??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Maestro KE6451

Sunbeam Maestro KE6451 (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: 6889, KE6451DS and SNB-KE6451
2.1 from 30 reviews

Reviews

2.1

30 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(6)
1
(15)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    1.7 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Water leakage problem

published

I bought this kettle 4 months ago. It started with minor water leakage at the bottom. Now it became serious. There is a pool of water under the base and table in the morning. I guess when the kettle is cool down and water leaks from the gaps of kettle.

Willrex

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Marian

MarianTaylors Lakes

Its going back

published

Hi Sunbeam, think you do have a common problem. I'm heart broken... I loved this kettle, but now after 2 months, it won't turn off. Its going back, but what I would like to know is if your going to acknowledge that this is a common problem? Do I purchase another and take a punt...as it is definitely quieter than an other SS kettle I've heard.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Marian
Marian

January 2017. No response from Sunbeen but the kettle decided to start turning off again after a few days

Noisiest kettle I've ever owned

published

Only just bought the kettle so can't comment on its durability but the claims of "Quiet Shield" are just ridiculous. I am also a little concerned that the powered base is quite small for the size of the kettle and it does tend to rock a little when boiling - time will tell if this is an issue.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Maestro KE6451 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Common Problem

published

Second one we have had, first one replaced under warranty now this one is the same, won't turn off, will try to get it replaced from place of purchase, but i really don't think i would like the same unit again, supposed to be quiet but you can't hold a conversation near it when it is heating up.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Don't claim quiet when it is not quiet

published

It's not quiet, it is as loud as those that do not advertise "quiet". In fact, I would go so far as to say, it's the noisiest kettle I have ever owned. 'Owned, no, I disown it'. My wife now has sole custody of an object in the house louder than the children.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Stu71

Stu71Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worked for 4 months

published

Spent the extra money as it was claimed this was a 'quiet' kettle. Same noise level as a far less expensive version. To finish it off lasted lass then 4 months, so back to the old kettle. I wouldn't spend the extra money on a 'better quality' kettle next time.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Muzza51

Muzza51Canberra

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Seems OK but quiet marketing is off the boil

published

The marketing on the box of "quiet shield" and a "kettle that matches the serenity of the coffee ritual" is misleading. It's quite noisy, and measured at one metre away recorded around 65 decibels (A scale) on my sound meter - that level is not quiet. It is noisier than my old plastic kettle, though I bought this one to move away from plastic. It does boil faster than my old kettle, however. Starts with a roar but the sound evens out more once it gets to the boil. I have only just bought it so may revisit this review to report how the kettle performs over time.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Deb

DebGeelong

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Quieter than my old kettle

published
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Shane_James

Shane_JamesPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great design and great price!

published

I am impressed by this kettle at my purchase price of $59 - at the RRP of $99 I would have been less pleased.

The design is great, it feels nice in the hand and has a great targeted pour. The on/off switch has little LED lights in it which is nice.

The only negative is that this kettle is just as loud as any other. The claim that this kettle is "quiet" is false. It is probably even a bit noisier than our last kettle! This does not concern me though at all. I expect a kettle to be noisy.

Overall - great job at $59 Sunbeam!!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Maestro KE6451 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AQ+

AQ+Perth

  • 18 reviews
  • 29 likes

Nothing To Fault With This Kettle At All.

published

There is an endless array of electric kettles on the market and all make the same claims. We selected this kettle because it looked nice, and felt nice to pick up, and it's proven to be a "Best Buy" in our opinion.
Very easy to fill, the lid opens smoothly at the touch of a button, sits nicely on it's base, the on/off switch has a good solid feel to it and it boils quickly.
It has a "quiet shield" feature which reduces the noise when boiling. It's OK in that respect, it's not particularly noisy but it's not whisper quiet either (personally, I don't think a quiet kettle exists). At the end of a boil & when the kettle has switched off, there is a brief gentle "rumble" sound - it's cute!
Overall, ten out of ten for this one.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Page 2 of 2
See all Sunbeam Maestro KE6451 reviews

Questions & Answers

Carolyn E

Carolyn Easked

My Sunbeam KE6451 is 12 months old. Can’t locate the receipt. Lid won’t stay down. What can I do please Sunbeam

3 answers
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Carolyn E,
Please call us on 1300 881 861 so we can assist with this.

Carolyn E
Carolyn E

Thank you for replying
I am in NZ and the team here are taking care of me and replacing my jug.
I’m very happy with the service
Thank you
Carolyn

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Carolyn E,
Thank you for letting us know..

I. Maricich

I. Maricichasked

barely 12 months old wont switch on. this a sunbeam ke6451 electric kettle very noisy like a steam train rumbling down the house, any help?

4 answers
Mazzab
Mazzab

Suggest you and other parties who have commented on this website about this product contact your state consumer affairs as surely this item does not pass the "pub test of fit for purpose"! Seemingly "Mr. Sunbeam" has no intention of addressing your issues nor mine nor those of the numerous other consumers who have contributors to the page on this website. Oh, and when purchasing other small electrical appliances consider boycotting this brand as they are obviousness aware of all the issues with this kettle, but choose to remain silent! Lets talk with our wallet err or credit card!

I. Maricich
I. Maricich

thanks for the feed back i will do as suggested.

hig58
hig58

Take it back from where you brought it.

chrissy1957

chrissy1957asked

hi
I have a quiet boil and I am really upset. As much as I love this kettle as it is a lot quieter than any other kettle I have owned, I took my first one back to Myers not long after purchase as it would not turn off and just kept boiling. No problems as I had my receipt and a replacement was given. Things were great until today just a few months after , this kettle also wont turn off itself. I have been searching hi and low looking for the replacement receipt with no luck so far .Very upset .Has anyone else had this issue or am I just unlucky?

3 answers
Deb
Deb

We haven't had that problem at all. The only thing that is happening now is that sometimes the lid doesn't want to pop up, maybe we are just not pressing the button hard enough. If the water level window was easier to see we wouldn't need to open the lid to fill, we could just fill through the spout without opening the lid.

Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Hi Chrissy.

I do apologise for the experience you have had with the Sunbeam KE6451. Please give our Customer Care team a call on 1300 881 861 and one of our representatives will be more than happy to assist.

Kindest Regards
Sunbeam

Lee
Lee

Hi Chrissy,
Two years later the faulty product hasn't been fixed. I purchased this kettle and absolutely loved it until a week ago when it just stopped turning off. My kettle is less than a year old (Unfortunately I can't find my receipt, so it's turned out to be a very expensive purchase)

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.