??!
1 photo
Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000

Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000

MPN: SCO3000
3.3 from 64 reviews · View Statistics

Benchtop and Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Everyone loves a good, home-cooked meal - crispy-crust pizza, anyone? A benchtop/toaster oven is a mini, portable oven that sits on your kitchen counter and achieves delicious results. Read on for more information about whether a toaster oven is right for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Rayke1938

Rayke1938South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Dangerous exploding glass

published

Purchased in october 2019 and apart from the numbers beside the timer button rubbing off we were quite happy until last sunday when we were cooking a roast dinner. After the oven had been on for around 30 minutes we heard a large bang from the kitchen and found that the glass bowl had shattered, looking at other sites this is not an infrequent occurrence and serious injury could result from flying pieces of glass.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Myer Online Store for $89.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony

AnthonyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not Impressed!

published

Bought this at Amazon AU about month ago.
Warm up light doesn't go out and no idea if temp been reached. Sub par and poor cooking results.
Would not recommend this oven.

Purchased in August 2020 for $89.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony

AnthonySydney, NSW

Rubbish

published

Bought a unit for my parents who are struggling during COVID19. Returned it within hours as the fan would not work. Was given a replacement and this time the element did not work. No heat. Again I took it back and this time was given a refund. Such a waste of time

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $89.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James M.

James M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

this product is crap

published

I brought this product 3 day ago try it for the first time it made a squealing noise. I preheated as the book says I took the lid of to put my chips and fish in the NutriOven went cold after 1/2 minute and the warm light would not go off I will never buy this product again

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bondy

BondyAuckland New Zealand

dangerous bomb

published

Recently purchased one of these cookers ( 4 months ago) at first we loved it but last night while cooking a roast it literally exploded like a grenade showering glass all over the kitchen. My wife was stand close and a piece of glass hit her hand and cut to her finger. also the $35.00 roast was ruined.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Bondy. So sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your CO3000. Please call us on 1300 881 861 so that we can further assist you. Alternatively, please send us a private message with your contact details.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor customer service and inferior product

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
victor

victor

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Works well but not for long and poor warranty respons.

published

Brought 1 and found it great the n a 7mth a noise fan bearing started then fail .
2nd one 7mth same thing .respons from sunbeam 1 year from the first purchase
So if you buy 1 it will go for 1 year and 2 months after warranty claim then you will need a new one
Don't buy it's twice as dear and last half as long. A hung of crap hope you put better bearing in you next model.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
narissa55

narissa55Bundoora

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Doesn't work, poor customer service

published

I have had 2 of these in 2 months. Both bought from Myer and neither of them even turned on. Rang sunbeam and they won't issue a recall. They said its "probably" a bad batch and to buy my third one from a different store. Absolutely no help. How am I supposed to go to another appliance retailer with a myer refund card to purchase another one? Will never buy sunbeam again if their after sales support is so unhelpful.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Starting to emit a plastic smell when cooking

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great but broke way to soon

published

Bought one of these, had at holiday house for 18 months, cooked fine but after maybe 6 times used just stooped. The idea that Sunbeam means quality seems a little ridiculous now. Will probably just buy cheap brand in future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ron

Ronasked

Can I cook a Turkey Roll wrapped in alfoil in the Cooker?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Ron,
Yes you can cook Turkey in the CO3000 cook on between 65-75 degree's & for around 25-30 minutes.
However please don't use foil as it can restrict the airflow. We do say not to use oven bags or silicone bakeware either.
Thanks

JudyM

JudyMasked

Went to use my new nutriOven for the second time to cook a roast. Lined the base with alfoil and turned oven up to 250c within 7mins I heard a pop,turned around and the lid had shattered! How could this happen when I’ve followed instructions to the T. No mishandling at all. Very disappointing.

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi JudyM,
I have just sent you a private message of you could kindly respond via this please.
Thanks

Judy M
Judy M

Would like to make it clear that only the BASE of the bowl was lined with alfoil before placing the bottom rack in position,so absolutely no contact was made between the alfoil and fan causing a restriction on airflow.

bob

bobasked

Where can i get the controll knob stickers

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Bob,
If you go onto our website attached https://www.sunbeam.com.au/ & if you scroll to the bottom you will find service agents locator if you tap on that it will show you any service agents in your local area they may be able to assist you.
Thanks

See all Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens
Price (RRP) $99.95
Capacity11L
Dimensions 255 x 355 x 355 mm
Construction MaterialGlass
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09311445017760
  • GTIN13: 9311445017760
  • MPN: SCO3000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.