??!
3 photos
Sunbeam Simply Stylish TA6344 (4 Slice)

Sunbeam Simply Stylish TA6344 (4 Slice)

MPN: TA6344K
2.6 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(2)
(0)
(7)
(2)

Why have 5 toasting "levels"?

published

When we first used the toaster we put it on number 3, thinking that would be a nice even toast. It burnt. We have had to keep it on number 1 and even then, the toast gets pretty dark. We pop it up before it burns. Disappointing because it is a nice looking toaster.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Nette

NetteMelbourne

Looks good after poor performance

published

Looks great but on the second toaster in less than a year
Doesn’t cook evenly anymore now it trips the safety switch as did the last one started on the right side now on the left side
very disappointed as we brought a kettle and toaster to match the new kitchen

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
  • Verified purchase

Burns unevenly

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
JILLTEE

JILLTEEQLD, 4300

  • 32 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Nice looking toaster

published

This is a smart looking toaster and cooks the toast evenly, but does take quite a while to toast, the toast is nice and hot, and toasts the bread nice and crisp and soft inside but you will have to wait, i guess you could say good things cone to those who wait, in this case, the longer it toasts the nicer it comes out, but overall it is a pretty good toaster.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

ajmcart

ajmcartChristchurch

  • Verified purchase

Hugely Disappointing

published

Right hand side now will not stay down. Have rarely used this toaster so cannot believe it is now only 50% functional - but of course a few mths out of warranty. We want 4 pieces of toast finished at the same time so that we can eat together.
Hugely disappointing purchase.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

AB1

AB1Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointed

published

I brought this toaster, wanting something a little stylish as we have a new kitchen. I'm so disappointed. None of the slots toast evenly. It just does one side or burns one side depending on how it's feeling on the day. We literally have to watch it, then manually turn it round to get nearly evenly toasted. I have persevered with it but should have taken it back. Am getting a new one at the weekend. Not a Sunbeam though :)

Date PurchasedOct 2016

garryrobinson

garryrobinson

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

NOT GOOD ENOUGH

published

Getting very disappointed in Toaster. Got a toster from Woolies, forgot the brand already but very inconsistent and burnt your hand on the outside sso I went back to Sunbeam cool touch 4 slice. Sadly it is hopeless. Only toasts the bottom of the bread so we have to turn it back down to get the top half toasted. OPathetic really.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Tim

TimWellington

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Effective toaster

published

I've had this toaster a couple of days. I've toasted heavy Burgen bread, it worked just fine. The toasting wasn't perfectly even but it was good enough. It looks good and toasting is much faster than our old Russel Hobbs toaster (which broke in two separate ways within 18 months of purchase).

If there are significant changes in my opinion later I'll update the review.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Genghis7777

Genghis7777Christchurch

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looks OK, does the job

published

We went with the London Collection b/c they looked nice: Unfortunately we found that one of the element panels didn't work resulting in one of the slots only cooking one side. After returning that one, we tested the all the other units the shop had in that range and all had the same problem! They obviously have a design problem in the London Collection.

We stuck with Sunbeam after reading poor reviews for the Russell Hobbs and deLonghi brands. This toaster works fine. Unlike the London Collection, the elements don't glow bright which initially made me sceptical of its performance but actually the toast is more evenly brown. Slide out crumb trays are easily accessible at the rear.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Jay C

Jay CMelbourne

  • 12 reviews

The silver plating turns golden after few use. Toasting not that good either

published

After using couple of times, we noticed that the silver plating (chrome) on the top of the toaster started to turn golden colour and then started to turn black. One of the reason you buy these fancy toasters are the looks but no point if the start to look ugly. Toasting is not good either.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Kristina

Kristina

  • 2 reviews

Good, until it died

published

Loved the look of our toaster and it worked quite well, but very disappointed when the hold-down function on the right hand side stopped working just after the 1 year warranty period. Now we have to hold it down by hand to get this side to toast. This is the first "expensive" toaster I've ever bought and I expected a lot better. Should have stuck with a cheapie.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Burnt Toast

Burnt ToastBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good looks but poor performance.

published
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Avoirhund1

Avoirhund1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Toasts to perfection

published

The Sunbeam Simply Stylish 4 slice toaster is great for families or couples who like different tan levels on their toast. It has independent controls that are very easy to read and operate. Easy to remove crumb tray to make cleaning simply. It has 6 electronic toast settings although I have not had to go above 3 to suit our needs. It cooks evenly both sides of the bread. Self-centering slots for a variety of bread types. High-lift for crumpets and bagels so you don't burn your fingers. Its chrome and black finish (not sure if there are other colours) is classic and stylish. And for a stylish and somewhat retro look it's price point is way better than other brands. Its also a brand with a strong reputation.


See all Sunbeam Simply Stylish reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.