??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
452
4 star
82
3 star
15
2 star
20
1 star
73

Kay and clive

Kay and cliveMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What a wonderful company, they give the best service and are incredibly professional.

published

I spent many months trying to get other providers to set me up with NBN, only Tangerine actually made it happen. The speeds I now have are ten times what I had before and are stable and consistent. The process was assured, calm and their communication was very clear. The connection happened on the day planned and I was fully informed every step. Tangerine are the best !!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hassel free experience

published

Ordered the new connection to my home on thursday (with the modem) and got the delivery of the modem on saturday. Got the follow up call from the customer service officer the following evening to complete the setup. No fuss and hassel free. Speed in the even is about 30-50MB which is good for us.

Highly recommended.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chirag P.

Chirag P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Hassle Free New NBN Connection.

published

Quick Connection and easy process to order online and have kept me informed at each and every stage of order.
Service working as per expectation so far have setup my own modem with ease.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Som B.

Som B.Sydney, NSW

Fabulous experience so far

published

Tangerine - a very pleasant experience. Easy online order, could actually put in my preferred date. Although I was sceptical about the date of connection - I was extremely satisfied with the experience. On the day of connection, I received 2 SMS - one in the morning stating my order has been submitted and by afternoon I received the 2nd SMS that NBN is activated with username and password to connect. It was really easy. It's been a week and no complaints. Speed is what promised at all times of the day or night. No drop, no latency. I hope this continues. Thanks team Tangerine.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


migliosj2

migliosj2

  • 3 reviews

Easy Setup Great Service

published

The setup with the consultant was really simple and the service works really well. The price is half what we were paying with our previous provider so we are very happy!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


TPRENTICE

TPRENTICECentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Top Notch

published

I swapped from ADSL2+ with Telstra to the NBN25 Plan and am getting triple the speeds. No issues with dropouts, dealing with Tangerine was entirely online. No connection issues and great value for money on my selected plan.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Geoff

GeoffSydney, NSW

Unbelievably GREAT SERVICE!

published

WOW couldn't have been a better experience! Sevice operating and connected within 48hrs. And the download & upload speed much faster than what was estimated. I've used & installed NBN at many other sites but never ever has it gone this smoothly. These guys must have a special deal with the data lords. ha ha

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


New customer, seamless connection

published

We changed from our previous supplied when NBN arrived. We dealt with MJ over the phone in arranging the connection, and the whole experience went smoothly. The product has lived up to its marketing, with no issues.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Great Service and Speed

published

Got NBN connected on the requested date with no dramas. Experiencing good speed and happy thought of worth moving from previous provider with whom I have been for more than 5 years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adrian J.

Adrian J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fast and easy

published

Once I signed up, Had several emails confirming each stage of connection. The NBN tech called well before and came at a convenient time and was done in about 10 mins. Had an authentication issue once connected and with a quick call to tech support issue was fixed in seconds. Great first experience so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ruway

RuwayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best NBN service

published

Quick response and very helpful,
The technician is very kind and helpful, It took him 4 minutes in total to get me connected, Super fast Internet and no issue.Reasonably priced for a hassle free set up.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Terry5555

Terry5555Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product and exceptional customer service

published

Quick and easy online account set up and connection. A technician came and I was up and running very quickly. My experience has been good with the service, no technical problems. NBN stopped providing the slowest service so Tangerine had to bump me up to the next speed at $10 per month extra.
I had a few issues with billing but the support was great and it was easily sorted.
I would definitely recommend this company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Hamid J.

Hamid J.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect

published

Their customer service is great. Their services are provided fast and accurate. Their technicians are almost knowledgable and patient. They always try to support you well. The services fees are affordable.

Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Wisam A.

Wisam A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great services

published

Its brilliant services and even tho I have FTTN I still get 83 MBS, love how their customer services.
if you looking for new provider these guys are highly recommended and I use internet with other for family members and we always watching things youtube, Netflix, stan, and others, and services are great.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
david b.

david b.South East Queensland, QLD

Great Service, no hassles.........

published

No problems, very good, prompt service. Modem arrived within 2 days with easy set up. Called help desk with one question, very helpful.. if you want a no hassle service with good speed, check these guys out............

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
Trish Campbell

Trish CampbellSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great so far.

published

Internet seems to be faster than my previous Telstra speed, although they are both identical products (ie Medium Bundle is same as NBN 50). Only suggestion would be to provide an earlier email of how to connect.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Michael M.

Michael M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Best provider so far by far

published

Tangerine is the third provider we have tried for our fixed wireless broadband.
The other two were leaders in the market.
Tangerine is easily outperforming the others with download speeds three, to five times the download speeds of them.
Actually finally getting what we're paying for.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nonsense

published

waste of time and money, 14 days risk free is also a big lie, you have to pay from the very first minute of your contract, customer service means waiting waiting and waiting. you need to reset your modem every five minutes

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

MerM

MerM

  • 2 reviews

Tangerine NBN Service

published

Super easy to arrange...technician was prompt and efficient....absolutely no problems and would highly recomend Tangerine if you are looking for a company with great plans and fabulous customer service! Highly recommended!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jim B.

Jim B.Perth, WA

Great Service! Thanks Tangerine

published

I'm happy with the new service from Tangerine, a refreshing change from other providers.. I signed up online on the weekend requesting NBN activation by Monday and it was processed and ready the same day! Account setup and activation was a breeze and service was on in no time! Well done Tangerine you are off to a great start! Thanks and happy in Perth, WA.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 33

See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

tony duffy

tony duffyasked

NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

Finally got my number ported from optus tt have said it is crossed over why is it not working? No lights on either telephone port long day at work and here I am sitting awaiting for tech support 25 minute wait

No answers

WF C.

WF C.asked

NBN 25 (Standard Speed)

how many wifi devices I can connect to internet?

1 answer
Kerry K
Kerry K

As many as your modem recommends
I would say generally around 6-8 devices a standard modem could handle easily but depending on what you are downloading/uploading
A more expensive modem can handle a lot more
But as far as 25mbps nbn Speed id limit it to 3-4 devices used at the same time to get the best out of it


Mr P.

Mr P.asked

NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

Does the service support IPv6?

1 answer
TheFlyingRat
TheFlyingRat

Do you do static public ip? I’m a self hosted website, but I need no firewall and a static/sticky ip.


Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Details

Tangerine Telecom NBN 25 (Standard Speed)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 25 (Standard Speed)

4.2
(48)
Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

4.4
(167)
Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

3.9
(92)
Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed)
  • Discontinued

Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed)

4.4
(25)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $64.90$69.90$89.90
Promotional Monthly Price $54.90$59.90$79.90
Promotional Offer

$54.90 for the first 6 months, then $64.90 ongoing

$59.90 for the first 6 months, then $69.90 ongoing

$79.90 for the first 6 months, then $89.90 ongoing

Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 25/550/20100/4012/1
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps12 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps1 Mbps
Compare all Tangerine Telecom

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.