4 photos
Swisse Chlorophyll

Swisse Chlorophyll

1.7 from 38 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vitamins & Dietary Supplements in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Swisse? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Marilyn
MarilynMelbourne
  • 3 reviews

Miss my bright green

published

I thought it was off when opening the bottle and was just about to throw it away.
Not very nice and miss the strong mint flavour, and the taste is also different.
Not buying again.

Purchased in March 2021 at Chemist Australia for $15.99.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects
  • None

Sucralose and gluten!!!

published

I was excited to see this bc I used to love it and hadn’t seen it for a while. I tasted it and it was not the same. Then I looked at ingredients- horrified. I am coeliac and did not suspect it to contain gluten! What a waste of money

Purchased for $16.00.

Incentivised Review No

Awful reformulation.

published

I am so disappointed with the new formulation. I used this for years and absolutely loved it. It now tastes revolting, and contains less chlorophyll. Why change something so good?

Incentivised Review No
Peter T
Peter TFranklin 2913, ACT

Sucralose?

published

What? Why are Swiss putting artificial sweetener in a health product! I bought 2 bottles of this crap which are now destined for the rubbish bin. I presume the old Spearmint Chlorophyll most likely contained artificial sweetener but it just wasn't stated in the ingredients. Come on Swiss people aren't that stupid.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Effective Within Did not work
Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Find out how Swisse Chlorophyll compares to other Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jols V.
Jols V.Far North Queensland, QLD

Watered down and does not give the bennifits the old one did

published

I am dissapointed the new Swiss Chlorophyll is so watered down. The old version made my body and eyes feel great the new one is so watered down and does nothing for me.

Purchased in January 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $20.00.

Incentivised Review No
Effective Within Did not work
Side Effects
  • None
Greg
GregGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Rubbish product

published

The current formula does not deserve my $1 for the product, in fact I have thrown 2 brand new bottles in a rubbish bin where they belong, I lack words to describe how terrible the current formula is ... will not buy again ever, please stay clear from this product as it is TERRIBLE. If I were paid to design a terrible product probably I would come up with something like that.

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Effective Within Did not work
Side Effects
  • None
Jas
Jas
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

So Dissapointed!

published

I Paid $25 for this only to find it contains 2% Chlorophyll extract, preservatives and sugar!!! I should have read the bottle, but was in a hurry! The full bottle went in the bin.

Purchased in November 2019 for $25.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Do hair, skin, and nail supplements really make a difference?

Vitamins and supplements for hair, skin, and nails contain everything from collagen powder to biotin, but do they do all that they claim? We find out whether these vitamins actually work and which ingredients you should look out for.

Clara V.
Clara V.10 Aug 2021
do-hair-skin-and-nail-supplements-really-make-a-difference
Do collagen supplements actually work?

Collagen is enjoying some time in the spotlight when it comes to popular beauty products in 2021. But is shelling out the bucks on edible collagen really worth it? We answer 7 common collagen questions to find out.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.19 July 2021
do-collagen-supplements-actually-work
Next
John C Blendman
John C BlendmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What is this rubbish?

published

Chlorophyll is, as it says on the bottle, a “powerful green pigment”, yet this can hardly turn the water green, whereas it used to go almost black. This is not what the doctor ordered. Consumers are being taken for stooges. Not buying again. Well done Swisse...imbeciles. Rip off.

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $16.00.

Incentivised Review No
Effective Within Did not work
Jenny W
Jenny WSydney, NSW

What!

published

Stored for some time in the cupboard, but not out of date. Thought it had settled and kept shaking. Poured it out into a jug and couldn't see the rich chlorophyll colour. Not happy Jan. Got on line as hadn't realised they've changed the formula. Will try and source a better product.

Purchased in September 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Effective Within Did not work
Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Find out how Swisse Chlorophyll compares to other Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emm
EmmGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Changed formula no good

published

I too have been taking this Swisse Chlorophyll for many years and since they’ve changed the formula it does seem watered down, less minty and yes why add sweetener?? Not happy Jan, I too will be changing brands

Linda
LindaVarsity Lakes

Not happy with the change in forumla

published

I think the new formula tastes less minty and more sweet. I definitely do not want more sugar in my diet. When I asked the pharmacist all they could say is "its just a new formula and none of the benefits have changed" ?? I will be changing brands.

not happy
not happyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Totally different

published

I was good on the old chlorophyll but not the new one I will have to switch brands so when this happens it is not true chlorophyll it's just a little bit mixed in with other ingredients that make the product ineffective.

Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Find out how Swisse Chlorophyll compares to other Vitamins & Dietary Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pathetic

published

Why add wheat and gluten? Why water down and use artificial sweetener? Sorry but I want natural ingredients as nature intended! Terrible product. Won't be buying again, to be sure.

not good

published

there must be a new person within the company with lack of knowledge,absolute rubbish,the previous stuff was good why change it,it is very apparent that some one is trying to give the company a bad reputation

dennby
dennbybrisbane

Not happy with the revised liquid chlorophyll formula

published

I've been taking Swisse liquid chlorophyll for quite some time now but I'm not at all satisfied with the revised formula. It appears watered down and insipid. It also now contains Sucralose which has a questionable history. Find it difficult to believe that a company such as Swisse would think that this terrible product would be acceptable to consumers. Sorry Swisse, I won't be repurchasing!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Bev
Bevasked

can I use Swisse chlorophyll liquid mixed berry flavour - expiry dated August 2017 Or should I throw it out.

No answers
Mr Smith
Mr Smithasked

Dear product review and Swisse reps - I too have been disappointed with the new(ish) Swisse Chlorophyll formula - it is nowhere near as "effective" as the old thicker formula. There are many on this site that have been saying the same but I have yet to see a reply to any of the questions. So.... perhaps we haven't been asking directly. This is a question in the box that seems to imply one will get a response - yes please - I and many others would like to know if we can get the old product back. Over......

No answers
Denise N
Denise Nasked

Has anyone found a quality liquid chlorophyll to replace the new Swiss Liquid Chlorophyll that is as good as the old Swiss Liquid Chlorophyll please

No answers
See all Swisse Chlorophyll questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryVitamins & Dietary Supplements
TargetsDigestion & Detox and Probiotics & Superfoods
Release dateFeb 2012
  • GTIN14: 09311770588348

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.