1 photo
Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250

Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250

MPNs: 1923 and SR6250
2.4 from 35 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Ian
IanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews

This product is not worth buying.

published

I purchased one of these irons and within 3 months (1) the clip that closes the water compartment had broken (which resulted in a lot of water dripping onto my clothes while ironing) and (2) the iron soleplate temperature ran hot and cold. I returned the iron to the retailer where I purchased it from who (under warranty) exchanged the iron with the same product. Around 3 months later the clip has not broken but the iron soleplate is now running hot and cold. Rather than take the iron back to the retailer for another exchange iron I have placed it into the bin and have purchased another brand of iron.
MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN...!

Purchased in October 2018 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Ian
Ian
zooter
zooterMelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Rubbish, Leaks and burns clothes

published

Initially it looked good, but then slowly within a few months, it started leaking, burning clothes etc. on high heat. If on low heat, it doesn't iron at all. Even after ironing for 15 minutes it just doesn't get the creases out!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi zooter, maybe there is a problem with the thermostat. Please return to store or give us a call on 1300 881 861 to assist you.

Button popped out.

published

The iron was running fine but unfortunately I had the same experience. Button popped out and now it is useless. I had for six months and it can't be fixed. I am really frustrated with this product easy to break down. Definitely I will never buy this brand again. Didn't last long at all

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Flynny
FlynnyCairns

Waste of money

published

Had Sunbeam before & was happy so bought this model. The steam button popped out after 18 months sparing use. It is now unusable as water gushed out the bottom at random moments. It felt unsafe to use. It is now out of guarantee period but I will not be buying another Sunbeam iron.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Azza
AzzaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn't work straight out of the box

published

Well i bought this today to replace my faithful $12 bilo iron that served me for close to 10 years until I dropped it on the slate floor! Thinking I'd spent four times the money i was expecting this to be a reasonable iron. As it turned out the steam shot and spray function didn't work out the box and then one of the buttons fell off, had no choice but to use tonight and it dribbles as well. Surely they've been making irons for long enough to make one that can make it through the warranty period?

Date PurchasedJune 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Graham.
Graham.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very poorly made.

published

Two years old and the steam and spray buttoms on top have popped out. Not a very safe or reliable iron to use. Can't use steam function now as the steam button won't stay in nor can we use the spray function because the spray button won't stay in.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Dyllon
Dyllon
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely Horrible

published

I purchased this iron for my wife and its been horrible. I wish I hadn't have lost the receipt as I would have retuned this straight away. Now we are stuck with this useless appliance. The only way to stop the leaking is not to put water but then it doesn't get hot enough. All I can say is this the last Sunbeam appliance we ever buy. Aren't companies suppose to test their products before putting them onto the market???? Obviously does not say much for your product testing does it?

Date PurchasedJuly 2016

Disappointed with this iron

published

My iron has incontinence ! Keeps leaking ! Even put it up on the highest settings, steam settings, water level and still keeps leaving water marks. Only bought it in March 2015 only 16 months old thought it would last a bit longer. I've always had a sunbeam iron :-(

Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Great thank you will do

Initially very happy but now very disappointed

published

I had no idea others were having the same problem as I have had with this iron until I did a random search tonight. I am so disappointed with this iron that started out so well. It continually leaves streaks of water on my clothes no matter what I do in terms of water level or steam settings. Very, very disappointed.

Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Leaks

published

This iron is awful. Paid good money for it. Loved my old ultra 5800. Never had any issues with it. This one Leaks all over the clothes bring back the ultra 5800. Don't think it's getting hot enough. Would love to if I could pick up an older one from somewhere

Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Not again.
Not again.Gotham
  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Rubbish

published

Don't buy this.
Doesn't heat up enough to for linen or even some cotton shirts.
Leaks a lot
Hardly any steam

It says
No Drip.....no it leaks a lot
Extreme Shot.....nope, hardly any steam and leaks more.
2400W......don't know where the power goes but not on heat or steam.

Try another brand.

Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
Chris H
Chris HSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst iron I've ever owned. Rubbish!

published

Piddling product

published
DaniTheGirl
DaniTheGirlAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible

published

I've had this iron less than a year and it's leaking water all over the place and the steam doesn't work properly anymore. It's the second sunbeam iron I've had and the other model was the same after a while. Every sunbeam product I've ever bought has been defective in some way so never again.

bigchick
bigchickLara
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Buyer beware...

published

Bought to replace an old faithful, has leaked since day 1,regardless of heat setting. I spend more time drying the water spots than I do ironing the clothes... It's still under warranty but I'm replacing it tomorrow and it won't be with a Sunbeam!!

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Sunbeam Verve Platinum reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250 but you can read 5 questions about Sunbeam Verve Platinum.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban SR6250

Details

Compare all 10 Sunbeam Verve Platinum
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $54.00
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorNo
Water Tank Capacity300 ml
Steam Output38 g/min
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishGreen
Release dateAug 2011
Compare all 10 Sunbeam Verve Platinum
Visit official website
  • MPN: 1923 and SR6250
  • GTIN13: 9311445018552

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.