??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

4.0 from 225 reviews

Reviews

4.0

225 reviews
5
(148)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(8)
1
(45)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (216)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (212)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (216)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (80%) · No (20%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Kel

KelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great company with top service

published

I have been with Tangerine since first going onto NBN. I have had the service for a while now and have moved house twice in that period and have had seamless transitions each time. To have the internet sorted on moving day and have no issues beyond that point is exactly what you want. Speeds have always been good. Thanks guys!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tangerine was great since the first time I went on their website

published

Had issues with my previous provider and decided to change to another one. Tangerine was great since the first time I went on their website, which is really well designed by the way. The activation was very quick and the connection is running perfectly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I want thank my tech support ariane

published

My tech support was soooo good. Polite patient and very thorough. We had the connection licked in no time - hang on to this woman she is Gem. Missed her name.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Budgie

BudgieDarwin, NT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

the best yet

published

I have had numerous service providers for NBN, some (two) I would never go back to due to lack of service and problems experienced. Tangerine has by far been the easiest and best services and signal I have had so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mike

MikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fast, reliable, no-nonsense NBN service

published

Left Telstra due to increased prices and the poor service support (I did not appreciate being redirected to their Bot all the time).
Gave Tangerine a chance due to the strong positive reviews online.
Probably the most seamless experience I've had with changing internet service provider (and I've been with Telstra, Internode, IInet).
Lodged the service request online on Monday then up and running with fast, reliable internet by Tuesday the following week and I was kept in the loop every step of the way.
Experienced one drop out but it was during strong weather.
Internet is regularly 90Mbps (above the promised 86Mbps).

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah

SarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best ISP around

published

I joined Tangerine around 3 months ago and have had a flawless service. Connection was quick and easy. The speed has been great, even during peak times at night and when me and my two children are all on devices. When I have had any concerns the customer service has been helpful and pretty short wait times. Don't normally write reviews but after moving from three other terrible ISP's I couldn't help!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Not as good as the reviews lead you to believe

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Great Service

published

Very Happy with the ISP, have only had 1 drop out after 10 months of using them. They also handled an issue when getting connected and it was solved within a couple of days. Very good customer service. Would recommend them to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jasper D.

Jasper D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

No issues ever, amazing speeds for a great price.

published

Had these guys for nearly 6months now and have had no drop outs or issues at all. Customer service could be improved a little, but I haven't had the need to contact them much anyway.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nice & Easy

published

I am very happy with this ISP. They have provided me with a quick, unbureaucratic and reliable connection.
when I first signed up, the connection was available within the timeframe they told us. No problems since. One of the best experiences with ISP in Australia ever!

Transparency
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Thank you MJ for the signup and service

published

I just signed up and spoke with MJ and she helped me out and signed me up with no dramas and provided Wonderful customer service for myself and for my mother

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Wayne J.

Wayne J.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Billing Department are thieves and customer service is terrible

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Charging for not providing a product

published

Never finished setting up my service and kept billing me anyway. Tried to make a complaint through their customer service line and get my money back, they were no help. Refereed to TIO.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
See all answers
ItsDODOinternet

ItsDODOinternetSouth East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely godawful

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Thomas C.

Thomas C.Sydney, NSW

Great service from Tangerine

published

We had Arianne on the phone just a short while after starting the call. No long wait like we experienced with other providers. She helped us set up our modem in a super easy way and the service is working really well so far. Thanks a lot!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Svetoslav Kirilov

Svetoslav Kirilov

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good connection, bad costumer support

published

Using it more than year ,and the connection is great. No complaints.
When you need support, then you get trouble...I assume it's outsourced, so the guys there have zero interest to help... More than a year can't setup the system to send me bills. Twice already trying to solve the problem whit no success, and that's the moment when you need to call support...And the conversation is one way. Today the lady just cut the line and never picked up again ,or call back ... It's a shame, because it's the only weak spot of the company. So 5 stars for the service, but - 2 for the support .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Keeps dropping out. Very bad service. Technical support is poor and is mostly a robot

published

Constant outages and when I contact Tangerine it turns out that I am talking to a computer. They never contact me to tell me my nbn will be down for up to 2 days

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Bianca

BiancaSydney, NSW

Fast and friendly

published

The plans are affordable and fair. I switched from my current provider to Tangerine and the process was simple and quick and connection was done after 24hrs. Look forward to seeing how it all continues but so far so good!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJune 2020
See all answers
Stefan v.

Stefan v.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very fast, easy setup

published

Getting reliable service, no dropouts. We've got speed ups around 80-90mbs for large periods, and lowest recorded at about 20mps under high usage.
Setup was very easy, and Tangerine have been great with communicating info.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael

MichaelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great service

published

Why would you go anywhere else. They do what they say within the guidelines of Nbn. This service has not failed me. I would recommend Tangerine Telecom to anyone. Even my mum :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 12
See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Mr P.

Mr P.asked

NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

Does the service support IPv6?

1 answer
TheFlyingRat
TheFlyingRat

Do you do static public ip? I’m a self hosted website, but I need no firewall and a static/sticky ip.

V Tran

V Tranasked

NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

Hi
Do Tangerine provide internet in NSW?

3 answers
Tony W.
Tony W.

Not sure...just check their website. I’m in Melbourne.

Guy M.
Guy M.

We live in NSW (Sydney), and they do provide internet here.

Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

We have national NBN coverage. We can provide internet wherever there is NBN coverage. Thanks.

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(446)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(409)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,325)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,115)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(363)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(59)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.