5 photos
Sunbeam Double Sieve

Sunbeam Double Sieve

Pro JE7800, JE5600
3.0 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Susan M
Susan MAU
  • 3 reviews

1st time unboxing Sunbeam Juicer JE5600

published

It is the worse product ever. Don't ever trust this brand company ever again. The customer service also didn't take the responsibility of giving customer a faulty product. I had it brand new for my birthday a year ago and i thought electronic appliance usually last long and I didn't open it until a year later, and it didn't work just the 1st time I unboxing it. It was such a shame. I was thinking to put this brand from my youtube channel but now this whole experience is just disappointing. Don't but the brand to avoid any disappointment and headache

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Michael Allfrey
Michael AllfreyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A Good Juicer

published

This appears to be a useful product. However, it seems certain that it was designed by a person who has never washed and dried dishes, the pulp container is particularly difficult to wash out and dry properly. It is the smooth plastic situation, water droplets tend to cling to the surface and roll in front of a drying cloth. Pulp fibres tend to cling, probably due to static electricity build up. Corners are too acute to clean out easily. Instruction notes do advide use of plastic bags, but where are they?

Incentivised Review No

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
jude hayes
jude hayes
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

first time blew smoke

published

really needed this juicer..looked beautiful and well made...first glass of pineapple juice just completed noticed smoke filled the whole room..to scared to use again. i am so disappointed as i thought this was a lovely presented juicer and will now have to go and return it. i guess i will try again with a new one.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
jude hayes
jude hayes

a follow up on my problem with the juicer i contacted sunbeam direct. they were absolutely fabulous and are sending me out a new juicer asap. Wonderful customer service. This is why i buy Sunbeam...very happy!

Liz
Liz
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

.Disaster, NOT even a 1 star machine

published

If there was a minus star, that would have been my choice.
I returned the 1st one, it died after its 2nd use, replaced it with the same model, that didn't make it through its 1st juice.
Save your money, and the effort of constantly returning and DON'T buy this model.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Juicers

Find out how Sunbeam Double Sieve compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awful, died after second use

published

Literally the second time using it, was juicing an apple and half way through it decided to die and won't turn back on.
It was a work gift so I don't have a receipt.
Really disappointed as I had just got back from the fruit and vegetable shop and was looking forward to having some juice.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ashleigh
AshleighPerth
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Was ok

published

Was given to me as a Christmas gift.
It juices well and haven't had any issues with fruit of veggies getting stuck. It is time consuming to clean and put back together but all in all a good unit for the cost. We only use the juicer once every week or so.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Christine Bentlin-Pages
Christine Bentlin-PagesAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great!

published

I received the juicer for Christmas and love it! It extracts maximum juice and is easy to use. I'm looking forward to using one of the recipes for using the pulp as they sound delicious.

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

Kevin K.
Kevin K.asked
Double Sieve JE5600

how long after juicing before the juice oxidizes

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Kevin,
Juice will start to lose nutrients after about 30 minutes, so ideally you should drink it as soon as possible after you make it.
Thanks

Michael Allfrey
Michael Allfrey

Dear Kevin,

My Sunbeam juicer has, hopefully been placed in a dumpster. It burnt out after very little use. The Good Guys staff insisted that I accept a full refund of the purchase price. I got the impression they had too many complaints on that useless product.

Not much help, but . . .

Ilona Potter
Ilona Potterasked
Double Sieve

is this a cold press juicer?
will it juice leafy greens, paw paw, banana, celery?

1 answer
Michael Allfrey
Michael Allfrey

Please Note: The Sunbeam Double Sieve juicer is absolutely useless. After just a couple of kilograms of peeled and pithed oranges, two grapefruit, peeled and a few Granny Smith apples, peeled and cored, it went up in very acrid smoke that smelt dangerous. After our lock-down it is going back to The Good Guys for their dumpster. I will not even bother about a warranty claim with such an awful Chinese-made con-job!
Also sent two E-mails and a letter to The Good Guys, but no response at all - the modern way!

danielle
danielleasked
Double Sieve JE5600

can any one help me please , i dont have scales so i cant check. I want to take my juicer with me on holidays my luggage is 20kg. does anyone know how heavy the juicer is??

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Danielle,
Wow such a loyal juicer! It weighs about 6.44 kg, for more specs see the following link: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Coffee-and-Beverages/Juicers/JE7800-Double-Sieve-Juicer-Pro.aspx

See all Sunbeam Double Sieve questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Sunbeam Double Sieve

Details

Compare both Sunbeam Double Sieve
Sunbeam Double Sieve JE5600
  • Discontinued

Sunbeam Double Sieve JE5600

3.6
(5)
CategoryJuicersJuicers
Price (RRP) $179.00$159.00
TypeCentrifugalCentrifugal
Chute Size 7 cm
Number of Speed Settings22
Power1,000 W1,000 W
Dimensions 400 x 220 x 330 mm
Weight6.4 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Construction MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
Compare both Sunbeam Double Sieve

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.