??!
5 photos
Suzuki APV 2005-2018

Suzuki APV 2005-2018

4.0 from 22 reviews

See the Best Vans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
5
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
2

Is the best little van I ever had.!!!!

published

I'm using it for normal transportation for the everyday basics and since I bought it the only problem I had since 2013 was a flat battery and a few punched tyres wich has nothing to do with the car itself..!!..I love my little "Suzie"..She is more reliable than my wife..!!!.I really recommend this little car for everybody who needs something reliable for a reasonable price..!!!...

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2013

An excellent upgrade from my old Suzuki Carry

published

I used it to commute with me and wife daily (20km back and forth) on a moderately traffic streets of Cebu, Philippines. The space inside is too big for us both, but I intended it that way to cover our family weekend trips to the beach etc with kids and friends and things to pack. This was how the older Suzuki Carry did for us since 2012. And I wanted that this upgrade to Suzuki APV to serve the same purpose. I initially thought on Suzuki Celerio due to its reported good fuel efficiency but then we would not be able to have the same weekend experience of having to carry all our friends and things to pack during weekend adventures. And considering that the price of both is almost the same, the Suzuki APV suddenly become the obvious choice.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Peter

Peter

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Its alright

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2015

PERFECT FOR MY SMALL BUSINESS

published

I bought a 2015 Suzuki apv just under a year ago and travelled several thousand kilometres as a work vehicle for my mowing and garden business. I have found it to be excellent for my purpose. I have conducted the first service with engine and diff. oil changes. Installed a rear camera for reversing. cut out a ply wood floor and attached 3 rows of sliding anchor points. attached canvas seats. GREAT FOR NEW SUBURBS WITH LIMITED ROAD SPACE.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Steve

SteveAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love my APV

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Grease monkey

Grease monkeyCanberra

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great little runaround Suzuki Carry

published

This review is of the preceeding model, Suzuki Carry van.
2004 model with the G13 engine.
The van is a great little runaround. It has sliding doors on both sides which is far more useful than the apv. It is extremely easy to park. It doesn't like going much faster than 90kmh.
It high winds it can be quite scary as you get blown around.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017

scott

scottbrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

efficient small van

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Impressed!

published

Well here we are again four years after I purchursed "Tool Box" my first privatly owned APV van which I have just put on the market with a shade under 80.000Ks logged up. I wrote a review on "Tool Box" back in 2013.
Was so impressed with "Tool Box" i've baught a brand new Silver APV through my small business and expect it will serve as well as the first Van.
Again I've found the APV reliable and economicial when driven normally, it handles well (mid mounted engine under the seats) with useful torque and power when required and a great turning circle.
Will be adding to this review as we go.
Impressed!

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2017

New APV Van with rust

published

I purchased a new APV van from Von Bibra Ferry Road Auto Village Southport. Got rushed out of show room on the delivery date. To find this van covered in rust inside and out all i wanted was a replacement vehicle or a refund now I'm taking this mob to court. They call this rust industrial fall out and have told me it's common on most new vehicles
The Most Difficult Company I Have Ever Dealt With!!!!!!

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Not recommended (get a used hiace instead)

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Glenys Patricia

Glenys PatriciaAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

mostly a good experience but in at the moment, new gear box needed

published

noise much= like other vehicles of this age seats are too hot being vinyl and now summer has hit again
has done a couple of big trips up North. Handee to carry stock, furniture and even rubbish to the tip, as can be cleaned out easily A good vehicle too, when three sons were doing driving tests.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2007

preetkanwar2000

preetkanwar2000Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible -Overheating/ Blown head gasket/ Expensive on spare parts

published

I bought a Suzuki apv van 2005 model ..overheating problem... head gasket blown after 1 year..mechanic asked $2000 to fix it..very expensive parts..
Crap car-- I do not recommend.
Please note :- I am referring to my 2005 model car ..may be the later models can be better..but my experience with it was terrible.
.thanks

TransmissionManual

Jon Hope

Jon HopeSunshine Coast

"Tool Box" ?

published

Gearbox issues

published

Gearbox gets stuck in betwwen 3rd and forth and service guys at suzuki seem pretty hopeless will fix it myself and never service at dealerships waste of time and effort.car fuel economy sticker is totally incorrect and you cannot get those figures ever! gear ratio is useless for long trips.
Space and look,fuel economy and better than a ute.
Noise,dealership,fuel economy sticker false,gear ratio at speed, vynal seats.

Transmissionmanual
2 comments
AMANG
AMANG

Which dealership is this?

adam4778
adam4778

national capital motors tuggeranong


Krissy2222

Krissy2222Ipswich

Best Decision ever!

published

Having been a Sparky for 12 years I've worked out of ute's, 4x4's and other commercial vans, the Suzuki APV is by far the best work vehicle yet. Have a cargo barrier, full set of Rhino Racks on the roof, with conduit holder, and shelves in back I still get 400km to a (40L) tank. It might be psychological but I love the 40L tank as I never feel like having a heart attack when I look at the price of fuel after filling the tank:) There is more than enough space in the back to carry everything I need and I can access the shelves from both sides due to the pull open doors which is super convenient. The smaller size is such a bonus for parking and manoeuvring.
Size. Compact and economical.
Sometimes I wish it had a 6th gear.

TransmissionManual
Boofhed

BoofhedMELBOURNE

The van is a perfect little work horse

published

Added a roof rack and racks in the back to carry fittigs, pipe on the roof rach and still get 400ks out of the fuel tank. The best little work horse ever and it drives like a small car.i work in and aroud units and needed a car to drive in and out of small places and this does it perfectly.
Simpple and great to drive

Transmissionmanual

Albe

AlbeBLACKTOWN

Just bought one brand new last week. 24/06/2012

published
TransmissionMANUAL

headingwest

headingwest

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

If I had to buy another van for my business today I would buy another Suzuki APV without any hesitation. It's a bit like driving a lawn mower with a high revving engine but it is very light on the fuel. It's easy to drive and has plenty of room for the gear I want to cart around.

I didn't realise how much they cut out features when I test drove it. No night mirror mode, no armrest on the driver door, no intermittent wipers. So if you're looking for something that has a few frills then this isn't the van for you. If you just want a small workhorse (pony?) then this van is perfect.

I'm very happy with mine.
- Cheap
- Economical
- Plenty of space
- Easy to drive
- I got what I paid for, no unnecessary frills.

1 comment
headingwest
headingwest

cin

cinAU

Excellent APV van

published

I had the Suzuki APV for 3 years, never have any problem except my parking skill that the body have few scratches around. Very economical on fuel and have help me carry a lot of stuffs when I moved house. I have this for private used and have always got me 30 minutes free parking in the city. I also put a mattress and pillows behind so that I can rest for a while before work if I arrived early at workplace, or after work if Iam too tire to drive o the busy traffic hour. I love it so much.
Economical on fuel, plenty of space, reliable and inexpensive.
Should carpeted the back of the van, install wiper at the back and have a back mirror will be perfect.


Excellent

published
1 comment
Hank0000
Hank0000

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Alan M.

Alan M.asked

where is the engine oil dipstick?

1 answer
Alan M.
Alan M.

Found it thanks.


Tel

Telasked

I have just bought this amazing van on the key ring was one key a small key for turning alarm on and off and a tear shaped remote that is empty.guy told me it used to have central locking but have seen a post on internet saying suzuki 2007 APV doesn't have central locking true or not ?

2 answers
Lucky
Lucky

I just bought a 2007 model and it doesn't have central locking. Wish it did though.
Everything I have read said it did?
Just as confused as you.

Tel
Tel

I have central locking now when I bought it off guy it didn't then read on line . You leave drivers door open turn on ignition key about 6 times and it just started but have no remote .I might go to suzuki dealer.


Tel

Telasked

I just bought a beautiful suzuki apv 2007 in great cond but no remote central locking key can you just buy one and program it yourself .

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

Details

CategoryVans
Release dateJan 2005

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.