??!
2 photos
Sunbeam LC5500/LC6500

Sunbeam LC5500/LC6500

LC5500, LC6500
3.5 from 12 reviews

Reviews

3.5

12 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (9)
  • Safety
    4.1 (9)
Previous
Next
Jodie J

Jodie JGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Bowl cracked. Poor quality.

published

Bowl cracked after not many uses but out of warranty. I note that this seems to have happened to other reviewers. I definitely won’t be repurchasing this brand. I would have given it one star but for the fact that before the bowl cracked it did the job.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Matt S.

Matt S.Perth, WA

Cracks easily and barely made it past the short 12 month warranty.

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough and Soups
See all answers

Blender

published

Good product but silly that you cannot take blender bottom blade off to clean, this was a poor design as food gets stuck down the bottom and hard to clean.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Food Processors

Find out how Sunbeam LC5500/LC6500 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DME

DMESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Thomas

ThomasMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fast & efficient

published

Love the fact that it comes with a blender as well. Chops very well & there is nothing left above the blade holding disc which is quite seldom. Easy to clean and to assemble but the lid got stuck after the first time using it so we used a small amount of oil spray. Blender is very efficient as well.

Purchased in February 2020 at Target Australia for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments and Dough
See all answers
Jasmanoz

JasmanozSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Performer!

published

Very impressed with the performance for this price range. A little louder that I'd hoped for but really does a good job. Easy to clean and comes with enough attachments for what I will use it for. The result of the food I blended was smooth with an even consistency

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Jasmanoz,
Thank you for your review and feedback!

Kiddo

KiddoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Machines!

published

Chops through everything I’ve out into the food processor. Not sure why the instructions say don’t put it in the dishwasher for cleaning but mine goes in there and comes out sparkling. With the blender I’m not sure if the bottom can come off for thorough cleaning or not but that’s the only thing I can’t get to happen. Other than that the blender has been well used for smoothies.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Ground Meat and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Kiddo,
Thank you for the great review!

The blade can be removed, please see manual for images on how to remove the blade: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Root/Specifications/InstructionBooklet/LC5500%20LC6500%20IB.pdf

hjl

hjlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

it s a great little machine

published

bought this to replace one we got that was horrible .everything goes togeather really great .only thing i haven't done is chopped or used the kneading blade yet .i made coleslaw and it sliced and grated really good and i have just whipped of cream in 30 seconds so really impressed i have had a larger breville food processor that i gave to my daughter when i got a tefal cusine companion ,this processor is as good as the breville but cheaper

Purchased in December 2019 at Harris Scarfe Online Store for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello hjl,
Thank you for your wonderful review.

Mememememe

MememememeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

This thing is dangerous

published

We assembled the blender and ran it dry with the usual blending blade to see how it was when operating. It only has two speed settings and a ‘pulse’ button option. At the first setting, ‘1’ it operates at extreme (dangerous) speed and sounds like a tornado on rails.. the 2nd setting is just ridiculous at how fast it is and the pulse button is set at extreme speed. This thing is not safe in my view. We’ll be returning it to place of purchase today.

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer for A$127.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Mememememe,
Thank you for your feed back. When operating this product it is quite a speedy little unit. When food is added it does slow it down to process it.

Food Processors

Find out how Sunbeam LC5500/LC6500 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rhonda

RhondaAlbion Park Rail

  • 2 reviews

Sunbeam multi processor LC5500

published

It is the best food processor I have bought. So easy to put together and take apart. Easy to wash up. It does what l need it to do. It stores away easy..It mixes well, grinds well and shreds well. I love the way it stores the attachments.
I would buy the same one again if needed to. It is not as noisy as some I have had before.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Rhonda, great to hear and thank you for taking the time to post a review

Amazing ! So many things to do with it!

published

I got this food processor a couple of months ago and I absolutely love it !
There is so much you can do with it, this is the reason why I got it. The different attachments that comes with it make this food processor very useful ! I am not a good cook, but thanks to this machine SO easy to use, I can now impress my friends and family!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi M. Heron,
So glad you are enjoying the machine. Hope you make many fab recipes!!!!

JKat

JKat

  • 3 reviews

A good handy helper for my kitchen

published

I have had this food processor now for about 6 months and I use it at least 2-3 times a week preparing meals- it is especially useful for chopping and slicing vegetables in mass! It makes the job so quick and easy.

I would recommend this to anyone especially coming up to Christmas period to make your prep time quicker!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks so much JKat - this unit is also great for making raspberry and white chocolate cheesecake which would be a great addition to the Christmas table!!!

Questions & Answers

bhuvan k.

bhuvan k.asked

LC5500/LC6500

Can I buy the LC6500 blender [with blades] and use it on LC5500?

No answers
Manpreet

Manpreetasked

LC5500/LC6500

I want only blender lc6500.can I buy

No answers
odessa s.

odessa s.asked

LC5500/LC6500

Hi,
My processor won't work? I've taken it out of the box, set it up exactly as it says in the manual. But it just won't work. What should I do?

1 answer
Thomas
Thomas

Hi there,
Sorry can’t help you- I returned the machine months ago because it had too many problems.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.