??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Quantum KE3560

Sunbeam Quantum KE3560

MPNs: 1159 and KE3560
2.4 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Still a great product

published

Had the same kettle for 18 yrs before it died. This one performs exactly the same, very reliable, glad I re purchased ,the quality of build has not changed,I highly reccomend :)

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Irene W

Irene WHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Only used it for a short time before it died

published

I used it in my Airbnb for a short time before it died. It had not been used for a couple of years before putting it into action. Because its warranty ran out after 12 months, we could not claim on it.

Purchased at Betta Home Living for A$30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
4 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Irene W,
Thank you for your feedback, so sorry to hear about your kettle troubles.

Irene W
Irene W

It has prompted me to discontinue buying Sunbeam products in the future. Kambrook has a 24 month warranty on their kettles.

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Again I am so sorry we have let you down. However, like us they only offer a 12 month warranty and given that you will use it in an airbnb (meaning commercial use not personal) that warranty will be reduced to 3 months.

R Road

R Road

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Used for years, very happy

published

A kettle that just works. Not too noisy, not too heavy, not too fiddly to put back on its base, easy to fill, easy to pour. This one may be our third over many years

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

R Road,
Thank you, a nice review for a trusty kettle

Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Quantum KE3560 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dori

DoriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great Jug

published

My second same jug, and I find it very good....boils fast, has an easy-pour spout, never had any leakages, light to handle, no tainted taste, never had a problem with jug getting too hot to handle, and easy to see water level.....overall a great reliable product, which I have recommended to family & friends.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Dori, thank you for the great review! This is truly a great kettle at a great price...

Dori
Dori

Do I get a prize for such a positive review?

Liss28

Liss28Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

INITIALLY SEEMS SATISFACTORY

published

i like the 360 degree cordless power base which is designed to allow you to place the kettle on the base in any direction. Along with the cord storage facility which stores excess cord out of the way this is a good design feature.
The ON/OFF switch on the top of the kettle is more practical then having it at the base of the kettle. Not having the kettle for very long I'm hoping it will last a long time with no problems. However, reading some of these other recent reviews makes me somewhat concerned - I guess time will tell !

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Beachgrob

BeachgrobSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dangerously bad design - safety warning - possible risk of scalding

published

I am posting this review as a safety warning to others. I purchased this kettle to replace an old Sunbeam kettle that had worked well for many years. What a disappointment and my husband almost scalded himself! The problem is the plastic spout. When the plastic of the kettle gets hot (as happens when it is boiling water!) the lid covering the spout refuses to open (because it has expanded due to the heat) when you push the release on the handle. You have to prise it open by hand which is how the scalding can occur. We stopped using this dangerous product and bought a Breville. We will NEVER buy another Sunbeam kettle.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Poor Quality Do Not Buy

published

We purchased the Sunbeam Quantum Kettle to replace the old model which gave us many years of service. After less than three weeks of using this kettle we had s problem with the lid and it is hard to open and now does not close properly. On close examination this kettle has very cheap poor quality plastic hinge which has resulted in the lid malfunction. This kettle will be returned and we will buy anothet brand . It is sad to see such poor quality from what was once a well respected brand

Date PurchasedOct 2016

KE3560 unsatisfactory

published

Two kettles failed within 8 months due to faulty insulation causing earth leakage and RCD tripping. The first was replaced under warranty; when the second one failed we accepted a refund. Both the retailer and Sunbeam seemed to be aware that this was a common problem with this model. Definitely not recommended,

Date PurchasedApr 2016
BargainBoy

BargainBoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 22 reviews
  • 15 likes

Poor designed and not up to usual Sunbeam Quality

published

We purchased this kettle 18 months ago. It starting tripping the circuit breaker due to leaking water after 6 months. The retailer replaced it under warranty. The new kettle has been ok but the cordless connection on the bottom now does not connect properly as it has been poorly designed. You need to swivel it back and forwards to get it to work and sometimes you come back to find the kettle has jus stopped. It is not under warranty any more but we hoped for more than 18 months from this kettle. Very disappointed and no better than a $7 k mart brand.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Quantum KE3560 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Timeless Traveler

Timeless TravelerAdelaide, South Australia

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent, Quick And Quiet

published

Just upgraded from my last one
(Kambrook kak36)
This new Sunbeam KE3560 is a little beauty so quick and quiet auto shutoff twin levels you can rotate handle left or right great for me as being a Lefty, filter in the pourer and replaceable, great price can't beat it!!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Gen

Gen

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very disappointing

published

The lid is hard to open and after 2 months the kettle kept tripping the electrical power of the whole house, had to return it to the retailer. Would definitely not recommend it.

Wendy

WendyAuckland

New Quantum disappointing compared to the old

published
TB

TBSydney

Very disappointing

published
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Hi TB, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience, please contact us on 1300 881 861 to discuss further.

Paul3562

Paul3562Auckland

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sunbeam Quantum Leaks onto base!

published

I had the same kettle, it also appeared to leak from the base, however I eventually discovered it was coming from the water gauge on the side which developed a hairline crack before cracking completely! I have returned mine to Farmers NZ and received a replacement. Other than the danger of electrocution from a leaky kettle I found it to be ok, At this stage given the choice I would not purchase another of these!
Nice Design.
Badly Constructed with water guage leaking onto electrical base!

1 comment
Paul3562
Paul3562

Update. The replacement kettle developed the same problem within a month. Got a replacement from another manufacturer. Im not buying sunbeam ever again.

Miroku

MirokuADELAIDE

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Poor Quality

published

After a few days kettle was cutting off before it fully boiled, then the contact in base did not contact and had to always wriggle the kettle on base to make it work. A friend brought a cheapo kettle and has had no problem with it and still going strong. Dont buy!

Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Quantum KE3560 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dgwright

dgwrightNew South Wales, 2264

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible

published

usually can rely on Sunbeam products but this one is cheap, nasty and possibly dangerous. Very disappointed. I am going out to purchase a different brand.
very quiet and quick
leeks dangerously at base of window

This kettle leaks from electrical connection @ base - electrical hazard - do not buy !!

published

Purchased 2 kettles last year and both are leaking from the electrical connection at bottom of the kettle. I contacted Sunbeam and they were not interested in evaluating the complaint or the potential electrical hazard
Sunbeam stated they will replace product with proof of purchase, but are not in the habit of assessing reported unsafe product.
Design of kettle is nice
This kettle leaks from electrical connection at base !! Hard to fill

2 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Paul3562
Paul3562
fletchreview

fletchreview

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wet Wet Wet!

published

Purchased kettle about a year ago and up until recently have been very happy with it as it is relatively quiet and fast to reach boiling but recently it began leaking water from the base.
Relatively quiet, not a burn risk, quick to boil, inexpensive.
After about one year of use, it began to leak water from the base.

RhondaW

RhondaWAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Light ergonomic, quick boiling white kettle

published
1 comment
RhondaW
RhondaW

I am very happy with my kettle after working out how to fill it at the tap and would purchase another if anything happened. Buy from a reputable retailer and return if any problems. I would increase my stars to four now. RhondaW.

shaneb

shaneb

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

OK

published

Our first one lasted several years and we had no complaints even though it eventually leaked, it was still good value for the time we had it. Unfortunately the 2006 version (quantum plus) has leaked within 18 months and probably due to the fact it feels much more flimsy and cheap plasticy.
Quick boil, easy to read water level, easy to replace on base
Had two now - both have leaked via bottom seal, handle dosent open spout far enough, design of handle placement not quite balanced

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Eliphas

Eliphasasked

What cause my kattle to trip power even is off?

1 answer
BargainBoy
BargainBoy

I found that the switch would flick back to the off position very easily. Also when connected to power the base that has the copper connectors would short very easily. The kettle is great for a few months but doesn't seem to last much longer unless you don't use it much but we use ours all day.

G. Hulsman

G. Hulsmanasked

I purchased a quantum kettle 3 days ago and it makes a tinkling noise like a bell, can you tell me what this is from?

1 answer
Wendy
Wendy

Hi, not really but ours does the same, an odd sound. We assume it is the thermostatic automatic cut-off as it cools slightly after the kettle has finished boiling.
I stupidly thought Sunbeam would monitor this site and give us some feedback but it seems to be only other purchasers, so no proper technical assistance provided and it seems very difficult to get hold of Sunbeam themselves.

Jane

Janeasked

Hello! Our house has this kettle and now it 's not working that is sometimes boiling , sometimes not working with light. I bought 31st of January. The store has IPSWICH so far from my house. Has it any guarantee. Could I change? Or what do I do? I just use this one week ago. Pls give any answers

1 answer
TB
TB

The Sunbeam website says that the kettle has a 12 month replacement warranty. Your best bet is to contact the shop that you bought the kettle from and ask for a replacement (or a refund if you prefer). If the fault is only minor, the shop may opt to repair the kettle instead. I wouldn't bother contacting Sunbeam, as they'll only tell you to contact the place of purchase (at least that's what they did with me). To check your rights as a consumer, you can visit the following page on the Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (ACCC) website https://www.accc.gov.au/consumers/consumer-rights-guarantees/repair-replace-refund

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) A$39.95
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base, BPA Free, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures Yes
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishWhite
Weight1.3 kg
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2006
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09311445003787
  • MPN: 1159 and KE3560

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.