2 photos
Sunbeam Sprint SR6300

Sunbeam Sprint SR6300

MPNs: SNB-SR6300 and SR6300
1.3 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

1.3
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Tracey
TraceySouth East Queensland, QLD

I wish you could just say do not buy!

published

I also wish I had read the reviews & bought something else! This is the worst iron I have ever purchased!!!! I have always been a fan of sunbeam irons but this one does not deliver at all, for a steam iron, it doesn’t get hot enough. It drags the clothes & does not glide. i was given a Myer voucher for Christmas & bought late January on sale for $59, what a waste of money!!!! I spend hours ironing for the clothes to look like they are crushed. I suggest to take it off the market & stop disappointing your buyers!!!

Purchased in January 2021 at Myer for $59.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Peter
PeterNorth Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Sunbeams White Elephant

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Worst iron, ever.

published

I wish I had reviewed this iron more before buying. It is horrible. It doesn’t get hot enough to iron anything and doesn’t “glide” at all. Takes double the time to iron business shirts and even then doesn’t get the finer creases out leaving the shirt looking un-ironed and unprofessional. Don’t buy this iron unless you want to be disappointed. I’m just hoping MYER will allow me to exchange it without the box (still have receipt thankfully).

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Username2020,
So sorry to hear about your experience with this iron. However all our irons come with a 100 day money back guarantee, so you have the option of refund or exchange.
Thank you for you feedback.

humbug
humbugSoutheast, SA

Worst performing iron ever

published

This is the worst iron I have ever owned. It doesn't glide. It doesn't get hot enough. It catches on all fabrics and it is truly hard work to iron all materials but especially linens. Besides which it cost $145 because I had no other option but to buy it at the local country hardware.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi humbug,
Sorry to hear of issues with this iron. Please return it to the store of purchase.

humbug
humbug

Thankyou for your reply. I have returned the iron for a full refund and hope that your company can iron out all the problems.

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Sprint SR6300 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Debra
DebraVictoria

Makes ironing so much harder

published

Wish I had read the reviews first. I was reluctant to replace my 14 year old otherwise perfectly good sunbeam but with a broken water cover. The Sprint is truly awful, just as the other reviewers have said. I will be returning it!

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $119.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Debra,
Thank you for your feedback. I will be passing this on to our product and design team that you are not satisfied and will be returning to the store.

Sunbeam sprint sr6300

published

Will not take creases out of denim jeans, sticks to my daughter work shirts and burns nylon as soon as it looks at it.
Then it wont heat up or steam absolute rubbish money back would be good, tried cleaning it to get it to steam, made no difference to the ironing if I had the receipt I would take it back.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Noform. Apologies for the issues you are having with your iron. Please contact our customer care team on 1300 881 861 for further assistance.

Donna
Donna
  • 2 reviews

This is the worst Sumbeam iron I have ever owned, I am extremely disappointed.

published

When I first tried this iron, I thought what is going wrong with Sunbeam and their irons. The iron would not glide over my clothes and pulled the fabric back with it, adding more wrinkles than what I could iron out. This iron doesn't appear to heat to the temperature guides.
The button for steam is loose and is depressed and unable to release steam.
I have only ever purchased Sunbeam irons. I was 18 when I bought my first iron and I am 60 years now. It was the most expensive of the Sunbeam irons and I am so bitterly disappointed.
I should not have to buy another iron in such a short time.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Donna,

Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your iron. please give our customer care team a call on 1300 881 861 and they can further assist you.

Donna
Donna

I bought a $25 iron from Kmart. It does the job.

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Penny
PennyMelbourne

Worst iron ever

published

I have had Sunbeam irons in the past but this one is shocking. The non-stick base grips to fabric instead of 'gliding' over it as it states as being a feature. It puts extra creases in the fabric as you're ironing it. I purchased this at Target and will be returning it today

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sophie
SophieMelbourne

Does NOT glide over fabric AT ALL

published

I have been using a Kambrook iron made in 1999 for years and years but it was time to update so I purchased this iron for a reduced price in the Boxing Day sale at Target. I used it for the first time this morning and it pretty much sticks and grips to your clothes. It does not 'glide' over fabric as the product states. I am very disappointed and want to return it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Sprint SR6300 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Debjo
DebjoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Iron does not glide

published

I had a a Sunbeam Ultra 5800 which has been a great iron for many many years. I thought it would therefore be safe buying another Sunbeam. However this one does not glide over the fabric at all so therefore makes ironing impossible. I used it once and have now put it back in the cupboard and have gone back to my old one which works 100% better than the new one. I notice it has a 2 year replaced warranty but the thing is I don't want another SPRINT iron but one with a stainless steel sole plate. Might take it back and see if they'll let me exchange different one.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
chipper
chipperSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not much better than ironing with a hot house brick!!

published

This iron is supposed to glide over the fabrics etc etc. Well it definitely doesn't come close to it, it sticks in places and forms more creases in front of the crease that you're trying to iron out. It is heavy to push, forwards and backwards and with a load of ironing to do, a weight lifter's arms would get tired. I've only had the iron 2 months and I think i"ll have to dump it, couldn't give it to some other unsuspecting soul.

Sorry Sunbeam, but this product has hit the bottom of the barrel and your reputation can only suffer for it. I'm off to buy another iron, but definitely not a Sunbeam.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Questions & Answers

Jane
Janeasked

Is it just me or is the plastic too dark to work out the water level? I keep overfilling it because I can't see the water level. And I agree with the other customers it does not get very hot. Always bought Sunbeam Irons but this one might be my last.

3 answers
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Jane, firstly if you think your iron is not getting hot enough please return it to your store of purchase with your receipt for replacement.
As for the plastic, this is something I will pass on to the team here at Sunbeam to review.
We do take this feedback on board.
Thanks Jane.

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jane,
Firstly if you feel your iron is not heating correctly please return to your store of purchase with your receipt for replacement.
As for the colour, this is something I will be passing on to the Design Team here at Sunbeam.
We appreciate your feedback.
Thanks Jane

Jane
Jane

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $119.00
FeaturesAuto Shut Off, Drip-Stop and Vertical Steam
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorNo
Cord Length2.5 m
Steam Output25 g/min
Power2,400 W
Weight1.47 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishTeal
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311445022757
  • MPN: SNB-SR6300 and SR6300

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.