??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

4.5 from 295 reviews

Reviews

(220)
(43)
(4)
(7)
(21)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (275)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (237)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (270)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (92%) · No (8%)


  • Verified customer

This is fabulous

published

The service was exclusive and no issues using the internet. I would like to recomend your company to my friend and neighbors. The speed also is reasonable for us my family using it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


  • Verified customer

Fast and reliable internet

published

The NBN mordem was delivered the next day after signing up. Connection was very fast. The internet speed is very good. I strongly recommend Tangerine internet. Customer care was amazing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bruce G.

Bruce G.Pilbara, WA

  • Verified customer

So Easy and great price point

published

very reliable connection and good speed too, the whole process was so fast to switch over, love the 14 day trial but don't need it I'm here to stay. Recommend!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

  • Verified customer

Awesome Service

published

New to the service. No drop outs, no issues at all. Was very easy to sign up for the service. I was moving and everything was incredibly easy. Everything was easy to understand. Can't complain at all, signed up one day, connected the next.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Juan

JuanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good internet connection and customer service

published

Very reliable connection with no dropouts so far, it remains constant during peak hours. Connection was done in the requested dates and the modem setup (BYO) was easy with the info they provided.

Also a good and speedy customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Every step was super easy

published

Great service, signed up and had my new modem delivered in 48hrs. Preconfigured it was a simple plug and play to connect. Speeds are great and had no drop-outs unlike my previous provider.

Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Richard

RichardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience

published

Fast internet speed, no lagging all the day.
The Most important thing: Activation is very convenient and quick. It was just activated in 2days, any way, I love it so much.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


kell1903

kell1903Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good Job

published

Decided to change to Tangerine about 4pm on a Saturday but thought the process would take some some, within about 2 hours I had received the welcome email and my service had been changed over. I had some problems with my BYOD modem, I rang Tangerine 6pm on a Saturday night and they answer pretty quickly, sorted the problem and I back watching netflix within no time. Speeds are good, no drop outs and it is cheaper than my last provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Happiness

HappinessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Very good customer care

published

My home NBN was connected with in three days Of signing up. The Customer service was fantastic. The internet speed is very good. I would definitely recommend Tangerine to Friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stefania

StefaniaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fast and easy set up

published

Joined in under 5 minutes.

NBN connection/set up booked within a week. 3hrs after NBN representatives completed the set up we were online. Used our own modem and only had to change the details provided in the email.

It has now been 2 weeks and we had no issues.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anthony Lee

Anthony LeeHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Happy new customer

published

I was thrilled to find that I saved myself nearly $60 per month by simply changing over to Tangerine. I couldn't believe how easy it was it activate, with the help of a customer service representative on the phone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Service Poor... Speed Poor....Equipment Poor

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Nabeel

NabeelSydney

  • 34 reviews
  • Verified customer

Smooth transfer process and excellent value

published

I transferred from AussieBroadband so my standard of service and support was very high. The tangerine application process was quick and easy and within 12 hours my service had cut over to Tangerine NBN (FTTC connection). Speeds are as advertised.... 43-45mbps during peak hours. No drop outs. Everything just works! Instructions were clear to re-use my old modem too. Saving $20 per month now with no up front costs and no contract. Thank you!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Well done - couple things to watch out for.

published

We used to have Telstra cable internet, then Telstra NBN, then Kogan NBN (keeping nice Telstra router) & now Tangerine. Doing change to Tangerine - they ask for you to nominate a cutover day - my cutover happened the night before around dinner time - the internet went down, I noticed that my IP had changed from Vodafone (Kogan) address space to an IP that resolved in Victoria (ie Tangerine), however I could not get online for a couple hours because of late arrival of the user credentials which come in an email & sms - otherwise happy with the service.

Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natalie A.

Natalie A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great service and NBN

published

So far so good! Speedy delivery of our modem. Technician came on time and installed was installed quickly and our connection was up and running not long after he left. So far speeds have been good an everything has been running smoothly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Marney

MarneyCentral Queensland, QLD

Happy customer.

published

New installation and no problems so far. Fantastic customer service and kept me informed about connection. The modem arrived quite quickly and set up was easy. Speeds have been great.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jasmine

JasminePerth, WA

Waste of time. Rude call service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Shambhu

ShambhuSydney

Price is good but their support team is terrible.

published

Positive:
Their prices are very competitive.
Sales team is good:

Negative:
It takes 20 minutes every time to speak to their Tech support team. (I have called 3 time on different
occasion.)
Their support staff is rude and not willing to help you.
Limited knowledge of how NBN UNIDI ports work.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

cameron w.

cameron w.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Easy to use, fast connection, great reliability

published

Great service that got the internet on in record time, average speeds are exactly as promised. Super reliable connection and speeds. Good WiFi coverage with modem supplied.
Very easy setup.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


HDW

HDWPerth, WA

Zero customer service

published

My requests for assistance ignored. Zero customer service. Later request to cancel NBN subscription within 1st week also ignored. Taking my money was easy. Delivering customer service too much to ask

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Page 1 of 15

See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Russell M.

Russell M.asked

What about a quality modem? Included? Cheers

No answers

1HENE1

1HENE1asked

Almost three weeks after we had a Tangerine NBN (HFC) connection to our property we are still having problems - Between Tangerine and NBN blaming each other, hours spent on the phone to the technical help who seem to have tried random things, three visits from technicians, a very high level NBN and our Federal MP's involvement our service has dropped out three times since the technician's visit this morning. We live in the Adelaide CBD. The only thing to be delivered fast was the account. Who or what can we do to improve this connectivity? E & P

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask the company rather than the public


Frank M.

Frank M.asked

ARE YOU IN SOUTH AUSTRALIA

1 answer
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Frank. Our head office is in South Melbourne (VIC). We have a small sales office in North Adelaide as well.
We can offer our NBN services anywhere in Australia where the NBN network has rolled out. Please get in touch if we can be of assistance.


Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(166)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,926)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(880)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(53)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(336)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.