??!

Reviews

(34)
(18)
(5)
(6)
(94)
  • Value for Money
    1.6 (25)
  • Customer Service
    2.0 (25)
  • Timeliness
    1.6 (14)
  • Job Satisfaction
    1.0 (8)
  • Transparency
    2.0 (23)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Try to make you look like a criminal!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMay 2019
See all answers
Jeremy P

Jeremy PNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty good!

published

Never had to use claim service with any other insurance company, but then I was unlucky enough to have my car window smash by god knows who tried to break into my car. Had to pay the excess since there was no witness or camera around, but that's just the standard I guess. Claim was pretty painless, even got additional rental car days because it couldn't get fixed on time and additional taxi fare because some warranty works need to be done after. I chose the repair company, so I really couldn't blame Suncorp for all the warranty work I had to do after the repair...as an insurance company, they have been very helpful throughout.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMazda 3 BL
See all answers
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Thieves that only work for themselves!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Suncorp Motor Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ricdel

ricdelMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It pays to shop for a policy

published

So after my insurance went up after i moved house i decided to do a comparison on policy/price. I came up with a saving of $48 a month. I spoke to suncorp and they couldnt match it or even come close. The company i chose asks more questions such as age, all drivers ages and a variety of k's traveled per year. Suncorp could do a lot better.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelJaguar xj
See all answers
Liz

LizSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So relieved I'm insured with suncorp

published

Suncorp have been great to deal with. Under my new for old policy I get my brand new car in a few days with hire car up until I get it. Everything explained to me when I took out the policy has been honoured without any problems

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R52
See all answers
Pan M.

Pan M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Expensive. Website is close to useless regarding self service.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive and Compulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelMercedes-Benz-AMG-C63
See all answers
Sash

SashVictoria

If I could give 0 stars I would. Very disgusting from suncorp

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Car ModelFord Mondeo
See all answers
KAH

KAHSydney, NSW

The customer does NOT come first!

published

I have lifetime new for old cover for my 6 month old car. Major damage caused in recent hail storm. They refuse to honor the lifetime new for old. Twice now!! Repair time keeps being extended and now looking at possibly May before car is repaired!! I didn’t spend $40k for my car to be totally rebuilt. They’ve had it since December. Stayed loyal to Suncorp for 7 years. No advantage for loyalty these days. Policy is a joke.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelSubaru Forester
See all answers
Damngirl

DamngirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

CTP CLAIMS - Customer service and understanding, a refreshing experience

published

Suncorp i just want to give your company in particular your ctp insurance claims section a 10/10. I am so so very touched by the actions of the Brisbane branch and i cannot express my gratitude enough. I know there are always negative stories about insurers but i just want to thank suncorp from the bottom of my heart and gibe credit where it is due. You have made something heartbreaking a little bit easier, it is appreciated beyond any words.

Customer Service
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Suncorp Motor Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Insurance always has surprises and frustrations.

published

Our car was a write off due to another driver crossing the centre line and slamming into our car. The payout figure was paid within 10 days which was excellent.
However 2 points I was not aware of were. 1 when the car is a write off the insurance company hand in the plates and receive the refund in the registration. 2 Although we had UNLIMITED hire car the second they pay out they want the hire car back. From the time they officially told us the car was a write off to the time they paid out was a few days so you are left with no car. Just points to be aware of when buying any car insurance.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Iggy

IggySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

What a con

published

My Sister in law received $50.00 for each car that was insured by Suncorp CTP. I called Suncorp because i wanted the deal also and was informed that after I payed the registration on my cars it would all go through. Surprise surprise, after paying the rego and nothing was received I called Suncorp again who informed me that the promotion was only for those who received the letter and I would not be eligible.(remember that i had called Suncorp prior to confirm) I think its about time that these sort of companies should be held responsible for telling anything to get money from people.You lost me Suncorp.

Insurance claim madeNo
Mary

Mary

  • 2 reviews

Exceptional customer service

published

I was just blown off by the customer service I experienced after a car hit kangaroo accident at night time. Very prompt to arrange every needed service and the way of communication just melted me away. Hats off to the entire customer service team. My 3 month old new car was written off and replaced by a brand new car. My color of choice was not available initially. But Suncorp waited until my preferred color was imported and arranged rental car service for the whole period. Amazing service. Would highly recommend Suncorp Car Insurance.

Insurance claim madeNo
Tina

TinaMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

If I could give no stars I would

published

13 years a customer and the treatment from Suncorp was appalling. The car accident wasn’t our fault but Suncorp made the whole experience awful. Do not insure with them!!!

Insurance claim madeYes
The1

The1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good Service and Replacment work good quality

published

Had a replacement windscreen done, lodged online claim and was phoned within an hour and was organized for the next morning to have it replaced onsite. No Issues had and happy with the work.

Insurance claim madeYes
deb

debMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent service

published

I have been with Suncorp now for about 5 years. I recently had to put in a claim on my car that was damaged in an accident an subsequently caught fire. They were brilliant from the 1st call to lodge a claim to the assessor calling me to confirm car was a total loss and that I would receive my agreed value that car was insured for. Within 4 working days I had received the payment. Thanks Suncorp

Insurance claim madeYes
Car Insurance

Find out how Suncorp Motor Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disgusting

published
Insurance claim madeYes

Excellent customer service

published

Have been with suncorp for 15 years..This is the first time i made a claim..From the first day..I received the best customer service support and within 4 days they made paid back the money as my ute was writeoff..
Keep up the good work.

Insurance claim madeYes
Jesse

Jesse

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely disgusting.

published

Biggest scammers in Australia, insurance fraud is their game and they know how to manipulate your story, I had a claim made against me and they tried charging me over $3000 for a rear bumper bar that is only worth $208.65 from Toyota, and couldn't explain to me where the other $2800 had come from.

I even asked for the financial hardship forms as I truly am struggling, they blatantly disregarded my application even though I have no job and do no receive government payments.

Insurance claim madeNo
Clint

ClintBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published

Cheap price, much less than the alternatives. Went for full comprehensive with low fees higher excess. Found quite a large scratch across 2 panels of car a few weeks back and the claim went through quite smoothly. I didn't get a replacement car but they paid for taxi to and from the workshop. The call centres are local and very friendly.

Insurance claim madeYes
cheekychops

cheekychops

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Large increase in policy despite no claims

published

I received a rude shock to find my policy had increase by over 15% (more than $110) despite no claims and my car being worth less given it is a year older. No explanation was able to be provided except that apparently there was a discount when I applied because I was a new customer. Clearly Suncorp don’t respect customer loyalty and are just chasing the new customer and could care less about retaining current customers. As a side point, be careful with your privacy. Suncorp sent my policy to an old salary packing company I no longer use, despite updating them a year ago with my correct email address.

Insurance claim madeNo
Page 2 of 8

See all Suncorp Motor Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerasked

When are you going to stop ripping people off and start upholding you promises! Shame on you!

No answers
charlie s

charlie sasked

is my car still covered rego number is 401yoa

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Why not call the company and ASK?

MONTROSE

MONTROSEasked

Comprehensive Car Insurance

We have friends shopping around for their car insurance renewal with various car insurance companies.
They have asked us if Suncorp Car Insurance would cover mice damage to a car under their policy.

Has anyone had experience with this matter or able to give further information re this issue?

3 answers
hirondelle
hirondelle

I am sorry but I have no knowledge about mice damage only accidental damage.

john smith
john smith

contact suncorp & ask them

Fired Up
Fired Up

Same answer to the same question you have already asked in this site.

Get an answer from our members and Suncorp representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.