??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost) (page 2 of 34)

4.4 from 680 reviews

Reviews

4.4

680 reviews
5
(503)
4
(92)
3
(13)
2
(19)
1
(53)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (637)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (576)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (628)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (91%) · No (9%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jeff

JeffPerth, WA

Thank you Hannah,

published

Phoned Tangerine after having difficulty understanding the first two company representatives I tried. Hannah was so clear refreshing, honest and very professional and efficient, enjoyable doing business .
Thanks again Hannah

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2020
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
jarrod

jarrod

  • 2 reviews

Worst NBN ive ever used.

published

non stop drop outs
tech support is useless and waiting times of up to 2 hrs
logged fault after it stopped working. sent NBN out to fix. nearly 10 days to repair.
stopped working friday , logged fault, waited half a day for NBN to come fix it , but no show,

have cancelled it

was offered no refund or compensation even asking for it .

was given a credit of $16 what a bloody JOKE . useless would not recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Graham

GrahamPerth, WA

good value for money speed and unlimited downloads

published

no dropouts service good very happy better than Vodaphone at an average of 62 00 dollars a year my speed is 46 MB twice as fast as last year for the same money so more than happy

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matheus

MatheusSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Vary fast installation and the speed test getting as advertised!

published

I have recently changed to tangerine as they have a great promotion on the nbn 50! My internet was successfully activated within the 3 days as they informed me. I have been checking the speed as we need it for working remotely due to the current COVID-19, and I am getting the 46Mbps on wired connection and on wifi, but it can fluctuate sometimes on the wifi probably due to the multiple devices connected. The tangerine staff have answered all my questions really well and I was really happy with the service! I just wish that the current promotion was extended longer than 6 months ! :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joseph

JosephSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Setting up was easy, chasing them up was also easy

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matt L

Matt LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fast. Simple. Reliable.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Charlie

Charlie

  • 12 reviews

Better than expected

published

I got Tangerine because of the two week free trial, being used to cable NBN I didn’t know what was available here, from installation to connecting all went smoothly and the speed is equal to what I’m used to in fact 4K video on YouTube is actually faster. Would definitely recommend because of the free trial.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Will See

Will SeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent Tangerine service

published

Rang up to connect nbn for a certain date n was connected spot on that day after communicating with the technical support team to connect to my modem. Excellent service and speed.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Seyed

SeyedCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Drop outs and Low speed

published

I live in Canberra and we experience dropouts everyday and the internet is not reliable. I am paying for 50mbps but the maximum speed is 23mbps. I changed my provider to Tangerine to have better quality, but nothing is changed. Do not rely on positive comments.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James W.

James W.Sydney, NSW

Tangerine Passes the NBN Test

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The cost and quality of service of the plan I selected matched my expectations

published

I discovered this provider by accident. The cost and quality of service of the plan I selected matched my expectations. So far there’s nothing to complain about. All in all, I am very happy with my tangerine

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chey

CheyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Worth a go

published

I have had zero problems and good speed. They are definitely worth trying out. The connection process was easy too. Their online team have been pretty good to deal with..

Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lauren

LaurenSydney, NSW

So easy!!

published

I honestly can't recommend this company enough!
I set up my account online, I was kept up to date on the progress of everything via email and the modem arrived within a few days.
I have had absolutely no issues with getting connected or staying connected.
I've been connected with another provider previously and it was headache after headache so the ease of connecting with Tangerine has been such a pleasant surprise. I don't foresee me ever wanting to change providers ever again and I urge anyone looking for an internet provider to definitely give this company a go - you wont be sorry! 10/10

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Easy sign-up and install process

published

We had to get a HFC connection added to the premises, We were worried about delays due to Covid-19, but the booking reminder from tangerine was spot on. Tech arrived and completed install within time frame provided (don't expect them to call before arrival as NBN techs aren't part of the Tangerine service). We were setup same day with no issues on performance. Speed tests show 44 up and 19 down, which is on par with our plan. Customer service chat's are also quick to response and help with any enquiries we've thrown their way. So far, no drop outs with our service and we've been able to stream video content fine with our NBN50 plan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jonathan A.

Jonathan A.Sydney, NSW

The connection is good and the prices even better. Good promotion

published

The connection is good and the prices even better. I bought the router as mine wasn't working. That one worked quite well. There's also a good promotion. Thank you very much

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark

MarkCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Cheap plan good tech support

published

Really happy with the customer support team helped me get my modem setup in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend, speeds are good and they are as cheap as any other provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Tony

Tony

  • 2 reviews

Trouble free switch over

published

Switched from Telstra and dropped foxtel as I just wanted clean internet at a fair price. All worked fine. Brought my own modem/wifi and it all works great! No regrets .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter Cooper

Peter CooperGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good NBN

published

Just signed up got the new modem in a flash. Then when they realised that we were not going to get the speeds we paid for they informed us, previous company did not. It works so well very happy with service easily setup.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

pierre b.

pierre b.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Easy and fast, but a bit more updates on the activation process would have been great!

published

The activation process went smoothly, I do wish that they would have provided me with more information about the activation status.
BYO modem wasn't a problem.
Average internet speed as advertised!
So far so good!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 34
See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

John

Johnasked

NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

I was told NBNCO will test phone line to front wall of house. Is this true as I am worried about my line from the street? I live on a battle-axe type block, about 80 metres from street pole to house over 3 private poles.
This line has had at least 3 repair joins by technicians over the last several years.

No answers
DinoVini O.

DinoVini O.asked

NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

I have the AC1750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit ADSL2+ Modem Router (Archer D7) and would like to confirm if I need the pre-configured router that comes with the installation for a new connection to the NBN or can it run on its own as a plug and play..thanks

1 answer
J.Knotts
J.Knotts

Depends on how you are connected to NBN

For FTTN and FTTB connections a VDSL compatible modem, else FTTP, HFC, FTTC and Fixed Wireless connections use a WAN enabled router connected to supplied NBN modem

Shinadigins

Shinadiginsasked

NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

I would like to change the standard internet password. I read that i type 192.168.20.1 in the brower and in username type 'admin' and password type 'admin' also. does nothing though. Aparantly am supposed to get into my account to change passpords. i ant find anything online of any other way to do this. My modem box also has admin/admin. ive only set my internet up today. Can someone please help me?

1 answer
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Please contact us via our non public channels (live chat and phone) so we can assist. Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(387)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(330)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,194)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,039)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(371)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(48)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.