??!
5 photos
Suzuki APV 2005-2018

Suzuki APV 2005-2018

4.0 from 22 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(5)
(3)
(1)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)

Excellent little work horse

published

Norma suburban deriving and occasionally camping trip when i use it as my bedroom. the transmission is noisy but she handels well rough terrain and fuel economy is pretty good. I have it since 2013 and the only thing I spent money on it was a new battery...Extremely satisfied..

Purchased in January 2013 for $15,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers

An excellent upgrade from my old Suzuki Carry

published

I used it to commute with me and wife daily (20km back and forth) on a moderately traffic streets of Cebu, Philippines. The space inside is too big for us both, but I intended it that way to cover our family weekend trips to the beach etc with kids and friends and things to pack. This was how the older Suzuki Carry did for us since 2012. And I wanted that this upgrade to Suzuki APV to serve the same purpose. I initially thought on Suzuki Celerio due to its reported good fuel efficiency but then we would not be able to have the same weekend experience of having to carry all our friends and things to pack during weekend adventures. And considering that the price of both is almost the same, the Suzuki APV suddenly become the obvious choice.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Peter

Peter

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Its alright

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Vans

Find out how Suzuki APV 2005-2018 compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

PERFECT FOR MY SMALL BUSINESS

published

I bought a 2015 Suzuki apv just under a year ago and travelled several thousand kilometres as a work vehicle for my mowing and garden business. I have found it to be excellent for my purpose. I have conducted the first service with engine and diff. oil changes. Installed a rear camera for reversing. cut out a ply wood floor and attached 3 rows of sliding anchor points. attached canvas seats. GREAT FOR NEW SUBURBS WITH LIMITED ROAD SPACE.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Steve

SteveAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love my APV

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Grease monkey

Grease monkeyCanberra

  • 8 reviews

Great little runaround Suzuki Carry

published

This review is of the preceeding model, Suzuki Carry van.
2004 model with the G13 engine.
The van is a great little runaround. It has sliding doors on both sides which is far more useful than the apv. It is extremely easy to park. It doesn't like going much faster than 90kmh.
It high winds it can be quite scary as you get blown around.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
scott

scottbrisbane

  • 4 reviews

efficient small van

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Impressed!

published

Well here we are again four years after I purchursed "Tool Box" my first privatly owned APV van which I have just put on the market with a shade under 80.000Ks logged up. I wrote a review on "Tool Box" back in 2013.
Was so impressed with "Tool Box" i've baught a brand new Silver APV through my small business and expect it will serve as well as the first Van.
Again I've found the APV reliable and economicial when driven normally, it handles well (mid mounted engine under the seats) with useful torque and power when required and a great turning circle.
Will be adding to this review as we go.
Impressed!

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2017

New APV Van with rust

published

I purchased a new APV van from Von Bibra Ferry Road Auto Village Southport. Got rushed out of show room on the delivery date. To find this van covered in rust inside and out all i wanted was a replacement vehicle or a refund now I'm taking this mob to court. They call this rust industrial fall out and have told me it's common on most new vehicles
The Most Difficult Company I Have Ever Dealt With!!!!!!

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Vans

Find out how Suzuki APV 2005-2018 compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not recommended (get a used hiace instead)

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Glenys Patricia

Glenys PatriciaAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

mostly a good experience but in at the moment, new gear box needed

published

noise much= like other vehicles of this age seats are too hot being vinyl and now summer has hit again
has done a couple of big trips up North. Handee to carry stock, furniture and even rubbish to the tip, as can be cleaned out easily A good vehicle too, when three sons were doing driving tests.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2007
preetkanwar2000

preetkanwar2000Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible -Overheating/ Blown head gasket/ Expensive on spare parts

published

I bought a Suzuki apv van 2005 model ..overheating problem... head gasket blown after 1 year..mechanic asked $2000 to fix it..very expensive parts..
Crap car-- I do not recommend.
Please note :- I am referring to my 2005 model car ..may be the later models can be better..but my experience with it was terrible.
.thanks

TransmissionManual
Jon Hope

Jon HopeSunshine Coast

"Tool Box" ?

published

Gearbox issues

published

Gearbox gets stuck in betwwen 3rd and forth and service guys at suzuki seem pretty hopeless will fix it myself and never service at dealerships waste of time and effort.car fuel economy sticker is totally incorrect and you cannot get those figures ever! gear ratio is useless for long trips.
Space and look,fuel economy and better than a ute.
Noise,dealership,fuel economy sticker false,gear ratio at speed, vynal seats.

Transmissionmanual
2 comments
AMANG
AMANG

Which dealership is this?

adam4778
adam4778

national capital motors tuggeranong

Krissy2222

Krissy2222Ipswich

Best Decision ever!

published

Having been a Sparky for 12 years I've worked out of ute's, 4x4's and other commercial vans, the Suzuki APV is by far the best work vehicle yet. Have a cargo barrier, full set of Rhino Racks on the roof, with conduit holder, and shelves in back I still get 400km to a (40L) tank. It might be psychological but I love the 40L tank as I never feel like having a heart attack when I look at the price of fuel after filling the tank:) There is more than enough space in the back to carry everything I need and I can access the shelves from both sides due to the pull open doors which is super convenient. The smaller size is such a bonus for parking and manoeuvring.
Size. Compact and economical.
Sometimes I wish it had a 6th gear.

TransmissionManual
Vans

Find out how Suzuki APV 2005-2018 compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Boofhed

BoofhedMELBOURNE

The van is a perfect little work horse

published

Added a roof rack and racks in the back to carry fittigs, pipe on the roof rach and still get 400ks out of the fuel tank. The best little work horse ever and it drives like a small car.i work in and aroud units and needed a car to drive in and out of small places and this does it perfectly.
Simpple and great to drive

Transmissionmanual
Albe

AlbeBLACKTOWN

Just bought one brand new last week. 24/06/2012

published
TransmissionMANUAL
headingwest

headingwest

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

If I had to buy another van for my business today I would buy another Suzuki APV without any hesitation. It's a bit like driving a lawn mower with a high revving engine but it is very light on the fuel. It's easy to drive and has plenty of room for the gear I want to cart around.

I didn't realise how much they cut out features when I test drove it. No night mirror mode, no armrest on the driver door, no intermittent wipers. So if you're looking for something that has a few frills then this isn't the van for you. If you just want a small workhorse (pony?) then this van is perfect.

I'm very happy with mine.
- Cheap
- Economical
- Plenty of space
- Easy to drive
- I got what I paid for, no unnecessary frills.

1 comment
headingwest
headingwest
cin

cinAU

Excellent APV van

published

I had the Suzuki APV for 3 years, never have any problem except my parking skill that the body have few scratches around. Very economical on fuel and have help me carry a lot of stuffs when I moved house. I have this for private used and have always got me 30 minutes free parking in the city. I also put a mattress and pillows behind so that I can rest for a while before work if I arrived early at workplace, or after work if Iam too tire to drive o the busy traffic hour. I love it so much.
Economical on fuel, plenty of space, reliable and inexpensive.
Should carpeted the back of the van, install wiper at the back and have a back mirror will be perfect.

Excellent

published
1 comment
Hank0000
Hank0000
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Neil B.

Neil B.asked

Does it come with any tools?

2 answers
Frank
Frank

No

Frank
Frank

No

Priyanam K.

Priyanam K.asked

Speed problem. Any help?

No answers
jon .d

jon .dasked

if a suzuki apv is off timing will it start?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

Other Vans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.