?
? !
1 photo
Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000

Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000

MPN: SCO3000
3.3 from 67 reviews · View Statistics

Benchtop and Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Everyone loves a good, home-cooked meal - crispy-crust pizza, anyone? A benchtop/toaster oven is a mini, portable oven that sits on your kitchen counter and achieves delicious results. Read on for more information about whether a toaster oven is right for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Mamak

MamakPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Love it!

published

My daughter gave me my sunbeam oven last December. I love it that much I’ve bought a second one. Cooks food really well especially pork belly. I do wish they came with the extender but apart from that I can’t fault the oven

Purchased in March 2021 at Winning Appliances for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hammo

HammoSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Bad choice. Find another brand.

published

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $91.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
undefined

undefined

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't last long

published

Good little unit used it 5 times and then the fan died. The fan didn't stop while it was in use either, we only noticed the next day when we went to use it again. Pretty disappointing.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Xssy

XssySouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Puzzled when temperature is reached

published

Bought my nutrioven CO3000 about 6 weeks ago, so dont know whether this is a fault, but I have no idea when the temperature I select is reached as the temperature light just doesnt go out. But having said that - I will switch on to the 240 temp, after 15 mins I will slowly dial back to see if I can find how far temp has reached, but I can reach the minimum and light is still showing on as if it hasnt even reached the lowest (150) mark Can some one enlighten me please.

Purchased in August 2020 at Retravision for $950.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ms King

Ms KingSydney Surrounds, NSW

Lasts the Mfrs Warranty Period

published

This is my third Sunbeam bench top oven. All 3 lasted just over the length of the manufacturers warranty. I keep buying them because they are the perfect size to cook a chicken and vegetables for two people. So if you buy one I suggest you also buy the extended warranty.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $96.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
JandS

JandS

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this machine - except

published

We were so impressed with this oven we bought one for our friends. However, the light has blown and would like to know where I can get a replacement tube??

Incentivised ReviewNo
Wantone

WantoneSouth Australia

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Perfect alternative to the house oven

published

Designated a kitchen bench space so this oven can live there . I use this for all my oven cooking needs as it uses less power than my house oven. The glass bowl is perfectly sized for cooking for two adults.
The appliance is solid, sturdy and very easy to clean.

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys for $79.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Wantone,
Many thanks for the great review! Kind Regards, Sunbeam

Blackbird

Blackbird

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic until the bowl cracked

published

I've had this product for about 2 years and use it easily 3-4 times a week. I love it. But today, while cooking a chicken, it made an almighty cracking sound, and the glass bowl broke clean in half. Fortunately it didn't explode like I've heard it can do. Chicken ruined. I need to buy a replacement, but now I'm worried about the new one cracking too. That said, 2 years is a pretty good run.

Purchased in June 2017 for $100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Lee Lin

Lee LinCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Works well

published

No operational problems with this cooker. It cooks evenly and quickly. It's easy to clean too. The lid is a bit heavy and clumsy, so you need to be careful of that. The person who sold it to me pointed out that fault at the time.

Probably good for cooking for a small number of people rather than a large family. It is large enough that I don't have cupboard space for it, so it has to sit permanently on the kitchen bench - ultimately, it's up to your individual needs and space.

Purchased in June 2018 for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Lee Lin,
Thanks for the great review! Kind Regards, Sunbeam

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deborah W

Deborah WPalm Beach

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely great IF you Ignore cooking time and temperature guidelines!

published

Just fabulous!!! Great for two people, easy cleaning, faster than conventional oven. Very good for bacon (use lower shelf at 180 degrees) and superb for chicken and roast vegs. My advice would be to experiment! Don't follow cooking time advice as recommended temps are way too high. Use conventional oven times. Browning is superb. Best part is you can look and see how it is cooking. Love the easy cleaning and the speed.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Deborah W, great to see you are enjoying the oven. Thanks for the great review!!

Sue

SuePort Kennedy, Perth W.A

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

The best thing I have bought and inexpensive too.

published

This is one of the best appliances to have in your kitchen, had mine over 12 months now and is used regularly, easy to clean and all markings are still on control knob, just wipe gently with damp cloth. We love the Pork Roasts especially the crackle, I mainly use to cook all the roasts now, husband never complains about a roast during the week as only takes an hour and just place vegetables in my oven, so quick and easy. Steaks are a breeze and Pork Belly so yummo.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Sue,
We couldn't have said better, thank you for reviewing our oven!!!

Bubs

BubsHobart

  • Verified

Great little oven

published

Finally got fed up with the wall oven with large electricity bills, too hot and a pain to clean. The nutrioven is perfect for the two of us! Easy to use & clean. My only beef is the warm up light doesn't turn off and the controls could be better highlighted. Also its a shame there isn't a replacement product for the extension ring for additional height!
Edit: the warm up light is working! Have used the oven a few times now and am loving it!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Annie

AnnieWestland

Disappointed

published

Just got the oven, and was assured anything you baked in the oven you could bake in this appliance. Baked a fruit cake. Took twice as long and had a stodgy bottom. Was very disappointed as it was a Christmas cake as a present for an elderly friend. It was cooked in a conventional tin at the recommended temp.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
CookingTime

CookingTimeMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Learning and enjoying

published

Have had my nutrioven for only 5 days. Used it to bake a cake, did some frozen savoury pastries and a pork shank, chicken drumsticks with veges = don’t overcook.
All turned out well, but would have been perfect if taken out sooner.
Crackling = YUMMMMMM
Definitely love it and looking forward to more successes.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review CookingTime!

CookingTime
CookingTime

Have recommended to friends who have purchased and are loving the NutriOven. Enjoying experimenting and learning experience - eg foil is your friend when baking.

Terrible design

published

First time i have used it, holes in handle trap food, and a hassle to clean out, no visible marking on knob so you can be out by 180 degrees,how much would a line of black or red ink have cost?. mine never got to 250 after half an hour i shoved in the chicken breast pulled it out after 20 minutes, it was brown looked good but was dried out, one of the rubber feet came out, not impressed by it, only good thing is it is easier than the oven to clean

Date PurchasedOct 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
noel
noel

after about 10 uses all the markings,eg temp, time, menu and name have worn off. l can understand why they would not lke their name on such a product. does a nice pork crackling though

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 reviews

Questions & Answers

Anna

Annaasked

Is the cooking element hallogen?

3 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Anna,
No it isn't sorry.
Thanks

Anna
Anna

Thank you glad to hear it is not halogen

Hammo
Hammo

As I have already returned the item I can't be sure but I don't think it was halogen. Whatever it was, I'm glad I don't have to guess the temperature every time. My new Anko works much better and cost $45!

Ron

Ronasked

Can I cook a Turkey Roll wrapped in alfoil in the Cooker?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Ron,
Yes you can cook Turkey in the CO3000 cook on between 65-75 degree's & for around 25-30 minutes.
However please don't use foil as it can restrict the airflow. We do say not to use oven bags or silicone bakeware either.
Thanks

JudyM

JudyMasked

Went to use my new nutriOven for the second time to cook a roast. Lined the base with alfoil and turned oven up to 250c within 7mins I heard a pop,turned around and the lid had shattered! How could this happen when I’ve followed instructions to the T. No mishandling at all. Very disappointing.

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi JudyM,
I have just sent you a private message of you could kindly respond via this please.
Thanks

Judy M
Judy M

Would like to make it clear that only the BASE of the bowl was lined with alfoil before placing the bottom rack in position,so absolutely no contact was made between the alfoil and fan causing a restriction on airflow.

See all Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000 questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens
Price (RRP) $99.95
Capacity11L
Dimensions 255 x 355 x 355 mm
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialGlass
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09311445017760
  • GTIN13: 9311445017760
  • MPN: SCO3000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.