??!
13 photos
Sunbeam Pro Steam

Sunbeam Pro Steam

Power (SR4400), SR4300, Glide (SR4110), etc...
2.5 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.3

3 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    1.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
kristabell

kristabellPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Leaks , disappointed wish id read the reviews first

published

Iron leaks water, which is really annoying ive had to remove all the water and use it as a dry iron . It is lightweight and fairly easy to manover , this was not the cheapest Iron when we brought it but ivw owed it for 12mths and everytime i use it o wish i had brought a different one

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Clothing MaterialCotton
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Sandie R

Sandie RSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of $99.00

published

Purchased about 4 weeks ago
Very disappointed The sole of the iron just DRAGS not glides causing creases tried it several times no improvement CAN I GET MY MONEY BACK Please

Purchased in February 2019 at Harris Scarfe for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Clothing MaterialCotton
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Sandie R,
Sorry to hear of your experience with your iron. Please return to the store of purchase.

Sandie R
Sandie R

Thank you for your swift reply
Iron replaced very happy with replacement

Disappointed

published

As per previous reviewer, other functions work well but the hollow on the sole plate catches on all edges so that I had to use the bottom part of the iron in reverse fashion. Ironing became very frustrating. Made a hasty purchase as it was half price on sale. I would not recommend this iron and unfortunately am going to buy a replacement.

Purchased in October 2018 at Betta Electrical Katanning for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Clothing MaterialCotton
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Sorry to hear of the issues you are having with your iron Diana. Your feedback will be passed onto our design and quality teams.

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Pro Steam compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Sunbeam Pro Steam reviews

Questions & Answers

Joe

Joeasked

Pro Steam

what is the weight of the Sunbeam prosteam 1200 iron

No answers
Mallock

Mallockasked

Pro Steam Power (SR4400)

I bought this iron nine months ago and it constantly leaks black flecks and brown liquid. I use the self clean function regularly and empty the reservoir while not in use but it is still happening. I don't live in a hard water area. Is there anything else I could try because I assume this should last longer than nine months in a workable condition.

No answers
Lyn W

Lyn Wasked

Pro Steam

Hi, I want to clean the Pro-steam with a descaling soln. However, mine doesn't have a self cleaning button. Do I put the cap full of soln in while the machine is on and hot? Then do I use the steam and spray buttons together over the sink while it is on?
Thanks, Lyn

5 answers
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Lyn W,
Are you sure that it doesn't?
Because the Pro steam does have a self cleaning button. Follow the manuals self cleaning steps: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Root/Specifications/InstructionBooklet/SR4400%20IB%20Web%20file.compressed.pdf

Lyn W
Lyn W

No it doesn't. Shall I send a photo?

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Yes please, it must be a different model to the one your have commented under.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

Compare all 10 Sunbeam Pro Steam
CategoryIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam GeneratorsIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) A$79.95A$99.95A$49.95A$39.95
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateOct 2011Oct 2011Oct 2011Oct 2011
Compare all 10 Sunbeam Pro Steam

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.