and have just returned it. Bread would either burn or not toast at all on one side. Looks can be deceiving! Won't be buying Sunbeam again.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Bron L,
So sorry to hear you had a problem, sometimes
things slip through and that's why we offer a replacement warranty. Thank you for your feedback, we will take it on board...

Toni P

Toni P

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published

Looks great, but that’s it. Have had it 4 months and lever has just frozen. Prior to this, have had to have the setting on very high to brown toast, then next immediate use, will burn it. Before lever froze on LHS, last week the RHS elements weren’t working: one side would toast and the other would not so would have to flip the toast to toast both sides. Shame, as I thought I could rely on this brand.

Purchased in November 2018 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
RonnyCraven

RonnyCravenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 42 reviews
  • 1 like

After three failures this one actually look good

published

Having returned three toasters to Big W in 18 months we decided to look further afield and selected the Sunbeam Gallerie from Good Guys. First time it toasted four slices perfectly and has gone on going so for two month as I write. This includes frozen and raisin toast which it handles better than any previous toaster.
It's white so the printing stands out and the controls are simple and more or less fool proof. Nothing has jammed so far though we have not tried anything large yet like croissants. Yes I would recommend it on the evidence so far. As inanimate objects go I find it likeable.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers
4 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi RonnyCraven, thanks for the great review and hope the toaster keeps performing well for you!

RonnyCraven
RonnyCraven

Thanks for the contact. I will update you in the event of a glitch.

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks Ronny

Ken78

Ken78Ross

Worst toaster I've ever owned!

published

I can't believe in the year 2018 a toaster can be this bad! I have both sides turned up to maximum. Sometimes it burns the toast. Other times it barely browns the toast. Then there are times it only toasts one side of the bread...
Positives? It looks pretty. No more Sunbeam products in this home.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ken78, sorry to hear. As this toaster has a 12month warranty you can return to the store with your receipt.

Allen R

Allen RAuckland

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Almost great!

published

Fine looking toaster and incredibly it toasts evenly. Unfortunately after approximately 3 months one side stopped working. The manufacturer did agree to replace it but only if I rendered it inoperable by severing the cord. That in effect would leave me without a toaster for 1-2 weeks while I wait for the replacement to be delivered.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Allen R. Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. have you received your replacement?

Allen R
Allen R

Hi, no I haven't because I'm still using the functioning side of my current toaster. A photo of the inoperable toaster is required before a replacement will be sent apparently.

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Allen R, we are happy to replace it for you but this is the procedure we have to follow.

Gina59

Gina59Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 46 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product, toasts evenly & toast very quickly

published

Purchased this toaster online but only after reading reviews on this website & other reviews. I have Sunbeam kettle so not such a stretch to look at Sunbeam toasters. Toaster is very good, toasts evenly & is quick. Wanted the white sky & it looks good. Controls simple & very easy to use. I am more than happy with Sunbeam Gallerie Toaster & is value for money at price paid.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Toasters

Find out how Sunbeam Gallerie Collection TA2640 compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Angela R.

Angela R.asked

Gallerie Collection TA2640

Very disappointed have brought sunbeam all my life. Left side doesnt cook properly and the silver ring at base of kettle broke less than 12 months old. Very annoyed

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Angela R.
So sorry to hear about this - however you are this within your warranty period so please take back your faulty units for a replacement.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.