??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Maestro Glass KE6450G

Sunbeam Maestro Glass KE6450G

MPN: KE6450G
3.2 from 6 reviews

Reviews

3.2

6 reviews
5
(1)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Next
marg

margsydney

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Just crept over warranty before the on/off switch gave way

published

Bought this in Aug 18
on off switch dodgy after just under a year, but then came good, that is until early May 2019,
and by then warranty expired.
Bad value for almost $80.
suspect this switch issue may translate to other jugs that aren't discontinued.
Why was it discontinued? was it defective?

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$69.00.

Value for Money
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great kettle while it worked

published

Purchased the Sunbeam KE6450G only 12 months ago and it now doesn’t heat when sitting on the pad...great looking kettle and always complimented on it from guests. Disappointed in the product now and can’t find my receipt and notice it’s discontinued. Always bought Sunbeam kitchen products.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Srah

SrahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This kettle is beautiful

published

I bought this kettle about a year ago to replace another glass kettle which smashed. This one has done ok but I suppose this is a risk feature of glass kettles. I love the look of the kettle on the bench especially as it is waiting to boil (blue light). I find it boils very quickly and just functions exactly as a kettle should. The look and construction of this kettle provide the experience of drinking very pure & plastic free water.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Srah,
Happy you love the kettle!!

Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Maestro Glass KE6450G compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TaTa

TaTaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Kettle

published

Purchased this kettle in December 2017, replaced once due to rusting at spout and bottom of kettle element in around mid 2018. Kettle was promptly replaced and happy with that. Decided to go with the same kettle again then, and same issues. Rusting at spout and among element, however this time the element coil inside was not fully heating and took a very long time to heat up and boil (6min or more). Last week, went into the good guys and replaced and upgraded to a kitchenAid Kettle.

Purchased for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Karla

KarlaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks great, however...

published

This kettle looks great on my bench. Whilst in use, a blue LED light illuminates inside of the kettle. The double glass is a fantastic feature, it prevents the kettle feeling really hot on the outside (a common problem with other glass kettles)

The reason for only 3 stars is because I find that the kettle does NOT boil up to a high enough temperature. It just does not feel hot enough, and it also takes a long time to boil.

I am in two minds whether to return for a replacement to see if it is a faulty product.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Karla,
Thanks for reviewing. If you think it is faulty, please return to store.

Karla
Karla

Okay, fantastic. Out of curiousity, is there a guideline of what temperature the water should reach once boiled?

ninkasi

ninkasiMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good looking kettle, seems to do the job.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the detailed and informative review Ninkasi. We will be sure to pass this valuable feedback onto our design team.

ninkasi
ninkasi

So, the kettle is still going strong. Scale does build up on the base plate making it noisy, but boiling up some chopped up lemon and leaving that for a while removes the scale easily and it is quiet again. Overall, still happy with the kettle.

Questions & Answers

Ngotau

Ngotauasked

Hi, We purchase this in Feb 2018 from the good guys. Now the kettle is cracked at the bottom of glass. We have used for little over 12months. Will Sunbean still provide the replacement Guarantee?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ngotau,
Please call our team on 1300 881 861 to see if we can assist you.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.