??!
3 photos
Suzuki Ignis MF

Suzuki Ignis MF (2017-2020)

Also referred to as: Suzuki Ignis MF 2019 and Suzuki Ignis MF 2021. GLX, GL
5.0 from 8 reviews

Reviews

5.0

8 reviews
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (5)
  • Handling
    4.6 (5)
  • Braking
    4.8 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (5)
  • Features
    4.2 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next

Fabulous wee car!

published

My children bought this car for me new in the white pearl and I just love it!
It’s so much fun to drive, comfortable, easy to park, cheap on fuel and everything works as it should. Take one for a test drive, you won’t be able to stop smiling!
Plus it looks so cute inside and an out!

Purchased in March 2020 at Gardner Suzuki for A$19,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
bev78757

bev78757Launceston, TAS

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Driving

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JMC for A$19,490.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Such a great car

published

Replaced the XTrail with an Ignis due to 100km daily commute. Bought a manual as I live in a very steep hilly suburb. Could not be happier. Honestly, this car is the most enjoyable, user-friendly, willing little beast. Happily sits on 120kph on highway. Uses just over 5L of 91 around town when I wring it's poor neck. Super fun to drive; ridiculously easy to park; room for me, the missus and kid in booster seat. We always take my car instead of our new Mazda 6. Very, very happy with this car. If you like driving then buy the manual and stick aftermarket wheels on it. It's the bargain of the decade.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Suzuki Ignis MF compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen

GlenKanwal

  • 7 reviews

Great little car that does it all

published

Purchased in January 2018 for A$18,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Lauren. R

Lauren. RIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great little car

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
warren

warrenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little car

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Von Bibra for A$15,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

What a need compact car for the inner west, sydney

published

I just love this little car. I'm in my 40's, on a 100+ income. Basically, I could by most cars on the market. Why did I buy an Ignis. Basically because it was a Suzuki "bullet proof". 5 year warranty, no squeaks, small and nimble to park in the city and around (Newtown). Features include keyless entry, reverse camera, ample room inside. All for 22k and yes. BUILT IN JAPAN! Well done guys. Cannt go past the grey!!!

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Anon

Anon

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love my little Iggy!

published

Purchased a bright orange suzuki ignis last month GLX and I love it so much, very comfortable, great visibility and the seat changing/movement options make it a winner. The only negative is the lack of boot light!

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
BadgeGLX
See all Suzuki Ignis reviews

Questions & Answers

Lara

Laraasked

Ignis MF (2017-2020)

What does the MF stand for ?

No answers
Lara

Laraasked

Ignis MF (2017-2020)

What does MF stand for in model

No answers
Lara

Laraasked

Ignis MF (2017-2020)

What does the MF 16 stand for?
Please

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Small / Compact SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.