?
? !
1 photo
Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000

Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000

MPN: SCO3000
3.3 from 65 reviews · View Statistics

Benchtop and Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Everyone loves a good, home-cooked meal - crispy-crust pizza, anyone? A benchtop/toaster oven is a mini, portable oven that sits on your kitchen counter and achieves delicious results. Read on for more information about whether a toaster oven is right for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Hammo

HammoSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Bad choice. Find another brand.

published

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $91.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
undefined

undefined

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't last long

published

Good little unit used it 5 times and then the fan died. The fan didn't stop while it was in use either, we only noticed the next day when we went to use it again. Pretty disappointing.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xssy

XssySouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Puzzled when temperature is reached

published

Bought my nutrioven CO3000 about 6 weeks ago, so dont know whether this is a fault, but I have no idea when the temperature I select is reached as the temperature light just doesnt go out. But having said that - I will switch on to the 240 temp, after 15 mins I will slowly dial back to see if I can find how far temp has reached, but I can reach the minimum and light is still showing on as if it hasnt even reached the lowest (150) mark Can some one enlighten me please.

Purchased in August 2020 at Retravision for $950.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The bowl has an enormous crack in it..

published

I bought my Nutri Oven in January,all was fine until the bowl developed a huge crack. I have bought a much cheaper K-Mart convection oven in the past and it lasted for years.I tried calling and I have tried to email you without success,I am very disappointed.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Rhonda
Rhonda

I was told that previously,I visited Betta and they require a reference number from you,may I have that please?

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

No we don't have such a policy, store replace the unit for you and raise a claim with us for their store.

You personally do not need anything other than proof of purchase.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary

GaryRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Good...but

published

First time use. Roast chicken and vegies. Followed the roasting instructions to the letter. After about 30 minutes the chicken was almost burnt. Turned it down to 150 for the remainder of the recommended time for a 1.8kg chicken. Vegies were perfect after the last 40 minutes. Had I not turned it down it would have been charcoal chicken...literally.

Purchased in March 2019 for $100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Gary,
Thank you for your feedback. When pre-heated for approx 10 minutes at 250 degrees we suggest to then turn down to 180 -200 degrees. Sometimes it may need to be lowered again. If you have any further issues please call us on 1300 881 861

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie

AnnieWestland

Disappointed

published

Just got the oven, and was assured anything you baked in the oven you could bake in this appliance. Baked a fruit cake. Took twice as long and had a stodgy bottom. Was very disappointed as it was a Christmas cake as a present for an elderly friend. It was cooked in a conventional tin at the recommended temp.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible design

published

First time i have used it, holes in handle trap food, and a hassle to clean out, no visible marking on knob so you can be out by 180 degrees,how much would a line of black or red ink have cost?. mine never got to 250 after half an hour i shoved in the chicken breast pulled it out after 20 minutes, it was brown looked good but was dried out, one of the rubber feet came out, not impressed by it, only good thing is it is easier than the oven to clean

Date PurchasedOct 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
noel
noel

after about 10 uses all the markings,eg temp, time, menu and name have worn off. l can understand why they would not lke their name on such a product. does a nice pork crackling though

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cathy

CathyMelbourne

the machine was broken down

published

Hi there!
I have a problem with the oven. it is because I bought it for 03-2016(2 years ago), but I had moved the house so I left it into the another and have not used yet. So the first time I used it 3 months ago( 3/2018) amd it was working well.But the second time was so bad, The timer is still working, but the degree was not. I do not know what was happenning. Even the grill is still very new.
I know it is more than 1 year so I can not return it back.
But I do not understand why It was happen like that!
Can you please give me some idea about it.?.?

Cathy

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hey Cathy ....thanks for the feedback.....we feel that our team can probably run through a few things with you to assist.....Are you able to give us a quick call on 1300 881 861 please.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russell J

Russell JAU

  • 2 reviews

Bubbles in the glass bowl

published

Have had one for 18 months- Lucky A? The cracking bowls- these things are made to a price- not to a standard- look at your bowls- they have bubbles in the glass- they can't be "pyrex-"- i saw that in mine when i bought it- and wondered if this may be an issue. i mean- 78.00 i see them advertised on the coast- i paid 120 remotely, and man how can we expect 10 years from 78.00?...My issue is with the switch, however, and am trawling through how other folk are faring ....R

Date PurchasedJan 2017
4 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Russell J, thanks for the review and feedback. What exactly is wrong with your switch?

Russell J
Russell J
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Wow Russell J - maybe you should be working for Sunbeam!! But, as you said, we would always advise against this unless the individual is a licensed technician or electrician.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma Welsh

Emma WelshCairns

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

My mum purchased this for me as a Christmas present when I was living in a unit with a terrible oven and this helped so much with making meals. Easy to use and cooks things perfectly, just not the easiest to set up, clean and dismantle. Would recommend for anyone in a similar situation

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barb

BarbTownsville

burnt bread

published

Hi when cooking coconut and raisin bread it burns on the top before it cooks. Just wondering what I am doing wrong as I have it on the right temperature and the ink is coming off the guages so I think that is quite bad. so when cooking you are not going to know what time or temperature is and ir does not tell you when the oven is heated so you have to guess Thanks Barbara

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not sure yet

published

I was given this as a birthday present. My only problem is the thermostat. It's very hard to get it too temperature and keep in there. The light doesn't seem to go off so I never know when it has reached temperature. I think it needs a proper gage on top. I don't know where it was purchased as it was a gift.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Boo

Boo

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality

published

Oven failed to work after the first use, machine was dead when we went to use it for the second time, it was replaced without fuss but hope the replacement lasts longer

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susie

SusieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Very noisy, rattly fan

published

Fan startling rattling after first week & is so loud it's unbearable even when in the next room. Nice roasts, best chicken wings & snack foods but best to get to know your machine & not rely on recipes which result in burnt food. Should've paid the extra & got a better oven. Think I'll try to return it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It was great til tonight when it cracked while cooking!

published

Have had this for sometime now. Loved it until tonight. Cooking a roast dinner and heard a crack sound. Didn't know what it was ignored it. The timer went off so I proceeded to go to serve dinner to find that the glass bowl had cracked and broken in 2. The only thing keeping it together was the base it sat on. Not very happy. Do have photos to show. Cannot find the receipt therefore have put this date just to submit. Can probably get the receipt from the good guys

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heather

HeatherTe Awamutu

Do NOT follow the heating instructions

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gymguy

gymguymelbourne

  • 34 reviews
  • 24 likes

higher prices than others but does the same job

published

I bought this from Myer ($85) to replace my old from from Harris Scarfe (used 4 years, $39). First impression is - they are the same.
same dial, same function, same design.
One thing that I don't like about Sunbeam is it doesn't have any "light" in the oven. So you can't really see too clearly if the area is not bright enough.

I have only used the Sunbeam for 2 days, so far so good. It does the job but so did my cheap one from HS.

I will report back in 6 month time to see how it is travelling.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis M

Dennis MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

When it works its Great!! BUT!!!

published

Last time I used it,after maybe only 7 or so uses, it appears the fan in the cooking lid unit packed it in.
Got smoke from the cooking lid,obviously the cooker section was overheating.
Its out of warranty now,so not much one can do.
Servicing in australia can now cost as much as the product cost originally,still i'm not willing to cough up another 190 bucks for another new replacement.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kel

KelSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

OK but deteriorated very quickly.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
drgas001

drgas001Blue Mountains

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Ok if you are desperate

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 reviews

Questions & Answers

Anna

Annaasked

Is the cooking element hallogen?

3 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Anna,
No it isn't sorry.
Thanks

Anna
Anna

Thank you glad to hear it is not halogen

Hammo
Hammo

As I have already returned the item I can't be sure but I don't think it was halogen. Whatever it was, I'm glad I don't have to guess the temperature every time. My new Anko works much better and cost $45!

Ron

Ronasked

Can I cook a Turkey Roll wrapped in alfoil in the Cooker?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Ron,
Yes you can cook Turkey in the CO3000 cook on between 65-75 degree's & for around 25-30 minutes.
However please don't use foil as it can restrict the airflow. We do say not to use oven bags or silicone bakeware either.
Thanks

JudyM

JudyMasked

Went to use my new nutriOven for the second time to cook a roast. Lined the base with alfoil and turned oven up to 250c within 7mins I heard a pop,turned around and the lid had shattered! How could this happen when I’ve followed instructions to the T. No mishandling at all. Very disappointing.

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi JudyM,
I have just sent you a private message of you could kindly respond via this please.
Thanks

Judy M
Judy M

Would like to make it clear that only the BASE of the bowl was lined with alfoil before placing the bottom rack in position,so absolutely no contact was made between the alfoil and fan causing a restriction on airflow.

See all Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens
Price (RRP) $99.95
Capacity11L
Dimensions 255 x 355 x 355 mm
Construction MaterialGlass
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09311445017760
  • GTIN13: 9311445017760
  • MPN: SCO3000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.