??!
7 photos
Suzuki Baleno EW GL

Suzuki Baleno EW GL (2016-2020)

Also referred to as: Suzuki Baleno EW GL 2019 and Suzuki Baleno EW GL 2021. Automatic, Manual
4.1 from 8 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(3)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)


Ayla H

Ayla HLiverpool

  • 5 reviews

I love it

published

Perfect car. It fits my pram and my car seat and still enough room for more people. It’s nice and smooth I have the 2018 version and it’s a perfect mum car. I would recommend this to all mums who need a good spacey car to fit their bubs plus extra in

BadgeGL
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

FocusFan

FocusFanSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Doesnt feel safe on freeway

published

Hired one of these in Tasmania for a recent business trip and was not happy with this car. At 80kph and over, the steering felt too light and the car did not have a planted feel on the road. When I was passed by trucks during highway conditions I had to grip the wheel tightly to make sure the car would stay in the direction I wanted it to go. Probably ok in city driving but definitely not a car for highway or country driving. My Ford Focus feels much more solid and safe and comfortable to drive - chalk and cheese.

BadgeGL
Engine Size1.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Avinash

Avinash

  • 5 reviews

Good comfy car.

published

The car is the best in the range for the amount of money it costs. It has got all the features such as GPS & apple car pay. The fuel economy is great. A better pickup would have made this car a great one. Surprisingly, there is plenty of leg room.

BadgeGL
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Rusty

RustyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Roomy cheap comfortable vehicle.

published
BadgeGL
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

VikiT

VikiTBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

An awesome little car with lots of surprising features and big space inside!

published

Purchased this car 3 months ago and really happy with it overall. Handles well on the road, great fuel economy, heaps of leg room inside and space in general, lots of extra features included, such as sat nav, reverse camera, usb / memory card option for own music, cruise control, led driving lights. Great value car!

BadgeGL
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Kristy

KristyTamworth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little Car

published

Great little car, handles well easy to park esp with reversing camera, no noise, amaizing on fuel. Easy use setup, with sat nav, cruise control, bluetooth conectivity, hands free and apple play. The Baleno is a great little family car. Excellent on fuel, $35-40 will give a full tank and can get great millage.

BadgeGL
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Don5

Don5Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Above Average

published

Have been driving the new Suzuki Baleno for the past 15 months. It's good value for money with cruise control, reverse camera, Apple Play, Good Handling and Minimum Noise. Although it may look small but it has good leg room and high top. About $35 dollars of petrol gives me about 500kms. Good Buy!!!

BadgeGL
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Peter B

Peter BRockingham

  • 4 reviews

Good runaround

published
BadgeGL
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
2 comments
Peter B
Peter B

Had 10.000 km service. no probs at all.Capped price $175.00

Peter B
Peter B

See all Suzuki Baleno EW reviews

Questions & Answers

Diep T.

Diep T.asked

Does it have timing belt or chain?

2 answers
LDB
LDB

Hi Diep T, I’m not a mechanic so don’t feel qualified to answer your question, though no doubt the cars have some sort of timing mechanism. Maybe ask a mechanic or a Suzuki dealer?

Hi Diep, I contacted the service department from Suzuki (Blood Suzuki in Geelong) where I purchased the vehicle and they said..... it has a chain and indicated it didn’t need to be serviced. I hope it helps answer your question. I a not a mechanic and don’t know the complete in’s and outs of the engine.


Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.