??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

3.7 from 142 reviews

Reviews

(82)
(15)
(5)
(7)
(33)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (134)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (133)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (136)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (74%) · No (26%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Absolute Joke, Not set up, No contact, SCAM

published

This company will take your money and not set you up with NBN nor the router you paid for, they are an absolute joke & terrible customer service. 4 weeks with no internet and no contact from customer service. Every-time I contact them they say they will be in contact the next day.... Nothing. SCAM.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
YODA

YODALaunceston, TAS

  • Verified customer

Easy to understand and easy setup

published

I haven't had any dropouts or any extreme slow speeds, theirs been a few up and down spikes which i put down to all the people staying at homefor the COVID-19 pandemic. I like that they give a refer a friend discount as well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Thankfully

ThankfullySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Quick delivery, great speedy and price

published

I chose online a package because I was concerned with our data needs going forward with having to work from home and the chance my children would have to do online schooling from home. Paid online Monday, modem arrived Friday, NBN technician came out on Saturday. Quick service, good price, fantastic speed. We had to called the service desk to help with connecting the modem. Unbelievable service, in a time of extreme need...thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Screwed up every step of the way

published

Screwed up every step of the way, only to find my speed 10 megabits slower than my previous provider (getting 28 as opposed to 38 previously).

On hold for 2 hours, switched to different people, all giving me different information. About to switch back to my old ISP.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
  • Verified customer

fast internet speed, great phone service

published

Very efficient customer service on setting up my NBN, The connection is reliable, hardly dropouts.
But during BYO modem configuration, may be easier to check whether the modem model is compatible first before try to configure with customer. Its a bit waste of the time.
Otherwise, everything is 5 stars.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel

DanielFranklin 2913, ACT

  • Verified customer

Fast and painless

published

Ordered nbn on sat night, with byo modem. Everything was up and go by monday’s Noontime.
Tested speed on various occasion over 3 days. Getting consistent range of 92 up and 36 down
Did had a chat with support about IPv6. The wait was about 5 minutes. Issue was solved in 30 sec.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Excellent Service

published

We went through three months of frustration trying to get our former provider to connect an FTTP service. Tangerine had the job completed in two weeks. Service is quick and reliable and customer service excellent.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ashvin M.

Ashvin M.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Best and very smart customer service and assists me wit third party modem configuration. Very reliable NBN connection. I love the service provided by the customer service team. Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

michael

michaelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Book it 1 month in advanced. Now have to wait 3 weeks

published

I book my plan about 1 month in advanced to avoid any issues. They said if my appointment did not suit to just email back they would fix it.
So I got date to early, I emailed them to change it as per our arrangements.
Moved in no internet, no NBN. So I call them the wait to long had to give up. Call them next day less wait. They say yes NBN has an issue my new date almost 3 weeks away. So they did nothing about the appointment. Then they blamed NBN. I asked for a temporary 4g until the NBN is done. They said no nothing they can do. So if you don't want internet loss don't use this company.
Now I wish I had read the review before I signed up with them.
If you do use them here's hoping is goes smooth.

Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mohamad M.

Mohamad M.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Super fast speeds with FTTP.

published

The customer services team on the phone made signing up super easy and quick. I was informed that the modem would take a few days to arrived. I was really excited to find out that it was being sent the very next morning and was delivered by courier that afternoon. The modem was already already set up with my account and was actually $20 cheaper than if I had bought it from a local store. My average download speeds on my xbox are 88mbp/s with peaks of 100mbp/s when other devices are disconnected from the network.
Would totally recommend if you want super fast speeds but don't want to spend too much on it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aussie Amber

Aussie AmberSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very easy process, connected in less than a week

published

Easy online ordering process, frequent communications were sent to advise me of the status of the order. The nbn guy turned up on time and configured a quick and easy connection which just worked. Very happy with a seamless process.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AP

APSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish support - stay away, run as fast as you can!!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Mam

MamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

New customer support has been great.

published

It was such a simple online application to join. I was shipped my new modem very promptly & had very good support when I found issues at my new home. So far my internet is performing as expected & will soon be running business from home.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Casey

CaseyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

These guys are awesome!

published

I called Tangerine in sheer frustration and desperation after having more than 2 weeks of issues trying to connect with iiNet.

Tangerine seemed like a good option based on good reviews and being able to confirm that I could bring my own equipment and it would be compatible with their service.

I have NBN FTTP, and within less than 8 hours on same day of my call to connect I have an active service which is delivering the speeds they advertise (actually slightly higher)

Their service, response and price has been outstanding.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
lil_ninja

lil_ninjaSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

No issues and easy to deal with

published

Have been with Tangerine's NBN XXL Speed Boost (top plan) for about 9 months. No issues switching over from ADSL to NBN. Purchased Tangerine's pre-configured Netcomm NF18ACV, connected seemlessly. No issues with my internet since connection. No issues with payment via direct debit each month. I cannot fault their service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay M.

Jay M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great speeds super easy installation. BYO modem

published

Amazing speeds. Love the plan. BYO modem, no installation fee, no lock in contract. Easy setup and was also supported by the online team for activation the first time around.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

teddy t.

teddy t.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing speed, NO dropouts, NO problems.

published

I was with Superloop, had to change because of terrible upload speeds.
Apparently they knew about it, but would not reply to my emails.
Joined Tangerine, it took 24 hours to change over, amazing.
NO problems, chose XXL Speed Boost.
It is cheaper and the service is really top notch.
I would recommend Tangerine to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

John Hall-Kenney

John Hall-KenneyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Churned from ABB and don't regret it.

published

Swapped over from ABB, having been with them for many years.
There were too many interruptions with their service in recent times. So off to Tangerine I go. The churn was painless.
Communication was great and I was updated of the installation process by email and SMS.
So far the speeds have been as promised.
Double the speed for the same charge as ABB is a no brainer.
You won't go wrong with them

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

  • Verified customer

Worst customer service experience I’ve had

published

Connected with NBN100 only to have speeds that similar to nbn25, was told nothing could be done, so downgraded to 50 which didn’t make much of a difference, in the entire 10 months of being with them a good two months I’ve been without internet, and let’s not get started on the wait times of up to an hour. I’ve been with DODO for my work and have not had a single issue with them, go with anyone but.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jason Lim

Jason LimMelbourne, Victoria

  • 24 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good speed, competitive pricing. Careful when moving your service!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Mr P.

Mr P.asked

Does the service support IPv6?

1 answer
TheFlyingRat
TheFlyingRat

Do you do static public ip? I’m a self hosted website, but I need no firewall and a static/sticky ip.

V Tran

V Tranasked

Hi
Do Tangerine provide internet in NSW?

3 answers
Tony W.
Tony W.

Not sure...just check their website. I’m in Melbourne.

Guy M.
Guy M.

We live in NSW (Sydney), and they do provide internet here.

Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

We have national NBN coverage. We can provide internet wherever there is NBN coverage. Thanks.

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(327)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(214)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,990)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(899)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(55)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(343)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.