??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

3.9 from 86 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
52
4 star
11
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
15

Greg

GregSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Big Disappointment

published

NBN install date moved last minute with little consultation and expect you to wait half a day for someone to show up. Post install I have issues which turned out to be with the physical set-up of their technician but getting help from Tangarine online or over the phone was a nightmare. Now up and running and the off-peak speeds as well as peak periods are nothing like the 80mgbs advertised. Only good thing is that I am in my 14day free trial, which has a full refund attached.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

jason b

jason bPerth, WA

Terrible international speeds during peak times

published

On the fastest possible plan i was getting maximum 400kB/s at peak times to international servers.
Have since changed and performance is much better - around 5000kB/s.

I tried to ask them to improve the service, but their provider vocus simply doesnt not have enough bandwidth.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
Ryan Richardson

Ryan RichardsonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Awesome service and great speed!

published

Quick and easy install by NBN, Tangerine telephone support was excellent. Speed of service is perfect, very happy! 100/40 connection is reliable and the whole family is happy with all our streaming needs being met!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The Bear

The BearSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Finally after 10 Years of ADSL

published

I have been stuck on ADSL and then mobile broadband for the last 10 years even though there was HFC across the street, finally with no fuss I am on the NBN.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


The best tech team across previous 3 ISPs and consistent average NBN speed of above 90+ MBPS on my top speed plan.

published

No dropouts in last 4 days of new connection. Their technical team solved problems that were not solved by my previous three ISP. In my view, Tangerine is one of the best NBN ISPs in Australia.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Henrik E.

Henrik E.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

So easy and simple

published

Moved from QLD to Victoria and signed up for NBN with Tangerine. Quick appointment with technician made.
Installed and up and running in no time, speeds are awesome and zero dropouts.
Highly recommended

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Richard W.

Richard W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Extremely poor international connections

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Service Working as Advertised

published

After about just a week of service, and with periodic speed tests we are getting speeds at the upper end of what was promised and even during peak periods there appears to be no issues with the connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Flawless

published

Had some issues getting started due to NBN and my address, but the Tangerine team was super helpful and quick to handle things. Since then (about 3 months now), no issues and the speed is very consistent. My google WiFi checks the speeds daily and they are as advertised. Also, their new build connection fees were only $250 as opposed to $300, with no contract. Win!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
Rohit

RohitGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified customer

Simply AVOID!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Excellent!

published

Ordered a modem on Friday and it arrived Monday. Set up was easy, just plugged it in and all worked perfectly! Speed is amazing, no drop out whatsoever. Very satisfied.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


S.D.

S.D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fast transer and setup, Friendly and Efficient Customer Service

published

Signed up on a Friday, NBN service was up and running the following Monday. Customer Service staff have been knowledgable and efficient and Internet Speed and Service has been good. Still awaiting phone provisioning

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Brilliant, service and staff

published

The connection is fantastic, I work from home and am getting 92/37 regularly during the day.
The staff are really good to deal to deal with and I have already recommended them to my freinds

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Melissa R.

Melissa R.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Internet Provider

published

Tangerine has made our transfer to NBN trouble free. From the service and communication, always advising what is happen and status. The connection has been faultless and no dropouts. We are able to use multiple sources and the connection runs perfectly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks Melissa for the 5 Stars!

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

really unimpressed

really unimpressedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Okay but not great

published

There was a delay with my order due to previous tenants, leaving me without service for 4 weeks. The staff kept me updated and replied to my concerns and questions promptly.

Speeds suck, but I believe that is more to do with the infrastructure in my area (very old).

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
Joto

JotoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great customer service

published

Had multiple issues with nbn at the start as I moved into a house that didn't have nbn installed previously. Tangerine is very efficient in following up the issues. Nbn technician had to come 3 times in order for the issue to be fixed because it wasn't installed properly the first time. No fault on tangerine and they were happy to credit the days I didn't get to use the internet. Only complain is tech support wait time on the phone is so long it takes hours! Internet speed wise, not too bad for loading 4k video or gaming. Could be better given I signed up for 100mbps the fastest speed available. It's been 2months and no drop out so far. I've done my research before signing up and I can say at the moment tangerine is the cheapest so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks for the positive review Joto.


Rod

RodQueensland

  • 32 reviews
  • 31 likes

Excellent customer service, slow speed.

published

Recently signed up for their 100mbps tier. I inquired today and Lucy answered all of my connection inquiries. Lucy was very polite, answered all of my queries with a nice tone on her voice. Its refreshing to deal with a human and not a robot. Thanks Lucy keep up the excellent customer service. However download speed is 43mpbs, connection/download is paltry and not advertised as 100mbps. Back to Aussiebroadband I go.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
2 comments
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Rod. Thanks for your kind comments. In relation to the speed please can you PM us your account number so we can look into this for you? Thanks.

Rod
Rod

It's ok I have transferred my nbn back to aussie broadband. Thanks anyways.


David

DavidIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Easy and Fast setup

published

Lodged the request, I was instantly setup with a login to the portal. Within 7 days I was up and running with Tangerine. I had brought my own modem, followed the online setup guide and had no issues. I work from home so connection stability and a static IP were the most important criteria. Speed wise it hit the mark, exactly what I expected based on my distance to the node and it has been pretty consistent. I spent a long time reading reviews, have tried other providers and Tangerine were the quickest and most hassle free so far. I have dropped out twice in seven days for less than 2 mins so I am hoping this is not a trend.

Value for Money
Transparency
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


col

colSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

poor service

published

connected with nbn 5/5/2019, speed check 43mbps download 38.2upload, lots of dropout plus during the day this can drop to 5mbps download and 0 mbps I put 0 as the testing unit could not check.
had my phone transferred over27/5/2019 and that never worked I the cancelled the phone on 6/8/2019. The phone never worked but I was charged every month for the service I never received.
phone today10/08/2019 spoke to a "Gamer" and was cut off as the internet dropped out.
I have had enough. At 5.00pm speed was 8.1mbps download, 1.2 upload, what a joke.
Regards
Colin

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Tony R.

Tony R.Sydney, NSW

If I could give 0 I would

published
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Page 1 of 5

See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Mr P.

Mr P.asked

Does the service support IPv6?

1 answer
TheFlyingRat
TheFlyingRat

Do you do static public ip? I’m a self hosted website, but I need no firewall and a static/sticky ip.


V Tran

V Tranasked

Hi
Do Tangerine provide internet in NSW?

3 answers
Tony W.
Tony W.

Not sure...just check their website. I’m in Melbourne.

Guy M.
Guy M.

We live in NSW (Sydney), and they do provide internet here.

Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

We have national NBN coverage. We can provide internet wherever there is NBN coverage. Thanks.


Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $79.90
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 100/40
Max Download Speed 100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 40 Mbps
Compare all Tangerine Telecom

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.