?
? !
1 photo
Sunboost

Sunboost (page 4 of 11)

4.6 from 4,111 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.6 (111)
  • Product Quality
    1.8 (93)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (8) · No (121)
  • Customer Service
    1.2 (128)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (6) · No (122)
  • Purchase Price$7,584.73
  • Timeliness
    1.7 (22)
  • Job Satisfaction
    1.4 (17)
  • Rates and Fees
    1.9 (19)
  • Installation
    1.7 (80)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Grant

GrantMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Inverters shutting down

published
1 comment
Grant
Grant
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ever Power Solar

Need better quotes & high quality solar panels?

Work with a top rated Solar Provider - Ever Power Solar. Click or call on 1800 383 776 for the best price and the fastest possible installation.

289 reviews
Ad
Keith

KeithCentral West, NSW

Dismal treatment and after sales

published

When the system was installed on 18th Feb. Still not working. Company tells me it’s an overvoltage problem. Essential energy says not. Company now uncontactable, not returning calls or emails.

2 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Keith
Keith

152174

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Panels installed.....still not connected!

published

Sunboost were more than happy to take my parent's money for solar panels. Following payment, they had to repeatedly contact them to find out when they were being installed....which eventually happened. That was 7 weeks ago....and they am STILL waiting for them to be connected! They have sent numerous emails and made phone calls to find out what is going on - response from Sunboost is SILENCE. Unacceptable!

1 comment
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Panel Installers

Find out how Sunboost compares to other Solar Panel Installers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rip off service tactics - Be warned

published

My system trips out every time it rains. I paid $300 up front for a for a service. The technician reset the error logs and provided a quote to inspect and repair the sytem which included 'inspect the cabinet for signs of water ingress.' So the $300 I paid service I paid for did not include him inspecting the cabinet. I effectively paid $300 for their guy to come out and provide a quote. Extremely dissappointed. Never been ripped off so badly on a service call before.

2 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Rob
Rob
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Get quotes from Solar Panel Installers servicing your area

Answer a few questions about your needs and receive up to 3 quotes.

Get quotes
Tet

TetSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Company of poor character.

published

We have been left in the dark, having paid our deposit.
Call them to see when the instalation will happen, just to be passed around.
They say they will call but nothing just lies.
Alan Boarder, Glenn Mc Grath Foundation who promoted the company im sure they dont realise how bad this company is looking.
Terry
QLD

2 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Tet
Tet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod

RodHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great service - not!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
1 comment
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ever Power Solar

Need better quotes & high quality solar panels?

Work with a top rated Solar Provider - Ever Power Solar. Click or call on 1800 383 776 for the best price and the fastest possible installation.

289 reviews
Ad
Tony

TonyIllawarra, NSW

Horrible people to deal with. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.

published

Did not happen. Eric (sales person) chased me put a deposit and when I did they did not return emails and calls. After 3 weeks of no emails I rang Eric and he told me that site inspection people tried to ring me and could not leave a message. What a lie. He then said I would get a refund even though I did not request one.
They offer cheap price and do not honour the price.

6 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Tony
Tony

I did not get a quote number but I have the email trail form Eric your solar consultant. You can contact me directly - see my emails to Eric on 29/2/20 and numerous others. He is a good liar.

Tony
Tony

You have still not contacted me. It is just like Eric - your salesman.
So much for your investigation.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Arthur

ArthurNorth Queensland, QLD

They are unreliability and liares

published

They give you an install date after date then lie about why it was not done. They will not refund my deposit they bully you on the phone also there English is poor as they are I suspect they are a Indian call centre. Stay away from them they will let you down

1 comment
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible waiting

published

Paid deposit before Christmas,3 months so far,still waiting,the consultant always said I will get back to you tomorrow,then nothing till I sent email to them,looks more like a scam,will call fair trade to involve

3 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost

Hi Kevin,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while dealing with Sunboost. We kindly request you to help us with your project number and we assure we will get back to you with a solution to the situation.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

Kevin
Kevin
Kevin
Kevin

Becare of this company,they are just cheating you to get your deposit,then it will be months waiting for nothing

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Panel Installers

Find out how Sunboost compares to other Solar Panel Installers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveCentral West, NSW

3 months for nothing but a busted roof

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
2 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost

Hi Steve,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while dealing with Sunboost. We kindly request you to help us with your project number and we assure we will get back to you with a solution to the situation.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

Steve
Steve
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Get quotes from Solar Panel Installers servicing your area

Answer a few questions about your needs and receive up to 3 quotes.

Get quotes
Extremely dissatisfied

Extremely dissatisfiedAustralian Capital Territory

Stay away from Sunboost

published

Like other people we had the same bad experience. Made it clear that is was a difficult with steep roof and flat tiles. No worries, cw e speci realize in difficult installations...
Installers came, I paid and installers left. I had the roof cleaned from dust and ash and other debris. New guy came on board lying through his teeth claiming 3 installers had been at house to check and none could do a thejob. Assurances that they would get a Sydney installer came to nothing. Only got the refund after email setting out in detail what steps I would take. I am out of pocket for roof clean and $1000 Solar rebate and wasted 4 months. They may do good installations somewhere but not in ACT.

2 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost

Dear Customer,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while dealing with Sunboost. We kindly request you to help us with your project number and we assure we will get back to you with a solution to the situation.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

137760

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Poor service all round

published

Got a quote, told the person we had a steep roof and did someone need to see it before quoting, they said no all good can see it all on google maps. Got sent invoice and we paid it in full $3500, 2 months of messing around trying to get an installation date, installation date finally comes and the guys that turn up say they won’t do the job due to the roof angle. Company tells me they can’t complete job after wasting my time for 2 months, holding onto our full payment while messing us around and me taking a wasted day off work as the job didn’t get done. Very poor service.

1 comment
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost

Dear Customer,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while dealing with Sunboost. We kindly request you to help us with your project number and we assure we will get back to you with a solution to the situation.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ever Power Solar

Need better quotes & high quality solar panels?

Work with a top rated Solar Provider - Ever Power Solar. Click or call on 1800 383 776 for the best price and the fastest possible installation.

289 reviews
Ad
FairGo

FairGoFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Horrible to Deal with and no customer service skills

published
3 comments
FairGo
FairGo

ACCC and OFT have been contacted

Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost

Dear Customer,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while dealing with Sunboost. We kindly request you to help us with your project number and we assure we will get back to you with a solution to the situation.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

FairGo
FairGo

159342 but I won’t be holding my breath waiting for a follow up

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisHunter Region, NSW

Terrible service

published

Hopeless at organizing every step of the way. Do not call you and you have to keep chasing them. 3 people I know had the same problems. 4 months on and I'm still not connected.

2 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost

Hi Chris,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while dealing with Sunboost. We kindly request you to help us with your project number and we assure we will get back to you with a solution to the situation.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

Chris
Chris

144840

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The most frustrating company to deal with or should I say call centre!

published
1 comment
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost

Hi Andrew,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while dealing with Sunboost. We kindly request you to help us with your project number and we assure we will get back to you with a solution to the situation.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Panel Installers

Find out how Sunboost compares to other Solar Panel Installers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross Clark

Ross ClarkPerth

  • 47 reviews
  • 43 likes

Another cheap company who dont do their research

published

I was canvassed by this company who tried to get me to remove my exiting solar panels and have them install their own product, without doing any research on me or my existing solar system. This industry is full of cowboys and Sun Boost is just another cowboy company trying to con me as they do with others. They dont know the specifications on their products they offer, this s consistent with all salesman who dont know their products well, as its all about how good they are, when in fact they are below average on what they offer. Poor company with poor business ethics, BUYER BEWARE

2 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Ross Clark
Ross Clark

No thanks just accept you mucked up, I dont want any quotes from Cowboys full stop

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Get quotes from Solar Panel Installers servicing your area

Answer a few questions about your needs and receive up to 3 quotes.

Get quotes
Shah

ShahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Deposit was not refunded - 143974

published
1 comment
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost

Dear Mr. Shah,
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We will be escalating the issue further as to investigate the reason of the delay in refunding the deposit amount paid by you.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sookjja N.

sookjja N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

They can do the talk but not the walk. Unreliable trade people

published
1 comment
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ever Power Solar

Need better quotes & high quality solar panels?

Work with a top rated Solar Provider - Ever Power Solar. Click or call on 1800 383 776 for the best price and the fastest possible installation.

289 reviews
Ad
  • Verified

Stay away, 18 months later and still asking where is my system?

published

I signed a contract with Sunboost in July 2018. Yes July 2018, that is not a typo.
The salesman would not listen that the roof was flat and that it would require tilt frames. Once it was established on first install attempt that tilt frames would be required I got the required council approval. That was in January 2019. I still do not have the system on my roof. They don't return calls. I am forever chasing them.

1 comment
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

False advertising, Stay away, check pictures attached from emails.

published

Bunch of losers working for sunboost solar, giving out quotes which they can't keep up with.
[name removed] kept on calling me for at least 1 week for the sale.
When agreed on a price and system, as I am about to make the deposit for the agreed quote, I got another email sent within an hour that I have delayed a lot and price has gone up $300 in an hour.
I'm glad it happened before I made the payment.
Not worth the Hassle
PLEASE SEE PICTURES ATTACHED.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
3 comments
Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost
Amarinder
Amarinder

Email Sent.

Sunboost
Jessica S.Sunboost

Thanks for the Email Amarinder.
We will get back to you on email today itself with a solution.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 4 of 11
See all Sunboost reviews

Questions & Answers

JohnnyThunders

JohnnyThundersasked

I was told installation would happen on 12 January. Three installers showed up and scoped the job (this is something other companies do BEFORE the date of installation and, if they are operating professionally, BEFORE they agree the price).

The installers made some comments about the need to run conduit and have an electrician to install.

Today (Saturday) I had a call with Sunboost telling me the job would cost a further $500 because it would take a day to install the wiring to the inverter and meter box. There was some (gobsmacking) comment regarding if it were not installed according to legal requirements, I could not use the solar system if it were inspected by relevant authorities.

I explained I had been offered a price, agreed a contract, expected the system would be installed in accordance with legal requirements and I would not be paying a cent more. I have asked Sunboost to send me a firm plan regarding installation by Monday, at the agreed price and, if not, I advised Sunboost I would have to consider my options.

Completely unsatisfactory performance to date. Hopefully Sunboost will redeem itself.

1 answer
Beachy
Beachy

One of the 3 installers was the electrician on my job. They cant install it without an electrician. I had my site inspection on the day of install ebven after I asked for one prior. The electrician used conduit to run wire which is a requirement for all cabling anyway.

I did have another company come and do a site inspection but the person who came was rude and basically told me he was wasting his time with me. He also quoted almost 3 times the price for a similar system

Paul J.

Paul J.asked

We signed our contract with Sunboost on 13/11/2020 and paid our $200 deposit. We were supposed to get the system installed before Christmas but Sunboost Reps would just ring a day before installation and cancel. We have made endless calls to them and been transferred to installers who tell you that they will be coming to install and then they don’t turn up. Then we were told that our house was too high for the installers. We complained and was told that a representative from the installers would come and have a look at our house today then install the next day. We are still waiting. I wonder if Alan Border knows how this company really operates?

7 answers
Jay mistry
Jay mistry

I didn’t have such issues. We had few cancellation due to rain on those dates . Who was the sales person. We had Mark. Talk to him and he will sort you issues.

Antony Michael
Antony Michael

Rachael

Paul J.
Paul J.

Sunboost don’t let you talk to anyone but who they want you to talk to. It would be a waste of time asking for Mark. He probably doesn’t handle my area. We are in North Brisbane.

QLDZDR

QLDZDRasked

is there hidden extra charge for houses with 3 phase electricity?

2 answers
Sunboost
Sunboost T.Sunboost

Dear Customer,
We wish to inform you that there is no hidden cost for 3 phase Electricity supply, provided it is informed while quoting itself.
Regards,
Sunboost Online.

Wei L.
Wei L.

Oh well, you probably forgot to mention that, customer need to pay 300 deposit in order to secure the lowest price. Then it is wonderfully come with 10 days cooling period. customer will get REFUND with cooling period. Amid fee $150 apply. Wow easily, regardless what, sunboost gets 150 with every customer that they loop in thro “10 days cooling period”

See all Sunboost questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunboost representatives

Details

CategorySolar Panel Installers and Solar Retailers
After Sales ServiceYes
Solar Connection TypeGrid-Connected and Hybrid
Services ProvidedInstaller and Solar Product Retailer
Clean Energy Council Recognition None
Solar Connection TypeGrid-Connected and Hybrid

Visit official website

Other Solar Panel Installers

Previous
Next

See all Solar Panel Installers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.