1 photo
Target 11 Fin Heater

Target 11 Fin Heater

4.1 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Heaters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Target? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Heating Speed3/5 - 5/5 (6)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.5 (6)
  • Safety
    4.7 (6)
  • Smell Yes (0) · No (5)
Previous
Next
Steve merci beaucoup
Steve merci beaucoupGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for small areas

published

Heats a small 3m x 3m room to about 18 degrees after an hour
No smell
Running costs are economical between 20 and 30 cents an hour
Great little heater,
I don't use the timer

Purchased in July 2019 at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Eduardo
EduardoIllawarra, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great bang for buck!

published

Bought this heater recently online due to peoples reviews here in Product Review. I ordered it online for $89 delivered. It arrived quickly. Set it up easily and tested. It came with a remote control unlike my old one. It quickly heated the room and the heat extended out to the lounge. I am very happy because now I don't have to go to the heater to turn it on and off when I'm already in bed. The remote is a big plus!

Purchased in May 2020 at Target Australia for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Works as a great heater but the timer is rubbish

published

Heats the room really well but the new digital timer unit is hopeless. Not so much a timer as an on off switch. You cant preset times with it.
The thermostat works well though.

Purchased in May 2020 at Target Australia for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Target 11 Fin Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dovi
DoviSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Value for money

published

A great little heater . It has 3 settings 750w, 1250w and 2000w. It has a timer which is a great feature. It is light weight and easy to move from room to room. I only have a small house and it easily copes with warming my lounge room, dining room and kitchen.

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $30.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
gmoh369
gmoh369
  • 6 reviews

this is a great heater

published

this heater is a great heater I got it by a gift from a friend he is a great man the heater is the best heater I ever had, the watt is not too high and it does not cost a lot it is great for a big house.

Purchased in April 2018 at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Metamorphosis
MetamorphosisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

If you love sleeping in noise

published

Makes noise of puny metal ball dropping through metal pipe very few minutes . Also makes a clicking noise when the timer is on.
Could not sleep the night. Returning it.

Good price, compact size. Light weight. Keeps warm. Can’t get a sound sleep because of the noise. If you do not mind sleeping in noise, go for it.

Purchased in April 2019 at Target for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Taf
TafHunter Region, NSW
  • 24 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified

Great little heater. Gets nice and hot. Timer funtion is ideal.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Chris
Chris
  • 20 reviews
  • 22 likes

Dust Catcher / Need to be sitting next to the heater to feel it.

published

The title speaks for itself, but for the price this is not worth it compared to other similarly priced heaters. the dust collected has made me sick countless times and yes I have cleaned the dust many times. When sitting next to it, it does keep you quite warm though.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Renee Yong
Renee Yong
  • 5 reviews

Cant live without it in winter

published

Bought it this year before winter hit. Living at the beach side mean heater is a must in Winter.
Easy to use, not warm enough for a big space but for an ordinary bedroom it is more than enough. It warms the whole room up easily within 30minutes. Normally I turned it on for an hour prior bedtime and leave it off when I sleep. In this case it wont dry up the skin and I can stay cozy under the blanket too.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how Target 11 Fin Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ash
AshPerth, Western Australia
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good quality heater

published

I bought this 11 fin heater from Target about 2.5 years back and still keeping me warm in freezing winter without dropping for a minute. I tried kmart & big w heatters before moving to this excellent product. And after letting me down by kmart & big w heaters, this 11 fin one is serving me well.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Nat
NatMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

good enough

published

We bought this item for the kids room as there is no ducted heater in our apartment so during the winter it is quiet cold especially in the mornings.
No regrets about purchase and it does its job very well.
the room size is medium .
the heater still works well.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Chez
ChezMildura
  • 4 reviews

Good

published

Bought this for my daughterinlaw for keeping their room a bit warmer for my granddaughter. They have ducted heating that gets too hot and stuffy. These are great just to take chill off a room .price was cheap .. all they needed .must have been popular as it was last one . Didn't have any issues with it.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Addey
AddeyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Nice heater

published

I bought this for my bedroom which has high ceilings and can get very cold. I switch it on and sometimes even forget to shut door and room heats up within 20 mins. Takes the cold feeling out of the air. It does cost a lot to run if u leave it on for long periods of time.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Ant
AntSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

This heater is reasonably priced and does its job very well. It is best for small room though. If I place it in larger room, I will need to sit near to the heater. But at least, it is still working after a season of use. Can not complain much.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
CHMumma
CHMumma
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job.

published

Was not overly impressed. This heater does an ok job in one small room but that is all. No good for large areas or big homes as it only heats the area directly around it unless left on for hours and then s you can Imagine using quite a lot of electricity. Also not worth the $60 + price tag either!

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how Target 11 Fin Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ann Nie
Ann Nieasked

Why are some suburbs undeliverable?

1 answer
Angel
Angel

Ask Target

Bonnie
Bonnieasked

How do I turn it on

2 answers
Matt Wren
Matt Wren

Press the button on the right with the circle symbol on it

Eduardo
Eduardo

when facing the heater, there is an On/Off button on the right hand side. Press the button and a light will come up on the button when it's on and also the screen will also have lights on.

Jamielee
Jamieleeasked

How much is it?

1 answer
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

But it is listed here

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $59.00
Heater TypeFin & Column and Portable
FeaturesThermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesTip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings3
Power2,400 W
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.