??!
1 photo
Tangerine Telecom
4.3 from 1,523 reviews

Reviews

4.3

1,523 reviews
5
(1,094)
4
(171)
3
(31)
2
(44)
1
(183)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (816)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (732)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (799)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (99%) · No (1%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Great price and very affordable

published

As a new customer I found Tangerine NBN gave me a very adorable price that in my price range and with no unlock contract and unlimited downloads and also the work is carry out by the electrician we’re in time and date that I recieve by an appointment by txt messages the staffs are very friendly and helpful

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Service

published

We originally had some issues with setting up our service, the signal was good but we weren't actually online. I called the helpline and was on hold for about 18 minutes, but once someone picked up I was EXTREMELY happy with the customer service I received. The person I spoke to was friendly and knowledgeable and talked me through everything very quickly and efficiently. Since then we have had excellent connection and no issues. 10/10 would recommend!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sev

SevVictoria

Speed Promised Speed Delivered

published

My Connection is so far very good with maybe 1 drop out over the last few weeks. Service was prompt and modem was pre configured and easy to install (plug in and go). Speed does fluctuate in the afternoon, I think due to demand but no big deal. Was worried about trying a newish company, everyone here uses Telstra but I think this is a better deal. So far so good! :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Quick, Easy and Perfect

published

Tangerine set up was quick, easy and perfect from the very beginning of talking on the phone, to having the technician come out and set up the internet. Perfect in every way can't live with out.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natalie

NatalieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service and communication

published

So far so good. Email communication was clear, the service is fast and friendly. They seem to want feedback and to do a good job. Internet on nbn fttc has been reliable so far. Speed has been great, better than anticipated.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great service

published

I have only had the nbn connected for one week, but so far, it’s been great.
Tangerine have been reliable and fast with everything so far. The technician knew exactly what he was doing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Amy

AmyIllawarra, NSW

So good

published

Such fast responses and great customer service, I had issues initially setting up but it was dealt with the next day. Highly recommend this service. My modem also arrived promptly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Taylor S.

Taylor S.South East Queensland, QLD

Great price n no hassle

published

Sign up was easy and seamless, and this was the cheapest price offered for NBN in my area. And Bort Borple didn't Bert my Bananas or ostracise any ostriches without permits.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Harry

HarrySydney, NSW

Tangerine - Best decision ever!

published

What a great decision to move to Tangerine. Such a quick response, 4 days from the date of order to working NBN at our property. Great price, and so far, very good service. Give them a try! Possible with a no lock-in contact.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keith

KeithSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great service

published

From start to finish tangerine were seamless and very helpful in connecting my internet
I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in NBN or any other internet needs
So far so good Tangerine

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

KG

KGSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Smooth, easy and on-time delivery of service

published

Transfer from previous provider was smooth and on-time. Connection (so far) very reliable with no problems. It was very easy to organise the transfer and I had no problems in the switch-over.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Farzana A.

Farzana A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great experience so far :D

published

I have been with Tangerine for over 3 months now, and so far have not had any issues at all, been working from so it has been stable for that as well.
The connection was very easy & the price is very competitive :)

Connection TypeWireless
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jamie

JamieMid North Coast, NSW

It’s be perfect so far

published

I have had no drop out on wireless so far and I am very impressed on the speed has not drop so far on my. I’m only on the 25 plan

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Russell

RussellSydney, NSW

Leave ADSL and buffering behind

published

Currently getting 46 mbs and initial dropout issue fixed over the phone with some guidance from the Tangerine Team.

The nbn box was delivered with two days of signing up and the emails keeping me informed of the connection process were very helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Set up

published

Connection is working fine. I have had no issues at all so far. I was super impressed by how easy it was to set up! I had no idea what I was supposed to be doing but it sill worked!

Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Tangerine Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janice C.

Janice C.Sydney, NSW

Great service, great speed

published

We had a very quick response from Tangerine and installation of nbn was also very quick. The modem arrived promptly (a bit TOO promptly as we hadn't moved in when it came but happened to be at the house when it was delivered)! We needed to contact Tangerine to activate the modem as we were unsure how to do it, and customer service was very helpful. So good to have fast reliable internet after poor service with other providers. The only minor issue was that the email and sms sent prior to installation gave a username and password that it said we needed, but they were not actually required, which caused some confusion.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best value, huge customer service, fabulous speed

published

We have had great service since connecting. Consistently getting very fast speeds despite it being the basic unlimited plan. And Australian call centre workers to talk to, who are ever so polite and helpful. Magic.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Celia G.

Celia G.Illawarra, NSW

Great speed and reliability

published

We’ve had it connected for a week and so far great speeds and reliability. No drop outs so far. The time to be connected and receive the modem was very very quick! Customer service was good when I had a connection question.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim

TimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Nbn XL

published

I’m happy with the speed and no drop out. No issue with the service atm this the company is pretty good I’m very that I Change from tpg too tangerine

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Tangerine Telecom

Ander

AnderSouth East Queensland, QLD

Took me 20h to be connected

published

Tangerine got my service connected within 24h. Couldn't believe it. I lived 10 years in Perth, and every time I moved, or changed the provider it took like 2 weeks ( yeah I am speaking about TPG and DODO)
Anyway, happy with the speed and service so far.

Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 55
See all Tangerine Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Quang M. N.

Quang M. N.asked

NBN

Hi there, do you guys support port forwarding? If so, could you allow my connections to be forwarded? Many thanks.

1 answer
Jude
Jude

Try contacting Tangerine directly with your question. Their chat line is quite responsive.

Wazzer

Wazzerasked

Tangerine Telecom

Hi,

The little green telco box is at the top of my drive. Can I get fibre run to my house at my cost?

Wazzer

1 answer
Tangerine Telecom
Support R.Tangerine Telecom

Hi Wazzer. Sounds like your property is covered by FTTN technology. You can have a read of the NBN Technology Choice program here: https://www.nbnco.com.au/learn/network-technology/technology-choice-program

Glynis E

Glynis Easked

Tangerine Telecom

Hello, I have a technicolor TG799vac modem. Its a telstra brand but bought from an electrical store. Will this work with Tangerine NBN. I have fibre to curb then I expect copper to house if this makes any difference. Thanks, Glynis

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tangerine Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(379)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(281)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,121)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(989)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(45)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.