1 photo
Supercheap Storage

Supercheap Storage

NSW, QLD, SA, Adelaide, VIC and WA
3.3 from 44 reviews

This company give false quotes

This company gives false quotes and will add extra charges without notice. They will deduct money and not answer your calls. Do not deal with them, do not trust them.

June 14th 2019 Update: Very dishonest and bad service

This company is bad. Don't call their accounts department; they don't callback. They promised to refund the money but didn't. So, VCAT I did - they refunded the money quick then.

Over charging and inexperienced movers

The removers took three hours to load my small one bedroom goods - no fridge, no lounge, no washing machine - so there was not much to do. They were disappearing often. I was charged $150 per hour for their sloth. When I had my goods returned - I was overcharged for the rent and extra driving time. Although it was returned to the same suburb. This company is a rip-off and do not disclose their hidden costs. Do not use them ever,

Highly recommended

I've used Super Easy Storage for two years. When the items were initially removed from the house, the guys were careful and efficient. Since then, I have accessed my storage container twice to remove heavy items. Both times, Regan and the team have willingly gone over and above what is expected to help. I have nothing but praise for the entire operation.


Surcharges without notice and misleading or deceptive. Prices are not honoured and increases of costs arent acceptable when clearly contract terms have set price. I would not recommend fees being charged without consent

Shop LocationNSW, Sydney Eastern Suburbs

Very affordable and did what they said

Really reasonably priced and professional. Came and took everything away and will bring it all back to my new place in a few weeks! Great price too.

Shop LocationVIC, Melbourne South East

Missing lock and stolen items

Like others on here a horrible experience from start to finish. But what made it all the more disgusting was the lock I purchased from them not being on the container when we got it back, no one being able to explain how it was taken off, and items missing from inside. And then to make it worse Im told I am lying and that the movers remember the job 8 months prior and remember everything that did and didnt go in - they are a joke.

Will chase them through the courts now.

Shop LocationNSW, Sydney Inner West

Use at your risk.

It may look cheap while getting the quote but you end up paying way more than what is quoted. Not sure where to start...Did not show-up on time, no proper communication, mishandled the goods, damaged but did not take responsibility,damaged the floor while dragging the furniture, increased the price on the second month without informing the list goes on. NEVER using them again.

Shop LocationVIC, Melbourne South East

Really appalling service

We went with super cheap storage great price but you can never access your pod. They are told us two days. Yet this simply wasn't true. It was a lie! They then said 6 days notice. Due to this I would definitely not recommend them. Notified them Thursday and they said we couldn't access till Tuesday! A funny two days! I would not recommend choosing them.

Shop LocationNSW, Sydney Inner West
1 comment
Hi Cate, We are really sorry to hear you have had this experience. We would love to be able to follow up what happened with your situation. Could you please private message us with your contact details? so we can locate your account and proceed with the next steps. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Thank you

Staff are Rude, Insulting, Uncompassionate, Liars, Thieves and Bullies ***West Footscray Branch

My partner and I recently went through some hard times and were evicted from our home. We had to put our belongings somewhere and used super cheap storage in West Footscray to pick up our belongings and store them at there facility. We were unable to make repayments as we struggled to even survive while on centrelink and paying for accommodation etc we stayed in touch with super cheap and told them of our situation and they called from time to time to see if things had improved and I told them that I would 100% be paying out our fees and collecting our goods some day soon and that our belongings totalled well or $70,000 plus our life was in those few boxes of theres, personal papers, baby photo's/videos, all of our clothing, furniture etc everything that meant anything to us in our lives.

When we got back on our feet 6 months later we contacted super cheap to tell them that we were back on our feet and were ready to pay out the entire bill and take our goods back, i was spoken down to buy some wench over the phone who said "your goods have been dumped down the tip" i was in total disbelief" I spoke to my partner who cried for days about losing everything and we decided to look into it further. We went too super cheap a few weeks later and the first thing we notice in a shed on the way in are some of our belongings that are being sold off...I asked one of the staff and he told me that they sell peoples stuff on gumtree and when i made enquiries, the stuff that was on gumtree was in fact mine and was advertised a week after I made the phone call to come and collect our things....so to cut a long story short, we had the money to pay out our bill but the staff told us it had all been dumped which in fact it hadn't and we could have got it back...

NOW HERE IS THE INTERESTING PART: I photographed the goods in there sale warehouse and took screen shots of the stuff on gumtree, i then called back and asked them what tip my goods were disposed of and they replied some were dumped, some was given to charity opp shops and some was sold off. I then asked can you please tell me where it was sold off, what tip and what shops so i could go there and possibly find some of my things and buy them back, which she replied to me screaming down the phone like a psychotic lunatic, its none of your business, its not your stuff any more its ours...i recorded all these phone calls where they lied about sending my account to dunn and bradstreet to have them collect the debt etc and when i called dunn and bradstreet they knew nothing of it....the truth is and i regret this so much, i told them that there was 70K in those containers and thats when they saw $$$ and took it upon themselves to steal my things...

Now I know that the goods sold by "[name removed]" on Gumtree were only from 1 of the containers otherwise there would have been allot more stuff advertised and my hunch is that the staff at super cheap have got a little side racket going that the boss doesn't know about and they sold off one container to show him that they sold off the goods from my storage and there are still 2 containers there right now that haven't been taken and my remaining items are still at Supercheap Storage and when the heat dies down from all of this the staff will go through my stuff and take and sell off what they like and keep the money themselves.....So I challenge you supercheap storage??? Place all of your goods going out on hold and meet with me in person on site and prove I,m not telling the truth....I,m also willing to forgive and forget and pay out my bill in full if you give me my last two containers still in storage in west footscray....

Hopefully the staff responsible at west footscray don't get wind of this and try to dispose of them out of fear that there little earn has been uncovered and I lose again, but not to worry I have a my own plans in place if this was to happen and I promise to everyone out there that has been burnt by these people that if I don't get back my things that I know are still there, then lets just say, they will be getting a dose of there own medicine.....How dare they treat us like this...Its a disgrace and if there was an audio upload I would upload all the recorded conversations exposing there lies and there unprofessional conduct...Don't use these people, they have no heart and care about nothing but themselves....the date today is friday 10th November, I have emailed the CEO in Sydney, I have updated and replied to there fraudulent response and no one has got back to me...so now its up to me alone to take whatever steps necessary to get justice...Burn in hell you thieving rats...Each and everyone of you will pay dearly for what you have done to us...I promise you that!!!

Shop LocationVIC, Melbourne Central
Don't give them your business and if you have storage in there take it out and go elsewhere......they really are the worst of the worstFor all who haven't picked up on it..The reviews on this page that are anything above 1 star rating are fake and written by Supercheap associates. The real reviews are spaced days apart from one another. The fake ones are written e.g. on this 1st page there are 8 x 5 star reviews written on June 1st all in a row...strange that so many people wrote about how great they are that same day...then there are another 7 5 start reviews written all in a row from the 2nd June to the 6 the of June...,they must think people are stupid

I will never use these people or recommend them.

From the first phone call to the storage return there were problems. firstly they said 3 pods would be enough for our 3 bedroom house but it ended up needing double that. Then they said it would take 6 hrs but with my 2 sons helping and delivering almost all to the truck it still took 9hrs.
When we had the furniture returned from storage they were slow and broke a cupboard by dragging instead of lifting, washing machine pipe was broken, fridge was damaged and only part working, boxes were crushed and glass ware was broken. They took 3 hrs to take empty pods back and deliver the next pods (we are in Adelaide) when I rang to complained the girl said they were new and need to get experience and that she would not charge me for that extra time. But she had already taken payment from my credit card before they would deliver and said she would refund if necessary. When the refund came through 5 days later she charged me for the extra time she promised she would not. I complained and she said that I had signed the form and I told her I was not going to discuss it with the driver when I had resolved the matter with her but she would not refund what was promised. I will not use these people again they are unprofessional.

Shop LocationSA, Adelaide
We are so sorry that you had this experience with us. Improving customer service is a huge focus for SCS and what happened to you does not reflect our standards. We would like to be able to follow up with your situation. Could you please private message us with your contact details so we can locate your account? Looking forward to hearing back from you. Thank you, Supercheap Storage Team.Hi there, We would love to follow up with this situation. Could you please send us your contact details so we can locate your account? Looking forward to hearing back from you. Supercheap Storage TeamMy name is Mrs Simmons I used your services in Adelaide end of last year and you stored my furniture until mid march and then delivered it. I discussed this with your people at the time. There is nothing to discuss now, the time to sort this out was when this occured your people were not able to do so.

Very Very Unhappy Customer

Was absolutely horrified when I finally received my Storage from these guys to not only find that boxes were crushed and plastic boxes were smashed to also find that half of my belongings were missing and some had been repacked into other boxes that weren't packed by myself. On the day i organised SuperCheap Storage pods to come to my house the 2 males that lacked the pods dropped and smashed a whole box of my wine glasses and thought it was funny not to say i was un impressed. When i finally get it and unpack it and find that there us stuff missing was infuriating. Some of the items missing were gifts for my 21st and engagement which can't not be replaced. Very very poor form very very unhappy customer never recommend you to anyone.

Shop LocationVIC, Melbourne Central
Hi Kylee, We are really sorry to hear you have had this experience. Our customer service protocols definitely does not reflect the experience you had. We would love to be able to follow up what happened with your situation. Could you please private message us with your contact details? so we can locate your account and proceed with the next steps. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Thank you, Supercheap Storage Team.Hi Kylee, Hope you are well. We would love to follow up with this situation. Would it be ok to private message us with some contact details so we can locate your account? Looking forward to hearing back from you. Thank you. Supercheap Storage TeamLocation for this review shoukd be Melbourne Central not Geelong but cant figure out how to change it thanks.

Service was excellent.

The service was prompt for both pickup and delivery of module. All staff were courteous with good knowledge of service.

Shop LocationNSW, Sydney Eastern Suburbs
1 comment
Thank you so much, Jenny! The team will be pleased when I pass through the message :)

No idea of customer relations

We stored furniture for a pensioner relative when she had to go to age care. 6 months afterwards they tried to put the fees up by 10%. Later when we were a week late in paying (she is a pensioner!) they wacked a $35.00 penalty on, told us the storage was locked up and wouldn't be opened until the ''penalties'' were paid. Not even a reminder call or email.
Front line staff are very pleasant and helpful but can't say the same about the management. Will never use them again.

Shop LocationQLD, Gold Coast
Hi Justinian We are really sorry to hear you have had this experience and we would love to be able to follow up what happened here with your situation, as it certainly does not reflect our customer service protocols. We have checked in with the Gold Coast store and they don't have you on record as a customer or recall the situation. Would it be ok to private message us with some contact details so we can locate your account and escalate to the appropriate store. Looking forward to hearing back from you.Hi Justinian, Hope you are well. We would love to follow up with this situation. Please feel free to let us know which store you were a customer with. We are here to help you and provide the best possible solution. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Supercheap Storage TeamThank you for your reply. The storage was at Gold Coast and the manager is [Name Removed]. The account was under the name of an aged pensioner client and the goods have been removed following their action as shown below. The matter is now closed and I have no intention of discussing it further. "'Fees for the use of Storage Space xxx are now 8 days overdue. You have been charged a late fee of $35.00. Pursuant to the Standard Self Storage Agreement your Space has been overlocked and you will be refused entry until such time as all fees have been paid''. No prior contact was made before taking this action. Maybe a phone call or an email would have been polite or exhibited better business judgement. Thank you for responding.

Easy, convenient and well priced

Was very easy to organise, getting everything packed professionally to maximise the space meant I didn't have to worry about how to fit things in. Recommendations for removalists when moving interstate was great and allowed a seamless delivery with the removalists being able to load directly from the storage facility.

Shop LocationNSW, Sydney Eastern Suburbs
1 comment
Thank you Anthony for your feedback, we're all pleased to have provided you with an excellent experience :)

Convenient service, competitive prices

We left our belongings with "Supercheap Storage" when we had to leave Australia for one year.
Everything went smooth and hassle-free, no last minute bad surprises whatsoever.
Highly recommend

Shop LocationNSW, Sydney Eastern Suburbs
1 comment
Thank you for reaching out to us with such great feedback Ragnar, our team is feeling very satisfied with that AWESOME 5 star rating :)

Good service

I cancelled booking for access to storage and booked it for another day. The customer service heped me and also sent confirmation email. Thank you.

Shop LocationNSW, Sydney Eastern Suburbs
1 comment
Thank you for this feedback Marijana, our team at Sydney Eastern Suburbs will be very pleased to hear your kind words

They are great

Supercheap Storage has always been so helpful...especially Jo she is wonderful...nothing is ever a problem for her thanks Jo for being so lovely

Shop LocationNSW, Sydney Eastern Suburbs
1 comment
Hi Trish Thank you for this glowing feedback, Jo and the team will be very pleased to hear this lovely comment.

Winner for service and care.

Every care is taken to ensure you are looked after. I found the staff and service at Supercheap exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Rates are certainly the best compared to the several others I researched. I recommend them.

Shop LocationWA, Perth North
1 comment
Thank you for this great feedback, our team will really pleased to receive this wonderful feedback

A great ongoing experience!

Great communication and service. Will continue with them as long as needed. Great for long term storage and affordable. Happy customer.

Shop LocationWA, Perth North
1 comment
Hi Gennavieve So glad we could help you out :)

it's no drama

it solved my problem and cheaply. staff very helpful, also polite and friendly.if anyone was in my situation i would highly recommend them

Shop LocationNSW, Sydney Eastern Suburbs
1 comment
Hi Sharon Thank you so much for this awesome feedback, we're all very glad that we could provide you with an excellent service.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.