??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250

Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250

MPNs: 1923 and SR6250
2.4 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.4

35 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(16)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Jen

Jen

  • 2 reviews

Best iron ever

published

I've never damaged any fabric with this iron its perfect for low heat delicates and the steaming of garments is perfect particularly for sensitive garments and tough materials such as heavy denims

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton and Denim
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Jen,
Glad to hear you've found your perfect iron.

Jen
Jen

I'm glad I found it too as I take in ironing for other people !! Its the best !!!

Fabius

FabiusSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good but not excellent

published

The iron working good but it breaks easily.
I've changed two times: the first time the iron plate was ruined immediately, and the second time it stops to work the steam.

Ken Singh

Ken Singh

  • 6 reviews

Perfect Item

published

I'm very with my purchase. Good value for money. Good product for ironing all type of clothes. It has good function for steam ironing. I recommend to buy the same.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$57.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Thanks Ken Singh

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
fizzwizz

fizzwizzHobart, TAS

Not the usual sunbeam quality

published

Initially very happy with the iron and have always had sunbeam. After a few months it started leaking and now leaks every time used to the point were there would be 3-4 large leaks on one side of a shirt front. As I sew, quilt and iron most garments, I am using the iron every week. I will return to store of purchase and give sunbeam another chance.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$65.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello fizzwizz,
Sorry to hear about this, however all our irons come with a 2 year warranty so you can be sure that you are getting what you want, what you expect and plenty of time to test the product too.

Thank you

Ian

IanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

This product is not worth buying.

published

I purchased one of these irons and within 3 months (1) the clip that closes the water compartment had broken (which resulted in a lot of water dripping onto my clothes while ironing) and (2) the iron soleplate temperature ran hot and cold. I returned the iron to the retailer where I purchased it from who (under warranty) exchanged the iron with the same product. Around 3 months later the clip has not broken but the iron soleplate is now running hot and cold. Rather than take the iron back to the retailer for another exchange iron I have placed it into the bin and have purchased another brand of iron.
MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN...!

Purchased in October 2018 for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Ian
Ian
zooter

zooterMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Rubbish, Leaks and burns clothes

published

Initially it looked good, but then slowly within a few months, it started leaking, burning clothes etc. on high heat. If on low heat, it doesn't iron at all. Even after ironing for 15 minutes it just doesn't get the creases out!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi zooter, maybe there is a problem with the thermostat. Please return to store or give us a call on 1300 881 861 to assist you.

jess

jessGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does a good job

published

I do not usually use iron as I am too lazy for that, but after I bought this iron, my dad has to iron his shirt to go to work!! The iron is not that large so it is quite easy to store, would recommend.

Purchased in September 2018.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi jess,
Thanks for the great review!

Komal

KomalSydney

  • 6 reviews

Good product

published

Sunbeam is a good company. The iron have been good for last 6 months i just feel it is bit heavy but have been a good product so far.. will recommend the product..!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Komal, Many thanks for the positive feedback!

Grace

Grace

  • 6 reviews

I use this product everyday!

published

This iron works like a dream! It presses clothes so well, doesn't splatter water all over clean clothes, and cools down quickly! I love that it has the heat sticker, which tells you when the iron is safe to touch anywhere. It also holds a lot of water, which means I am not constantly filling it up!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Grace!! Glad your enjoying your iron!!

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Herman

HermanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't fault it

published

This iron can be summed as completely average. It heats up to medium in about ten minutes. It effectively sprays steam. The water spray comes out from the front and does what it needs to do. The power cable is braided, and out the box it comes with a small cup for filling the iron with water. The amount of water it holds is sufficient enough for a small family load of clothes. Not incredibly powerful, but for how cheap it is, there's really not much faulting it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Herman, it is an all round great iron for the price and ticks most boxes without going overboard on the spending, I agree. Thanks for posting..

Amiee

AmieeBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Making ironing easy!!!

published

I got my sunbeam verve 2 1/2 years ago! Fantastic iron that heats up quickly and irons smooth and removes wrinkles

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Smoog

SmoogPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Okay, does its job.

published

I needed an iron but didn't want to spend too much. I bought one of these from Kmart as it was on special. So far I have not had an issue with it. It does what it's designed for. It's not a heavy duty iron so I find for badly creased clothing I need to go over several times to smooth away the creases. A tad annoying but for the price I paid, I certainly cannot complain. I've had mine for just over a year and it still works perfectly.
If you want a cheap iron that does the job, this is a good option.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Allanah N

Allanah N

  • 4 reviews

This is everything!

published

I work in hospitality so it is important that my shirts always look neat and not wrinkled, as I am studying I'm always in a rush for work, the sunbeam verve platinum heats up quickly and works amazingly! It leaves my clothes looking great and feeling nice and warm to wear, woild recommend this!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Button popped out.

published

The iron was running fine but unfortunately I had the same experience. Button popped out and now it is useless. I had for six months and it can't be fixed. I am really frustrated with this product easy to break down. Definitely I will never buy this brand again. Didn't last long at all

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Flynny

FlynnyCairns

Waste of money

published

Had Sunbeam before & was happy so bought this model. The steam button popped out after 18 months sparing use. It is now unusable as water gushed out the bottom at random moments. It felt unsafe to use. It is now out of guarantee period but I will not be buying another Sunbeam iron.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Azza

AzzaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Doesn't work straight out of the box

published

Well i bought this today to replace my faithful $12 bilo iron that served me for close to 10 years until I dropped it on the slate floor! Thinking I'd spent four times the money i was expecting this to be a reasonable iron. As it turned out the steam shot and spray function didn't work out the box and then one of the buttons fell off, had no choice but to use tonight and it dribbles as well. Surely they've been making irons for long enough to make one that can make it through the warranty period?

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Graham.

Graham.AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very poorly made.

published

Two years old and the steam and spray buttoms on top have popped out. Not a very safe or reliable iron to use. Can't use steam function now as the steam button won't stay in nor can we use the spray function because the spray button won't stay in.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Sharon

SharonSydney

Breaking Plastic Tab to Water Inlet Cover - TWICE

published

This is the second time we have purchased this iron. First time (was probably the previous model) we had it for quite some years with no problems, however the plastic tab that locks the water inlet door in place broke off then lead to extreme water leakage. All OK at the time - assumed plastic had broken down after length of time we've owned it. After 8 weeks of owning this current iron, same thing has happened again - broken plastic tab to lock water inlet door and once again - water leakage - only after 8 WEEKS!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Dyllon

Dyllon

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely Horrible

published

I purchased this iron for my wife and its been horrible. I wish I hadn't have lost the receipt as I would have retuned this straight away. Now we are stuck with this useless appliance. The only way to stop the leaking is not to put water but then it doesn't get hot enough. All I can say is this the last Sunbeam appliance we ever buy. Aren't companies suppose to test their products before putting them onto the market???? Obviously does not say much for your product testing does it?

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Disappointed with this iron

published

My iron has incontinence ! Keeps leaking ! Even put it up on the highest settings, steam settings, water level and still keeps leaving water marks. Only bought it in March 2015 only 16 months old thought it would last a bit longer. I've always had a sunbeam iron :-(

2 comments
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Great thank you will do

Page 1 of 2
See all Sunbeam Verve Platinum reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250 but you can read 4 questions about Sunbeam Verve Platinum.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.