??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom NBN 25 (Standard Speed)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 25 (Standard Speed)

4.4 from 99 reviews

Reviews

(75)
(10)
(2)
(3)
(10)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (93)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (80)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (93)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (88%) · No (12%)


Thatgirl

ThatgirlGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fast and affordable NBN

published

I did a fair bit of research to find a competitively priced unlimited NBN service. Tangerine was very well priced so I thought I'd give them a go. I'm very happy with the service and speed of the internet as well as the price.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


I. Willo

I. WilloGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Happy customer

published

Tangerine were very helpful to the lead up of the connection and kept us informed. The connection has been very reliable, we haven't had any dropouts, not issues at all.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

K8D

K8DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Just up and running with Tangerine. New installation completed quickly. Modem arrived really quickly. Great email communication keeping me updated. Connection is reliable and speed consistent. Competitive plans. Great so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Highly recommended

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JimmyA

JimmyAPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Better NBN provider alternative

published

Higher speed plan at lower monthly fee.
No lock in contract, billed by month on unlimited data.
Easy to contact customer when looking for alternative. Answered all my queries about moving to Tangerine NBN.
Technical assistance comes handy when moving, trouble shooting my old modem issue and download speed issue.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Good customer service and easy to set up

published

My experience with Tangerine has been a positive one. The pre-purchased modem came configured so it was a matter of plug in and play.
It was easy to contact customer service online when I had a question of direct debit.
I am in a one-person household so the standard NBN is fine for me - much better than the pre-paid wifi I was using. Can't go wrong from a price perspective either.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

The connection is fast and easy, the speed is really good for this amount we pay.

published

The connection is really good, there is no dropouts.
We do not have any issue with the service.
The speed is good for this amount we pay. Another good feature is that we change up the speed if we need to.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


David Chan

David ChanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happy and satisfied experience

published

BYOM and switching from another provider, paying same price but double the speed. Booked ahead for install and it takes less than 24 hours for the line to be activated. Very smooth transition, remote activation but required to change connection to another uni-d port(NBN box) at home and update pppoe account details, no hassle. No dropped out so far. Happy customer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Bob

BobSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very slow speeds after hours

published
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds No
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Super Service - Fast Wifi

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ifni

ifniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very happy with both the service and the experience

published

We ordered NBN HFC to an existing box and it was up and running in three days (as per our request). Setting up a BYO modem was easy and we're getting consistently better speeds than we did with Spintel for the same price.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


LJ A.

LJ A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Easy sign up, great communication, fast activation, cheap! Great value!

published

I ordered the service on 22nd January via the mobile, which has simple flow and great user experience. On 23rd they asked for the number of my existing phone line with Telstra in a simple email reply. On 24th I got the appointment details for the 31st. A couple of days before, they called to make sure the appointment was going ahead and I had access. On 31st I got a call from the tech advising his ETA, he got there on time and got me connected in less than 10min. I didn't even have to change the modem, just had to change the username and password.
Speed was great, and I'm very satisfied.
Great value! I'm recommending it to all my friends!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jason S.

Jason S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

quick and easy setup

published

Signed up online it was simple everything was setup within 24 hours. Setup for BYO modem was simple and communication was excellent a huge difference from previous provider. Speed tested and was getting 22Mbps on nbn 25 no problems with netflix etc and downloads

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

An very good combination of value and service

published

I found cheap NBN with Tangerine Telecom. I did some research on other NBN providers but their offers were typically in the $70 per month range which was too much for my budget. Doing the setup was very straightforward. I purchased their modem for $99 and had good email contact from their setup/install team throughout. Service is good, connection speed is adequate. So far so good.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Easy, fast & connect BYO modem in no time, up & running!

published

Fast connection in 2 days, efficient, good customer service hours, email service updates, no issue, plug & NBN away with my BYO modem. Good speed for household of 2. Standard plan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ELC

ELC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Quick easy setup, good customer service

published

Tangerine customer service has been excellent.
They helped set up a BYO modem and it’s all working perfectly.
Speed is great and connection doesn’t cut out. No issues yet and really enjoying it

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Speed excellent.

published

Very happy with fast speed and no dropouts. Set up of NBN was very quick. Person I spoke to in technical support was very helpful. I will recommend Tangerine to friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Peter R.

Peter R.Darwin, NT

  • Verified customer

Good experience

published

I have only had my connection for 1 week. The change from old ISP was quick and trouble free. But what I really like is the speed, it is so much better than my previous experience with other providers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Aussie Consumer

Aussie ConsumerPeel, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very easy, good support.

published

Everything is as it should be. Lead time was good. The installer was organised, courteous and worked tidily. All in all it was a no fuss setup. The telephone support team were also helpful and resolved a telephone enquiry that I had. I’ve experienced no drop outs and the mbs speed is sufficient for my needs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


gypped

gyppedFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

As a noobi

published

The signup process for my fixed wireless plan was hassle-free and all the info required to make a purchase decision readily available. The email communications were timely and informative. The modem I ordered was delivered promptly and came preconfigured. Setup was a breeze and the only information that I had to 'hunt' for (outgoing server setting) was found easily enough by searching the site. So far the connection has been stable and the speeds are as advertised but will continue to monitor over the coming weeks as I'm curious as to how much my connection might suffer during peak hours...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Page 1 of 5

See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

WF C.

WF C.asked

how many wifi devices I can connect to internet?

1 answer
Kerry K
Kerry K

As many as your modem recommends
I would say generally around 6-8 devices a standard modem could handle easily but depending on what you are downloading/uploading
A more expensive modem can handle a lot more
But as far as 25mbps nbn Speed id limit it to 3-4 devices used at the same time to get the best out of it


Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(315)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(151)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,911)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(865)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(334)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.