??!
2 photos
Sunbeam MultiProcessor Compact LC6000

Sunbeam MultiProcessor Compact LC6000

MPNs: 35905474 and LC6000
3.5 from 16 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
6
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
3

Elf.ord60

Elf.ord60Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great customer service

published

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Monthly
Used for: Dough
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Elf.ord60, thanks for the great review! Enjoy. Kind Regards,
Sunbeam.


CookingBunny

CookingBunnySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent appliance

published

I was very happy with the processor its very well made and high quality and I am extremely happy it has the grating attachments , very easy to use and because of the size bulk prep has never been an issue. I would recommend it to anyone

Purchased in April 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi CookingBunny,
Thanks for the great feedback!

Tyler

TylerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Decent

published

Overall happy with the product. I can very much see why people spend good money on a food processor tho. Sometimes it does a great job of doing things like crushing biscuits, other times it struggles. The blender words perfectly fine. The blender attachment is very solid. the size of the unit overall is decent. I have not used the grating or slicing function in the processor. I have found setting that up confusing. Overall you get plenty you pay for.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Tyler. Please give us a call on 1300 881 861 and our customer service team would be more than happy to assist you with the grating and slicing functions of the machine.

Eleni C.

Eleni C.Albany

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Average Food Processor

published

The food processor is very efficient grating and cutting even with hard ingredients. I really like how it has small suction cups on the bottom of the processor which keeps it in place when I'm using it. It is really noisy compared to other processors I've used before, yet this could be due to the fact it has a hollow inside where the chord storage space is. The glass blender is very disappointing It doesn't have enough strength to finely blend down mixtures such as soups or smoothies and always leaves chunks in the mixture. Therefore I now only use my magic bullet when wanting to make smooth liquids.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hey Eleni....great to hear your comments, thanks for taking the time to review.


Michelle Limbert

Michelle LimbertBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap plastic parts let this product down

published

The main processing blade has a plastic surround which came out of the box cracked. Sunbeam's quality control didn't control quality, and Sunbeam's customer care... didn't care! It looks nice though and if I'd had a chance to use it, it may have been wonderful! Searching for a quality replacement...

Date PurchasedJun 2016

LC5500 Food Processor

published

Hi -- I wanted a simple to the point Food Processor which didn't have a blender attachment as I have a big blender already. Bought this one and although it locks when I move to the right, it seems like a very loose lock that can be unlocked really easily .........is this normal??? I'm frightened to use it........

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Moratz. Once you hear the bowl locking into place it is perfectly safe to use.


Bridget

BridgetHobart

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect multi food processor and glass blender

published

Absolutely love this sunbeam multiprocessor. It whips sauces and dressings, grates cuts blends and all the really big processors do. It also has a glass blender that comes with it. Makes great healthy drinks easy to pull apart to clean and air dry. The bowl to food processor holds one large full head of cabbage shredded, 4 large grated carrots and two large sliced onions and 2 shallots. I was also able to make my dressing in the processor as well and mix it all together in one batch. Very very easy to clean no carrot stains which happened on most other I’ve used. Sits in a small space on the bench top. Great for families of 4. Highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Bridget!!


sumeer

sumeer

  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Perfect machine in kitchen

published

So far it is doing good work in kitchen. It is very lightweight and handy. Size makes it really easy to use anywhere. Very easy to clean and store. Not so noisy like other blenders. Used to make gravies and dips. Good to make shakes in no time. Good buy

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for your kind words Sumeer!!

Pete

Pete

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Flimsy materials and poorly designed machine :(

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Emmylou

EmmylouCampbelltown

  • 3 reviews

Can't live without

published

Minces meat for burgers sausage rolls etc
Works so well great power easy to use
Grates veggies so fast
Can whip cream half the time of a hand blender
Great for smoothies
Great for mixing anything
Easy to clean has a safety guard for blade
Instructions very helpful
Very safe and efficient

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Mags

MagsPERTH

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Faultless

published

The Sunbeam Multi Processor Compact LC 6000 is a great addition to my kitchen aids,perfect for blending soups and sauces and the grand kids love the smoothies .It is light and does not take up much room in the storage cupboard.It is easy to clean,but a little bit noisy,but you get used to it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Brains

Brains

  • 3 reviews

Use it all the time

published

I'm very satisfied with the performance, I use it for many different things - mainly making soups, but only after the soup has cooled down after cooking veges. I also use it every day to make fresh veg/fruit juices. The capacity is fine as it's only used for 2 people. I have bought Sunbeam products many times in the past and they never let me down. I'll continue to buy Sunbeam in the future. It's also very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

JeneG

JeneGSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not too big for bench or cupboard + east to use

published

Although I don't use it often, when I need to it is great. SImple, convenient, easy to use and clean. Good everyday size. Suitable for a variety of uses. Multiple use - blend or mix. As easy to,use as any smaller, more portable processor/blender. Good value for. money. Wood quality. Reputable brand

Date PurchasedApr 2015

stablemate

stablemateAdelaide

  • 7 reviews

Its Perfect!

published

Easy to use simple buttons, makes great cakes, salads etc. Satisfied with the processing performance. speed is fast and efficient. It blends quite well and does not fault. Easy to clean. The machine itself is quiet and no excessive loud noise. Would be perfect for a beginner to use as its quite simple to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Brendan Hardy

Brendan HardyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is my new juicer and has been great for soup making too....

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Tatterededges

TatterededgesAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Bad design, breaks easily.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015

Questions & Answers

Lynda Plummer

Lynda Plummerasked

Worst Processor ever!! Broke the first use, making a crumbly biscuit base using pulse in short bursts. Made a weird noise then stopped. Unplugged from power checked the blade and it all seemed fine. Turn it back on, just hums then nothing. Left it for 15 minutes and plug back in, turns a few times then stops and will not even work unless you turn power off then back on again. As with a few other reviews on here, getting the base and lid to lock -in is ridiculous and getting them off is worse. Returning this to Big W today. Not happy Jan.

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Good Afternoon Linda,
I'm sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience, yes of course take it back.

We do have a 12 month replacement warranty on all our products to ensure our customers are always happy with their purchase.


brad

bradasked

hi does the lc6000 bowl fit on the lc6500 model

1 answer
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Hi brad,

Unfortunately not, the LC6500 motor base and bowl have a different design.


Faye K.

Faye K.asked

I have a Sunbeam Model LC6000 multi processor. Since purchase a few months ago, the lock on top has been extremely hard to lock and unlock. I have now done some grating and cannot unlock the lid from the top. I am unable to access the food grated in the bowl. Faye

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Faye K,
I know the lids can sometimes be very tight when new and can then loosen over time.
If this is stuck you need assistance.
You can either return to store or give our team a call on 1300 881 861 to help you with this.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryFood Processors
Price (RRP) $149
Capacity2L
Power1000W
Height287mm
Width367mm
Depth497mm

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 35905474 and LC6000
  • GTIN13: 9311445020869

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.