?
? !
1 photo
Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6550

Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6550

1.8 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
tanya

tanyaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

not too bad

published

It is not too bad as what the others said I think, It works normally and okay for me, the water inside doesn't drip everywhere and it glides smoothly. The weight is a little bit heavy but this is not a big problem. I also like the cord, it is quite long.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the review Tanya!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KristenK

KristenKsydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Revising my initial 5/5 down to a 1-2

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Altair

AltairGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Slightly let down, cheap & works ok but I wish I've spent another $50 & bought a better iron....

published

Pros:
- Cheap and it's heated up quick, sprayed fine.
- Alarm/beeping if it's been idle for a while when it's on (which is great feature for me!)

Cons:
- Leaks/drips water during the ironing & idle (Look others have same problem)
- Steam function is not as good as my other iron (Philips)
- Cheap Plastic knob for the water door - break easily.

Not sure if I'll purchase Sunbeam iron in the future - probably just spend
another $50 to get other brand and be more satisfied with it..

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6550 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raycheller

RaychellerSydney

  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes

A disappointment, not good value for money & poor steam function.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jim

JimMelbourne

Potential Issues?

published

Hi All, just bought a Sunbeam Verve 62 Urban and from day 1 it makes this "creeking sound" as you glide along the clothes? I have heard similar sounds when using steam irons at hotels and invariably these irons leak water onto the clothes. The Verve has not done so, as yet, however is this sound "normal"? I look forward to advice from Sunbeam.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine

Christine

  • 3 reviews

Didn't last 1 month

published

After 25+ years of happily using a Sunbeam iron a fraying cord was only reason I had to purchase a replacement selecting a Verve 65. The iron heated up well and spray was fine, however it is heavy and the dial is quickly moved from its setting just by handling the iron. The spray filter came off (broken screw) on its third use and as it's under warranty is being returned. I'm replacing it was a different manufacturer - fingers crossed. I cannot believe that Sunbeam has produced such a disappointing iron.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vicki

VickiPort Adelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Initially very happy but didn't last long

published

I found the iron worked really well and I loved the reminder feature of beeping when I walked away and forgot I had left it on. The iron heated quickly and temperature control worked well. I can't find my receipt but feel that it is only just over 12 months old and now it has died. Surely they should last longer than this?

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Sunbeam Verve Platinum reviews

Questions & Answers

Doss

Dossasked

Verve Platinum SR6550

Should my verve iron only produce steam when I push the shot button or as long as I’m using it when set to steam

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Doss,
Attached is the user manual for the SR6550 this should assist you with your question. https://manualsbrain.com/en/manuals/1284458/ Thanks

See all Sunbeam Verve Platinum questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6550

Details

Compare all 10 Sunbeam Verve Platinum
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $84.95
FeaturesAnti-Drip, Auto Shut Off, Drip-Stop, Vertical Steam and Water Spray
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorNo
Water Tank Capacity300 ml
Colour / FinishBlack
Cord Length2.5 m
Steam Output150 g/min
Power2,400 W
Weight1.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2011
Compare all 10 Sunbeam Verve Platinum

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09311445018569

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.