??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom
4.2 from 654 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
455
4 star
77
3 star
20
2 star
22
1 star
80

kerrie40

kerrie40New South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Its a 10 from me

published

Everything is perfect so far. Average speed of 45/50. Had modem and NBN activated within 48hrs. Great customer service. Melbourne based office. MJ knew exactly what needed to happen to get us up and running. We gave Telstra 10 weeks and they couldnt get the job done.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


Stark

StarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

Just signed up 4 weeks ago for NBN in Brisbane. MJ from sales was so easy to talk to. The Modem was delivered the next day. Internet speed is as per order. Price is fantastic! So far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
Old Ned

Old NedSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Happy

published

We have only just signed up but the tech staff are absolutely fantastic. Really helpful good advice and the internet is quicker and cheaper than my last provider. The call wait time is unreal I nearly get through straight away every time that I have called.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Great internet and really helpful customer service

published

Our old provider was a nightmare and when we switched to Tangerine there were still some problems with us being connected to the previous system. Tangerine's customer service reps were lovely and helped us sort it out. They also have a BYO modem option and were very helpful triple-checking that it was going to be compatible. So far our internet has been fast as promised. Haven't tried to stream much stuff yet but so far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tania

TaniaHobart, TAS

Awesome speed. Ease of Connection

published

So easy to connect. Applied on line, selected a date and without any hassle, it was connected. We supplied our own modem and did need technical support. Was a little wait time, however, resolved straight away. If you are looking for an excellent provider at a super price, go to Tangerine.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Good one

published

I am finding thei nbn to be just great. good speeds, cheap prices and not a bad service at all even after sales.

Don't forget to use this code to get further 25$ off your first month:
MUHAM014B0

Connection TypeI don't know

nick h.

nick h.South East Queensland, QLD

Great service, fast connection.

published

I signed up online on a Monday and was connected by Wednesday morning. The process was simple, with email and text reminders, speeds are as advertised. Great experience so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Keith L.

Keith L.South East Queensland, QLD

Smooth transfer and connection

published

Smooth transition from old broadband to NBN. Top communication all round from ordering, updates, engineer to contact centre for tech help. Speed good so far with no drop outs to note.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bruce of Adelaide

Bruce of AdelaideMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

An Outstanding Internet Provider!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

P.A.A.

P.A.A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great Service and $25 credit!

published

The service was great when I called! And you can get at $25 credit at the checkout by entering code [personal code removed]. I had my service connected literally overnight and my modem arrived the next day! Speeds as promised. Highly recommended.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Craig

CraigPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Quick and easy setup, speeds just as advertised!

published

I signed up online on a Monday and was connected by Wednesday morning. The process was simple, with email and text reminders, speeds are as advertised. Great experience so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Excellent service

published

Amazing experience, easy to order and prompt delivery. Remain in contact throughout the entire dilivery- setup period. Plus one step installation, plug and play modem, great connection and speed, and great value. Highly recommend tangerine

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Giacomo

GiacomoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Installaion was very quick and the service is so fast !

published

No dropouts nor had any issues with the service, definitely recommend. Was very easy to get start and had a technician after 3 days from moving in! Perfect service highly recommend

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Great customer service.

published

My Internet connection suddenly stopped working one night after work. Tangerine's support team provided excellent customer support and was able to resolve my NBN's technical issue within twenty four hours.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Thanks Kris for the 5 stars!

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Easy transition from old ISP to Tangerine.

published

After my previous ISP's speeds had dropped dramatically despite many communications with tech support I thought I'd try Tangerine. The transition has proved painless so far on Tangerine's side with only a few days for the modem to arrive and the connection to start. Setup was easy and connection active within 5 minutes of plugging in the modem. All good so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Graeme D.

Graeme D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic Service

published

So far absolutely delighted with the service and no issues with the network. Modem is great and download speed great. Would have no hesitation in recommending Tangerine for satisfaction guaranteed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ian M.

Ian M.

  • 2 reviews

NBN isn't a dirty word, thanks to Tangerine

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


zanderch1

zanderch1Adelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing Support for Connection.

published

I have dealt with a few different ISPs over the years but Tangerine were so helpful in getting connected even though I had some issues to at first with little knowledge of connection with the modem,their support by minimal waiting times when ringing for assistance. The patience of the young woman with me was excellent, looking forward to long term connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom


DJW

DJWGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect ordering and setup

published

Having researched several NBN suppliers, I settled with Tangerine as the reviews were good and their pricing was competitive.

The ordering process was simple, with the modem arriving promptly. I was kept up to date via several emails throughout the process including the NBN installation appointment.

Service was up and running about 20 mins after the tech left the property. Have had no problems so far and the speed is exactly as advertised.

Happy so far with Tangerine and would recommend them over the bigger players.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tim J.

Tim J.Southeast, SA

Tangerine did what optus couldn't do in 10 weeks hundreds of phone calls and they had me up and running in 1 day!

published

Excellent speed and efficiency best provider I have had connected me in 1 day amazing to deal with on the phone no long Que or waiting time happy and friendly with great back up if I did have an issue

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 23

See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Maria

Mariaasked

Is Tangerine part of Telstra

2 answers
ABC67
ABC67

No, as I found out afterwards, they are wholesaling Iprimus, which is not well ranked. Speeds are still not where they should be.

Miguel
Miguel

No ,it not part of TELSTRA it is own buy RICHARD BRANSON.(you can’t beat it)


tony duffy

tony duffyasked

NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

Finally got my number ported from optus tt have said it is crossed over why is it not working? No lights on either telephone port long day at work and here I am sitting awaiting for tech support 25 minute wait

No answers

Andrew H.

Andrew H.asked

Hi. I'm thinking about taking on one of your bundles with home phone plan attached. On installation of our fixed wireless connection we opted to continue using our existing landline instead of an nbn phone. My question is, if we choose your home phone plan will we then need to get an nbn phone or can we continue to use the existing technology?

1 answer
Alessandra d.
Alessandra d.

Hi Andrew, I am not sure about your question as I just have the internet connection. I do not need the home phone. I think you will have to ask someone from Tangerine Technical Support.


Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Details

Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed)
  • Discontinued

Tangerine Telecom NBN 12 (Basic Speed)

25 reviews
Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 100 (XXL Speed Boost)

86 reviews
Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 50 (XL Speed Boost)

134 reviews
Tangerine Telecom NBN 25 (Standard Speed)

Tangerine Telecom NBN 25 (Standard Speed)

41 reviews
Tangerine Telecom ADSL

Tangerine Telecom ADSL

16 reviews
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $79.90$59.90$54.90
Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBNADSL
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/1100/4050/2025/5
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps100 Mbps50 Mbps25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps40 Mbps20 Mbps5 Mbps

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.