??!
1 photo
Suncorp Comprehensive Car Insurance

Suncorp Comprehensive Car Insurance

2.0 from 21 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
15

Tom

TomQueensland

Worst Insurer with awful claims process

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelAudi A1 8X S Line
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

hirondelle

hirondelleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dishonesty of Suncorp

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelAudi Q5 8R.I TDI
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Janz

Janz

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ridiculously poor customer service and claims process

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Del A

Del ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Overall Service

published

We were involved in an accident and put in a claim to Suncorp. Initially, I was a bit scared of getting into the claims process but coming out of it now, it was a breeze.
The entire process was really smooth and not stressful. From lodging the claim, to responses from the Suncorp car insurance team, to getting the car replaced was very smooth. Although the Suncorp app did not provide any updates on the claims process, the onshore team kept in contact with us throughout the process. I highly recommend Suncorp car insurance based on my experience with them. This is what service should look like.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMazda 3 BN (Sedan) Maxx Sport
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Manu

ManuSouth East Queensland, QLD

Car insurance

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Prashanth

PrashanthGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Three Years with Suncorp

published

I have been three years with Suncorp. Started with vehicle insurance and then added home and content insurance later. Felt the price was good for the services the options they offer. Customer service has been good and quick to respond for quotes and renewals.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHolden Captiva CG Active
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

K.M.M.Y

K.M.M.YSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Suncorp motor insurance uses after market parts in other words cheap stuff.

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
See all answers

Arjun G.

Arjun G.Sydney, NSW

insurance company not to deal with ever

published

Dont use this insurance as they are completely hopeless and lier. They come up multiple excuse to make pay you extra. Every time they say different things and speak different things to get money

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelMazda BT-50
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Choose another insurance company!!!!!!

published

Insurance companies may be ok until you want to make a claim. I hit a roo, made a claim and 3 weeks after they haven't done anything about it. Is it a right off or repairable? If its repairable, it will be another 3 weeks of not having a vehicle. Don't insure with them!!!!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Tremor

Tremor

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified customer

Poor Insurance Provider .. When You Claim

published

After having my car stolen .. Suncorp made me jump through hoops for my money ..
Delayed the claim.. Had to make contact with them Constantly..
At the end I had to pay out my full 12 month insurance ..
Most Insurance companies give a credit on cancelled insurance ..
After more than 30 years insurance with them ..
I will also be taking all my money out of there bank
I will not deal with them again
Bad Insurance Company . The fact they dont respond to reviews.. Says it all

Value for Money
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Not worth it...

Not worth it...Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

It should be called Suncrap Insurance...Absolutely disappointing & time wasting !!!

published

I had a no fault claim with suncorp and this was an absolute stuff up one after another by their rude call centre staff, Panel beaters who couldn't fix the car after taking multiple times, Car hire people constant harassment and threatening to take money from the deposit. Spoke to Customer relations still not fixed. from past 3 months. Logged an AFCA complaint but still not interested to resolve it. Absolutely waste of time and money, Not even worth 1 star..Crap service !!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Mick M

Mick MNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don’t waste your money Suncorp are not a good insurance company in my opinion

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelKia Sorento
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Mick M
Mick M

Barry H

Barry HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very disappointed in Suncorp

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Try to make you look like a criminal!

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMay 2019
See all answers
Jeremy P

Jeremy PNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Pretty good!

published

Never had to use claim service with any other insurance company, but then I was unlucky enough to have my car window smash by god knows who tried to break into my car. Had to pay the excess since there was no witness or camera around, but that's just the standard I guess. Claim was pretty painless, even got additional rental car days because it couldn't get fixed on time and additional taxi fare because some warranty works need to be done after. I chose the repair company, so I really couldn't blame Suncorp for all the warranty work I had to do after the repair...as an insurance company, they have been very helpful throughout.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelMazda 3 BL
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Thieves that only work for themselves!

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

ricdel

ricdelMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It pays to shop for a policy

published

So after my insurance went up after i moved house i decided to do a comparison on policy/price. I came up with a saving of $48 a month. I spoke to suncorp and they couldnt match it or even come close. The company i chose asks more questions such as age, all drivers ages and a variety of k's traveled per year. Suncorp could do a lot better.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Car ModelJaguar xj
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Liz

LizSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So relieved I'm insured with suncorp

published

Suncorp have been great to deal with. Under my new for old policy I get my brand new car in a few days with hire car up until I get it. Everything explained to me when I took out the policy has been honoured without any problems

Value for Money
Customer Service
Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R52
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Sash

SashVictoria

If I could give 0 stars I would. Very disgusting from suncorp

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelFord Mondeo
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateFebruary 2019
See all answers

KAH

KAHSydney, NSW

The customer does NOT come first!

published

I have lifetime new for old cover for my 6 month old car. Major damage caused in recent hail storm. They refuse to honor the lifetime new for old. Twice now!! Repair time keeps being extended and now looking at possibly May before car is repaired!! I didn’t spend $40k for my car to be totally rebuilt. They’ve had it since December. Stayed loyal to Suncorp for 7 years. No advantage for loyalty these days. Policy is a joke.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Car ModelSubaru Forester
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

See all Suncorp Motor Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Suncorp Comprehensive Car Insurance but you can read 6 questions about Suncorp Motor Insurance.


Get an answer from our members and Suncorp representatives

Details

CategoryRoadside Assistance Providers and Car Insurance
Contact Number 13 11 55
24-Hour Phone Contact Yes
Online Live Chat Yes
Other Insurance Types Offered Health, Home and Contents, Income, Life, Motorcycle and Travel
Coverage TypeComprehensive
UnderwriterAAI
Legal Liability Cover Included up to $20 million
Roadside Assistance Optional Extra
Reduced or Zero Excess Windscreen CoverZero Excess Included
Choice of RepairerAllowed
After Accident Care
Towing Costs Included
Hire Car after a No Fault Accident

Included up to 21 days

Hire Car after an Incident

Included up to 21 days

Essential / Emergency RepairsIncluded up to $1,000
Emergency Transport & AccommodationIncluded up to $1,000
Benefits
Hire Car after Theft

Included up to 21 days

Child Safety Seats and PramsIncluded up to $750
Lock and Key ReplacementIncluded up to $1,500
New-for-old Car Replacement

If your car has been stolen or damaged in an incident in the period of insurance and we have agreed to pay your claim as a total loss, we will replace your car, if:

  • you are the first registered owner of your car or you purchased your car as an ex demonstration model from a licensed motor dealer who was the first registered owner of the car; and

  • the loss or damage to your car occurred less than 2 years from the date of original registration of your car; and

  • anyone who financed your car provides us with written consent to us settling your claim in accordance with this additional feature

Personal Property CoverIncluded up to $1,000 per incident
Trailer & Caravan CoverNot Included
Uninsured Motorist Benefit Not Included
Accidental Loss or Damage
FireIncluded
Theft or Attempted TheftIncluded
CollisionIncluded
Malicious Damage / VandalismIncluded
Natural EventsIncluded
Compare all Suncorp Motor Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.