??!
1 photo
Suncorp Comprehensive Car Insurance

Suncorp Comprehensive Car Insurance

2.0 from 22 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(16)
  • Claim Resolution Time3+ months (8) · 2-4 weeks (4) · 1-2 weeks (2) · 1-2 months (2) · <1 week (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (9) · No (6)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Customer Service
    2.1 (19)
  • Timeliness
    1.8 (10)
  • Job Satisfaction
    1.0 (5)
  • Transparency
    2.2 (18)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (20)

Dani

DaniSydney, NSW

Do Not Trust Gio Or Capitol Smart

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive and Compulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedNo

Tom

TomQueensland

Worst Insurer with awful claims process

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelAudi A1 8X S Line
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
hirondelle

hirondelleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Dishonesty of Suncorp

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelAudi Q5 8R.I TDI
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Janz

Janz

  • 3 reviews

Ridiculously poor customer service and claims process

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Del A

Del ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great Overall Service

published

We were involved in an accident and put in a claim to Suncorp. Initially, I was a bit scared of getting into the claims process but coming out of it now, it was a breeze.
The entire process was really smooth and not stressful. From lodging the claim, to responses from the Suncorp car insurance team, to getting the car replaced was very smooth. Although the Suncorp app did not provide any updates on the claims process, the onshore team kept in contact with us throughout the process. I highly recommend Suncorp car insurance based on my experience with them. This is what service should look like.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMazda 3 BN (Sedan) Maxx Sport
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Manu

ManuSouth East Queensland, QLD

Car insurance

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Prashanth

PrashanthGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Three Years with Suncorp

published

I have been three years with Suncorp. Started with vehicle insurance and then added home and content insurance later. Felt the price was good for the services the options they offer. Customer service has been good and quick to respond for quotes and renewals.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHolden Captiva CG Active
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

K.M.M.Y

K.M.M.YSydney

  • 3 reviews

Suncorp motor insurance uses after market parts in other words cheap stuff.

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
See all answers
Arjun G.

Arjun G.Sydney, NSW

insurance company not to deal with ever

published

Dont use this insurance as they are completely hopeless and lier. They come up multiple excuse to make pay you extra. Every time they say different things and speak different things to get money

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelMazda BT-50
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Choose another insurance company!!!!!!

published

Insurance companies may be ok until you want to make a claim. I hit a roo, made a claim and 3 weeks after they haven't done anything about it. Is it a right off or repairable? If its repairable, it will be another 3 weeks of not having a vehicle. Don't insure with them!!!!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Tremor

Tremor

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified customer

Poor Insurance Provider .. When You Claim

published

After having my car stolen .. Suncorp made me jump through hoops for my money ..
Delayed the claim.. Had to make contact with them Constantly..
At the end I had to pay out my full 12 month insurance ..
Most Insurance companies give a credit on cancelled insurance ..
After more than 30 years insurance with them ..
I will also be taking all my money out of there bank
I will not deal with them again
Bad Insurance Company . The fact they dont respond to reviews.. Says it all

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Not worth it...

Not worth it...Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

It should be called Suncrap Insurance...Absolutely disappointing & time wasting !!!

published

I had a no fault claim with suncorp and this was an absolute stuff up one after another by their rude call centre staff, Panel beaters who couldn't fix the car after taking multiple times, Car hire people constant harassment and threatening to take money from the deposit. Spoke to Customer relations still not fixed. from past 3 months. Logged an AFCA complaint but still not interested to resolve it. Absolutely waste of time and money, Not even worth 1 star..Crap service !!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Mick M

Mick MNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Don’t waste your money Suncorp are not a good insurance company in my opinion

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelKia Sorento
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Mick M
Mick M

Barry H

Barry HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very disappointed in Suncorp

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Try to make you look like a criminal!

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMay 2019
See all answers
Jeremy P

Jeremy PNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Pretty good!

published

Never had to use claim service with any other insurance company, but then I was unlucky enough to have my car window smash by god knows who tried to break into my car. Had to pay the excess since there was no witness or camera around, but that's just the standard I guess. Claim was pretty painless, even got additional rental car days because it couldn't get fixed on time and additional taxi fare because some warranty works need to be done after. I chose the repair company, so I really couldn't blame Suncorp for all the warranty work I had to do after the repair...as an insurance company, they have been very helpful throughout.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMazda 3 BL
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Thieves that only work for themselves!

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

ricdel

ricdelMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It pays to shop for a policy

published

So after my insurance went up after i moved house i decided to do a comparison on policy/price. I came up with a saving of $48 a month. I spoke to suncorp and they couldnt match it or even come close. The company i chose asks more questions such as age, all drivers ages and a variety of k's traveled per year. Suncorp could do a lot better.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelJaguar xj
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Liz

LizSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So relieved I'm insured with suncorp

published

Suncorp have been great to deal with. Under my new for old policy I get my brand new car in a few days with hire car up until I get it. Everything explained to me when I took out the policy has been honoured without any problems

Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R52
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Sash

SashVictoria

If I could give 0 stars I would. Very disgusting from suncorp

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelFord Mondeo
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateFebruary 2019
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

See all Suncorp Motor Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

MONTROSE

MONTROSEasked

We have friends shopping around for their car insurance renewal with various car insurance companies.
They have asked us if Suncorp Car Insurance would cover mice damage to a car under their policy.

Has anyone had experience with this matter or able to give further information re this issue?

3 answers
hirondelle
hirondelle

I am sorry but I have no knowledge about mice damage only accidental damage.

john smith
john smith

contact suncorp & ask them

Fired Up
Fired Up

Same answer to the same question you have already asked in this site.


Get an answer from our members and Suncorp representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.