??!
4 photos
Sunbeam Verve Platinum

Sunbeam Verve Platinum

SR6250, SR6550, SR6585, etc...
2.2 from 112 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.8

8 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Hilary W.

Hilary W.Northeast, VIC

not happy

published

I purchased this iron recently. This iron is difficult to use as the dial is not easy to understand and difficult to see the markings. It often wont turn on even tho the on light illuminates but the temp light does not turn on. The steam does not come out unless the steam spray or shot is pressed.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
Jen

Jen

  • 2 reviews

Best iron ever

published

I've never damaged any fabric with this iron its perfect for low heat delicates and the steaming of garments is perfect particularly for sensitive garments and tough materials such as heavy denims

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton and Denim
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Jen,
Glad to hear you've found your perfect iron.

Jen
Jen

I'm glad I found it too as I take in ironing for other people !! Its the best !!!

Michael Doulton

Michael DoultonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

What a difference

published

Thanks Sunbeam. We were very unhappy with the Sunbeam Alpha SR 6350 but Sunbeam took it back for a full refund and we bought the Verve Platinum instead which irons brilliantly and is so much easier to use.

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Michael Doulton,
Glad to hear your loving your replacement !

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve Platinum compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aman

AmanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Sunbeam Iron

published

For the price we paid. It’s really good iron to have. Does the job like it’s expected to. Very easy and quick to heat up and easy to navigate through tight screens.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hi Aman,
Thank you for your great feedback!

juergen

juergenAU

  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easy to Use

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for A$69.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello juergen,
Thank you for your wonderful review and breakdown of pros and cons. I will pass on your feedback to our quality and control team.

Ian

IanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

This product is not worth buying.

published

I purchased one of these irons and within 3 months (1) the clip that closes the water compartment had broken (which resulted in a lot of water dripping onto my clothes while ironing) and (2) the iron soleplate temperature ran hot and cold. I returned the iron to the retailer where I purchased it from who (under warranty) exchanged the iron with the same product. Around 3 months later the clip has not broken but the iron soleplate is now running hot and cold. Rather than take the iron back to the retailer for another exchange iron I have placed it into the bin and have purchased another brand of iron.
MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN...!

Purchased in October 2018 for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Ian
Ian
James Creese

James CreeseHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Bought this iron to replace my old trusty Sunbeam. Almost from first day leaked and splashed water from the poorly designed water cap. Iron was returned several months after purchase and replaced with same model. Started out OK but now new one sprinkles water everwhere and now the auto steam doesn't work making business shirts look less than business. Won't go back for a 3rd bite.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Splashes water everywhere

published

This iron splashes so much water onto the items that I am ironing I have to hang them up to dry. I think I'll have to put this in the cupboard as a spare and buy another brand. Unlike my earlier iron the Verve 58 does not beep a warning when left on. I wish I had taken note of that brand as it served me well for many years.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$108.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Dave,
Sorry to hear of your issue with the iron. If you have retained your receipt please return it to the store of purchase.

See all Sunbeam Verve Platinum reviews

Questions & Answers

Doss

Dossasked

Verve Platinum SR6550

Should my verve iron only produce steam when I push the shot button or as long as I’m using it when set to steam

No answers
bob89

bob89asked

Verve Platinum

Difference between Verve62 and Verve 57

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello bob89,
There is a comparison tool on our website, I have loaded the two irons for you, so you can easily see the difference in there specs:
www.sunbeam.com.au/en/Product-Comparison/?subCategoryPageId=412&skuIDs=SR6575,SR6250

Just copy and paste the above link

CEC

CECasked

Verve Platinum SR6585

Why when ironing does the alarm start?

1 answer
Platycat
Platycat

Hi CEC,
My Verve Alarm does not start when I am using, it starts only if left on and not touched for a minute or more and as soon as you start to use again the Alarm stops.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.