??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed)

4.4 from 36 reviews

Reviews

4.4

36 reviews
5
(23)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (32)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (22)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (34)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (94%) · No (6%)
Previous
Next
Rick

RickNorth Queensland, QLD

Easiest Set up internet ever

published

I ordered my NBN connection online and purchased their modem. Settings already completed ready for plug and play... worked immediately. Connection has been strong and speeds as described. Thank you!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy with service

published

Set up within a week. Set my NBN precisely at the time booked. Appreciated the reminders for set up.
All went smoothly. No complaints.
Everyone involved was polite and helpful. NBN is working well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daryl

DarylSouthwest, VIC

Very happy

published

Quick installation and setup, very helpful call centre, helped set up my byo modern in no time, steaming no problem. All good and pretty impressed at this stage, no complaints.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caitlin

CaitlinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best customer service I have had!

published

After dealing with TPG and Optus for weeks on end Tangerine was a breath of fresh air. Easy set up, took 10mins on the phone with no wait times. I spoke with Mary Jane who was very helpful and kind! I was going insane trying to contact other companies as I was without internet for 6 weeks, to no avail! I cancelled with both companies straight away and have been recommending everyone switch to Tangerine ASAP! The basic speed is a little slow for me sometimes with FTTN but will probably just update to standard speed, totally depends on your area and what you are using it for :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daisy Nguyen

Daisy NguyenSydney, NSW

The connection is good. Customer service is quiet good especially in the middle of busy time March 20.

published

Connection is reliable
I experienced difficulties in NBN connection at first but the company resolution was quiet good. In the middle of Corona outbreaks, supports via phone is still available and I got supports.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tayler

TaylerHunter Region, NSW

It took 6 hours to connect during the Covid-19 epidemic! So happy.

published

We spoke to really lovely, helpful representatives and within 6 hours our internet was connected! $50 monthly! I’m very impressed, especially expecting them to be busy during this coronavirus crisis.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks for your review. We are working around the clock to connect people as quickly as we can during these difficult times.

Great WiFi and service

published

Since I've had this on we have had no drop outs and no problems with the service and would fully recommend them to anyone and we are on just a basic speed and it's great for 3 people.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
kevin m.
kevin m.

Still goin' good cant fault it!!! Would definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So easy prompt service great unit

published

No issues sometimes it might search for reception but it doesn’t take long to rectify great service prompt connection within 3 Days good price for unlimited Data Would recommend this service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Travis

TravisPerth, WA

  • 17 reviews

Extremely quick turnaround time

published

I chose Tangerine due to the very low monthly plan cost with no lock in contract and unlimited data. Within a few hours of signing up I was already connected. I brought my own modem and it was very straight forward to setup.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarabjeet S.

Sarabjeet S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Satisfied Customer

published

Got the setup ready within 3 days whereas the turn around time mentioned was 1-3 weeks for a new connection. Connection is stable, speed is fine. Only issue is with the wait time on call to speak to c care personnel. Average wait time 30 - 45 mins.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jas

JasPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Pretty good considering price but..

published

The only issue I've had was my wifi cutting out constantly as soon as I receive my bill, even if it isn't due for a while. It took two months to realise what the issue was, but as soon as I receive my bill, the connection would drop out entirely rendering it useless until I turned it off and on again but it would still only last about 5 minutes before dropping out again.
EDIT***** I submitted a cancellation with Tangerine and the drop outs stopped immediately. I then withdrew my cancellation and chose to remain with Tangerine and the next day the drop outs began again. I'm wondering if this is a ploy to upgrade to a different plan?? I work from home and this is highly inconvenient.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Customer oriented provider.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Content Customer

Content CustomerSouthwest, VIC

Easiest Set Up Ever

published

The set up of our Tangerine NBN service was super simple. In fact I've never set up an internet service quite so easily. With other companies there has always been some kind of hick-up. Not This time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great service, can't fault Tangerine

published

Very pleased with Service. No dropouts, fast internet. Very Professional and helpful and was up and running within the week from first phone call. Great customer service. Would recommend highly

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MrsJ

MrsJSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great Service

published

We recently joined up with Tangerine based on a friends review. We have been very happy with the customer service to date as well as the NBN service. It can be a little slow around peak periods at night but overall we are happy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Abdullah Al M.

Abdullah Al M.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Super Fast Service

published

Connecting to NBN made super easy by Tangerine. I was contacting other provider everyone say installation setup may take a month, where Tangerine did within one week. Sign up on 16/6/19 Installation setup on 24/6/19. Since then I am surfing internet without any interruption. Reliable connection, no dropout yet overall no problem at all, very happy with the service. I choose no lock in contract, Unlimited data, $0 set up fee, BYO modem and I am getting 20 Mbps. On top of that, $10 discount for first 6 months. What can you expect more, I am more then happy with their service. Thanks Tangerine team specially @MJ helped me to choose the right plan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Adbullah. Happy that we could get you connected nice and quickly. Thanks for the 5 stars!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

It was smopth once getting connected to nbn

published

Bit of hiccup in getting the nbn person at the first appointment but once connected i am satisfied with basic speed connection for nbn. Even during peak ours we are getting decent speed

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Sinha, thanks for the 5 stars!

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Non reliable

published

The modem came on Saturday amd there was no internet as soon as it connected not working rang technical support and they said it was a fault in the line. I gave them the benefit of the dought rang technical support on Monday and I waited twenty minutes no answer. I rang customer support and was also put on hold for long period of time so hanged up and tried sales answered immediately they tried to put me through and to no available. I rang sales again they put Me through to customer support and i cancelled my service. Very Very disappointing with the lack of customer service should be answering phones quickly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Benjii. Sorry that you had some extended wait times getting through to our team, we're constantly increasing team numbers so that we can improve call wait times.

dean

dean

  • 2 reviews

happy to be on the internet

published

Tangerine were excellent, very prompt and kept me informed at every stage. Received an update regarding increase of speed, not sure if it is going to cost more.
Would recommend them to all users. so far the connection is good and no drop outs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amir

AmirGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Friendly staff, Fast response and Affordable Plan

published

Very friendly staff. Mj J was very friendly and helpful. I signed up with Tangerine and received emails about what's been happening and will be happening each step of the time. Have a good connection at very good price. Highly recommend it to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Amir, thanks for the 5 stars!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2
See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed) but you can read 89 questions about Tangerine Telecom.

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(383)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(284)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,129)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,000)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(46)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.