??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost) (page 2 of 9)

4.4 from 167 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
118
4 star
29
3 star
3
2 star
5
1 star
12

Jawwad Patel

Jawwad PatelMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent Speed So Far but Need to Improve Response Time

published

Affordable internet services, excellent internet speed so far but they have to Improve their response time. When I call them it took me almost 20 to 30 minutes waiting time.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Satinderjit singh

Satinderjit singhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great service and fast

published

Very fast speed and great customer service. No buffering and specially i want to thanks peeya dulton for resolving the situation very well and professionally way. I Highly recommended tangerine

Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
SiBy

SiByGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent Internet Provider

published

I am very happy with the service provided to me by Tangerine. I received email updates as my order progressed. My NBN50 plan is reliable and I have not experienced ANY dropouts. I highly recommend Tangerine!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Ramnik W.

Ramnik W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Service and quality

published

They were very helpful. True to their word and called back. Not pushy. Straight to the point which is a bonus. Can't stand high point pushy sales people.
Good price. Happy overall.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Cam G

Cam GWestern Australia

super quick setup,speeds a better

published

was with ii-net, and moved to tangerine def better and more stable, would recommend use CAMER48C0E for $25 off you first month if u switch over,
i am on the XL Speed Boost 50mb plan 59.90 per month first 6 months, cheaper then any other offers in Australia atm best of all no lock in contract or forced 1 off payment to start up like all the others i looked at

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Perfect and fast

published

Great deal, fast download speed and I used referral code SCOTT32D00 and got $25 credit too!! Easy to set up and received box in 2 days, well done Tangerine NBN

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Liliana L.

Liliana L.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great service!

published

I signed up with Tangerine and a couple of days later we had internet and a fixed landline for my house-bound husband. The modem came ready to be hooked up - a breeze - and the phone started ringing the next day. The internet is fast and reliable and my overall experience with Tangerine, both hardware and service personnel, second to none. Well done team Tangerine!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Adam H.

Adam H.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great service, very pleased

published

Very pleased with the service provided by Tangerine. Our NBN50 plan often has speeds of 43mbps. Our household consists of 3 people and a handful of different devices: streaming netflix, playing videogames and general web browsing for work/uni - no issues as of yet!
I would recommend Tangerine to anyone looking for a reliable service provider at a good price.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carl

CarlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great service.

published

Easy set up from the day I applied to being connected. Service was connected before modem arrived, due to my short notice. Spoke to a friendly customer service person and my account was credited for the days I did not have the modem. Received an email from support to check if everything was OK. The service is running well and a good speed. Happy customer.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Holly S.

Holly S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great price for an unlimited nbn with 42mbs.

published

The only problem I had was setting up my modem. The username and password could be sent in seperate txt messages & perhaps I would have understood better.
Overall though I think tangerine is a great nbn service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


John L.

John L.Sydney, NSW

Breathe of Fresh air.

published

Cant be happier , called Friday eevening and signed up, 1st customer service experience wasvery helpful and easy to speak too, even had a sense of humour. Following that great email communication keeping me updated, tuesday morning my new modem was delivered and very easily set up, speed were as advertised, good wifi coverage around a two storey home, called tech service that afternoon, answered straight away and helped me with a question. Great service, speeds and communication. Cant fault

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great

published

Great internet speed. No lock in contracts and good knowledgeable customer service. We have not experienced any drop outs and the delivery and set up was prompt and straight forward.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nic

NicSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Perfect price!

published

Great service, price and without problems. Switched 2 weeks ago. MJ was great! She had the modem delivered the next day and we were connected also that day. I would recommend Tangerine.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer Service

published

Just started NBN and joined Tangerine a few weeks ago. Had a few problems upon setup and had to ring them up, they were very helpful and clear with what was needed to do and everything was sorted in a jiffy!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

colin70

colin70South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Fantastic. Very fast internet. Would recommend 100%

published

Definitely the best. Was going to sign with others and these guys provide better service at a better cost.
I do not regret going with tangerine & recommend them big time!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

kerrie40

kerrie40New South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Its a 10 from me

published

Everything is perfect so far. Average speed of 45/50. Had modem and NBN activated within 48hrs. Great customer service. Melbourne based office. MJ knew exactly what needed to happen to get us up and running. We gave Telstra 10 weeks and they couldnt get the job done.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Stark

StarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

Just signed up 4 weeks ago for NBN in Brisbane. MJ from sales was so easy to talk to. The Modem was delivered the next day. Internet speed is as per order. Price is fantastic! So far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Old Ned

Old NedSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Happy

published

We have only just signed up but the tech staff are absolutely fantastic. Really helpful good advice and the internet is quicker and cheaper than my last provider. The call wait time is unreal I nearly get through straight away every time that I have called.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Great internet and really helpful customer service

published

Our old provider was a nightmare and when we switched to Tangerine there were still some problems with us being connected to the previous system. Tangerine's customer service reps were lovely and helped us sort it out. They also have a BYO modem option and were very helpful triple-checking that it was going to be compatible. So far our internet has been fast as promised. Haven't tried to stream much stuff yet but so far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tania

TaniaHobart, TAS

  • Verified customer

Awesome speed. Ease of Connection

published

So easy to connect. Applied on line, selected a date and without any hassle, it was connected. We supplied our own modem and did need technical support. Was a little wait time, however, resolved straight away. If you are looking for an excellent provider at a super price, go to Tangerine.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 2 of 9

See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

tony duffy

tony duffyasked

Finally got my number ported from optus tt have said it is crossed over why is it not working? No lights on either telephone port long day at work and here I am sitting awaiting for tech support 25 minute wait

No answers

Margaret W

Margaret Wasked

The speeds Tangerine says you can get are much higher (eg 83 mbps) than those listed by other providers. How can they get higher speeds using the same fibre/cable as other providers?

1 answer
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Margaret. Other providers also advertise similar speeds. The speed quoted is on the top tier 100/40 nbn product. Speeds will vary from provider to provider and also from user to user. Please let us know if you have any further questions.


Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $69.90
Promotional Monthly Price $59.90
Promotional Offer

$59.90 for the first 6 months, then $69.90 ongoing

Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/20
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps
Compare all Tangerine Telecom

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.