?
? !
4 photos
Sunbeam Cafe Series LC9000

Sunbeam Cafe Series LC9000

MPNs: 5407, LC9000 and SNB-LC9000
2.5 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Sueg9

Sueg9South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolute rubbish

published

The first time I used the shredder it broke. I got a replacement and it broke as well and the lid was damaged. Under warranty, I got a replacement machine. Seemed ok at first, but at times the motor made some very loud unexplained noises. The parts don't connect well with each other. Removing the discs or the blade from the spindle requires a lot of effort. Now a piece has fallen out of somewhere and the machine won't work at all. I have had enough and will be asking for my money back. This processor could have been fantastic but whoever actually manufactured it did a terrible job and I think it is fair to say that the product is absolute rubbish. I would advise strongly against purchasing one.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Sueg9,
Sorry to hear about this unfortunate experience, please return your unit and replace it for a different model. With our 12 month replacement warranty you have plenty of time to find the model that suits you and truly tested it out.

Sueg9
Sueg9
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna

AnnaMelbourne

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awful, Stay Away, Conked Out After Only a Few Months

published

This worked well for a few months making pesto, hummus, chessecake mix, breadcrumbs etc but then conked out completely and the motor hasn't worked since. Simply not good enough, and what's worse I don't have the receipt. Not good enough, perhaps Sunbeam should reconsider using the cheapest possible manufacturing (because they clearly have been using that).

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Can't even do the basics

published

- Slicing was fairly useless as the blades are too far away from the chute leaving huge uncut chunks.
- Dropping food onto the chopping blades at the bottom cuts the fist few, then minces them while other pieces bounce around on top - barely touched.
- the whole thing is extremely fiddly to put together with blades precariously close to fingers most of the time it actually scared me to use it.
- We paid $299 on special for it and were swearing at it within 10 minutes.
- Sunbeam is on the black list for us now along with real estate agents, Harvey Norman, Sydney, Landcruiser and Jeep drivers, cyclists, crossfitters and anyone who enjoys wearing a suit to work. Oh and Trump of course.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Processors

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series LC9000 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Retunrned ours within months

published

We bought this food processor because I wanted to make nut butters etc. (which I told the sales staff and they recommended this machine). Unfortunately it doesn't have much power at all. Also, the motor couldn't seem to run for more than a few minutes because it got too hot and then I had to wait ages for it to cool down before I could try and continue with cooking. Infuriating.
I did think the bowl design was good because chopped food didn't get stuck under the lid and make a mess when you take the lid off.
But performance wise it deserves 0 stars. Sorry!

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
iris

irismt martha

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

poor quality plastic jug

published

The motor is fine but this is the 2nd plastic jug that has bits falling off it. Just flimsy. The machine is not designed to last. I had a moulinex food processor that lasted 40 yrs. This one is lucky to last the year out. Its very expensive for a throw-away thing.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jill

JillPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I year old and stopped working.

published

did all it should do and I was pleased with it and then it just stopped working, I don't have the receipt as it was a gift, and it will cost nearly $200 to fix, I year old and maybe used 12 times. I will buy a different brand and do my research for my new food processor.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

STOPPED WORKING

published

Bought it a few years ago and was working fine, did not overwork the machine maybe a dozen times a year then suddenly stopped working. For the price you pay I would have expected it to last decades. Buy cheap and replace regular, not Sunbeam tho. Disappointed, as a Chef I thought that I was buying a solid machine not a lemon

Date PurchasedJan 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clair

ClairGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Waste of Money.

published

Stop now, do not buy this machine. It does not slice, process or even cut vegetables.
The issues are the design is flawed and the blades are rubbish. The blades sit approximately 2cm from the edge of the bowl so when you put for example an onion though the shoot to be sliced/julienned/shredded, it spins around a bit and then falls through the crack into the bowl. The bits that do get cut are usually juiced, not cut, so you end up with a sloppy, juicy, chunky mess when all you wanted was a cut onion. I have never been so disappointed with a machine. I would not even re-gift to someone I do not like!

4 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Clair
Clair

Thank you for your apology however I think a more appropriate response would be to recall this product as it does not perform the functions it claims to.

Clair
Clair

?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
stephen

stephen

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

mistake

published

this machine would have to be the worst appliance I have ever bought , who ever designed it was a moron it does not mix evenly, the blades are in the wrong position for it to work, properly also its hard to open & close. If sunbeam can't get it right why don't they just copy one that works. It was very expensive customers have been hoodwinked into thinking if you pay more you get something better how misleading. I wasted my money when I can afford to replace it, will give me great satisfaction to throw it in the garbage bin where it belongs I would never buy another sunbeam product again

Date PurchasedMar 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Processors

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series LC9000 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert

Robertlake haven

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don't waste your money!!!

published

I bought this food processor for my elderly mother who has bad arthritis in her hands, so she could julienne carrots without discomfort. Also thought it could make potato chips, (fries), was severely disappointed. It now sits on the kitchen bench gathering dust, and a constant reminder to do research on pricey appliances before purchasing.

2 comments
Robert
Robert

Love how Sunbeam are responding to all the other comments bar mine.

Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lana L

Lana LFremantle

Don't buy this product

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
joanos

joanosWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

total rubbish !!!!!!!!!

published

For a processor costing this amount of money....this machine does nothing but stress you out!!!!!. Only had it 6 weeks and nothing except small cupcakes has been successfull. Had a moulinex for years and it did everything except serenade me. This sunbeam cafe 9000 rubbish cannot even julienne a carrot. Ends up all over your bench and looks like a fishes guts. I wish I had not purchased this product.... I consider myself to be a bit of a whizz in the kitchen and have everything that opens and closes. This is the only appliance that is currently in my kitchen that is a waste of bench space. Enough already !!!!!
The look
Everything

1 comment
Sunbeam
EmjoiAustraliaSunbeam

Hi Joanos,we are truly sorry you are experiencing these issues. Please contact our Consumer Support Team on 1300 881 861 to discuss further.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EVM

EVMAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Poor quality for price

published

Within months the "stainless steel" became tarnished. The top plastic section has many chips in the plastic where it locks into the base. This model was expensive so I assumed it would be a quality product. Not so. I always look after my appliances and expected much better from Sunbeam. Extremely disappointed.
Motor seems strong
Poor quality finish and components

2 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Hi EVM, we are very sorry to hear of this issue, could you please contact our Consumer Support on 1300 881 861 to discuss further.

EVM
EVM
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
moo

moo

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Blade didnt last long

published

We've got this food processor, used it less than 20 times. There is this little metal bit on the variable slice blade that act as some kind of limiter broke off which makes it useless. Call Sunbeam, got told it is not under warranty. This is stupid, how could it be not under warranty while it is clearly a manufacturing defect on the blade. my $10 knife from woolie last longer than this junk.
works when it wored
Quality is below standard

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Hi Moo, we are very sorry to hear of this experience, could you please contact us again on 1300 881 861 to discuss further. Please ask to speak to Team Leader.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate NSW

Kate NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 17 likes

Faulty x 2

published

First purchase we discovered the base was chipped at the front. Returned to store and were made to feel like we had caused the problem. Using replacement for the first time and one of the rotating blades plastic centre attachment broke off. (Also found when using smaller/inner bowl, the contents leaked into the larger bowl underneath). Now we'll see how long it takes for a replacement to arrive as I have to write to Sunbeam with copies of my receipt (no ability to make this fault claim online - come on Sunbeam it's 2013).
The review before mine
Faulty twice in the space of one afternoon.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Hi Kate, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience, Could you please contact our Consumer Support Team on 1300 881861 for further assistance.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Processors

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series LC9000 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Sunbeam Cafe Series LC9000 reviews

Questions & Answers

giuseppe.parmegiani

giuseppe.parmegianiasked

How can I get the adjustable top blade to move.....it looks jammed !! Hardly turning in any direction !

No answers
giuseppe.parmegiani

giuseppe.parmegianiasked

The variable height blade got stuck....won't adjust by turning the knurled base neither clockwise or anti-clockwise

No answers
Emma C

Emma Casked

I can’t get the universal S blade to stay in the correct position, every time I try to turn the machine on the blade pops up and starts spinning around the top of the spindle. Have tried multiple times and pressed firmly down on the blade when attaching to the spindle. can anyone let me know how to fix this?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Emma C,
Not sure if something broken here without seeing. Maybe give our team a call on 1300 881 861 to troubleshoot.

See all Sunbeam Cafe Series LC9000 questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryFood Processors
Price (RRP) $399.00
BPA FreeYes
Included Blade TypesGrating / Shredding and Slicing Disc
Number of Speed Settings2
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Cord Length0.9 m
Power1,400 W
Release dateFeb 2013
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 5407, LC9000 and SNB-LC9000
  • GTIN13: 9311445019146

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.