??!
1 photo
Target 11 Fin Heater

Target 11 Fin Heater

4.1 from 16 reviews

Electric and Gas Heaters Buying Guide

With the chilly season just around the corner, a room heater can be just the thing to keep you cosy. Read on for more information on how to strike a match with the best heaters for your home space, lifestyle and budget.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

16 reviews
5
(7)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Steve merci beaucoup

Steve merci beaucoupGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for small areas

published

Heats a small 3m x 3m room to about 18 degrees after an hour
No smell
Running costs are economical between 20 and 30 cents an hour
Great little heater,
I don't use the timer

Purchased in July 2019 at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Office
Smell No
See all answers
Eduardo

EduardoIllawarra, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great bang for buck!

published

Bought this heater recently online due to peoples reviews here in Product Review. I ordered it online for $89 delivered. It arrived quickly. Set it up easily and tested. It came with a remote control unlike my old one. It quickly heated the room and the heat extended out to the lounge. I am very happy because now I don't have to go to the heater to turn it on and off when I'm already in bed. The remote is a big plus!

Purchased in May 2020 at Target Australia for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Large Bedroom
Smell No
See all answers

Works as a great heater but the timer is rubbish

published

Heats the room really well but the new digital timer unit is hopeless. Not so much a timer as an on off switch. You cant preset times with it.
The thermostat works well though.

Purchased in May 2020 at Target Australia for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Large Bedroom
Smell No
See all answers
Electric Heaters

Find out how Target 11 Fin Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dovi

DoviSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Value for money

published

A great little heater . It has 3 settings 750w, 1250w and 2000w. It has a timer which is a great feature. It is light weight and easy to move from room to room. I only have a small house and it easily copes with warming my lounge room, dining room and kitchen.

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for A$30.00.

Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Smell No
See all answers
gmoh369

gmoh369

  • 6 reviews

this is a great heater

published

this heater is a great heater I got it by a gift from a friend he is a great man the heater is the best heater I ever had, the watt is not too high and it does not cost a lot it is great for a big house.

Purchased in April 2018 at Target Australia.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Metamorphosis

MetamorphosisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

If you love sleeping in noise

published

Makes noise of puny metal ball dropping through metal pipe very few minutes . Also makes a clicking noise when the timer is on.
Could not sleep the night. Returning it.

Good price, compact size. Light weight. Keeps warm. Can’t get a sound sleep because of the noise. If you do not mind sleeping in noise, go for it.

Purchased in April 2019 at Target for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Small Bedroom
Smell No
See all answers
Taf

TafHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 22 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great little heater. Gets nice and hot. Timer funtion is ideal.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Chris

Chris

  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Dust Catcher / Need to be sitting next to the heater to feel it.

published

The title speaks for itself, but for the price this is not worth it compared to other similarly priced heaters. the dust collected has made me sick countless times and yes I have cleaned the dust many times. When sitting next to it, it does keep you quite warm though.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Renee Yong

Renee Yong

  • 5 reviews

Cant live without it in winter

published

Bought it this year before winter hit. Living at the beach side mean heater is a must in Winter.
Easy to use, not warm enough for a big space but for an ordinary bedroom it is more than enough. It warms the whole room up easily within 30minutes. Normally I turned it on for an hour prior bedtime and leave it off when I sleep. In this case it wont dry up the skin and I can stay cozy under the blanket too.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how Target 11 Fin Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ash

AshPerth, Western Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good quality heater

published

I bought this 11 fin heater from Target about 2.5 years back and still keeping me warm in freezing winter without dropping for a minute. I tried kmart & big w heatters before moving to this excellent product. And after letting me down by kmart & big w heaters, this 11 fin one is serving me well.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Nat

NatMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

good enough

published

We bought this item for the kids room as there is no ducted heater in our apartment so during the winter it is quiet cold especially in the mornings.
No regrets about purchase and it does its job very well.
the room size is medium .
the heater still works well.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Chez

ChezMildura

  • 4 reviews

Good

published

Bought this for my daughterinlaw for keeping their room a bit warmer for my granddaughter. They have ducted heating that gets too hot and stuffy. These are great just to take chill off a room .price was cheap .. all they needed .must have been popular as it was last one . Didn't have any issues with it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Addey

AddeyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Nice heater

published

I bought this for my bedroom which has high ceilings and can get very cold. I switch it on and sometimes even forget to shut door and room heats up within 20 mins. Takes the cold feeling out of the air. It does cost a lot to run if u leave it on for long periods of time.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Ant

AntSydney

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

This heater is reasonably priced and does its job very well. It is best for small room though. If I place it in larger room, I will need to sit near to the heater. But at least, it is still working after a season of use. Can not complain much.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
CHMumma

CHMumma

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job.

published

Was not overly impressed. This heater does an ok job in one small room but that is all. No good for large areas or big homes as it only heats the area directly around it unless left on for hours and then s you can Imagine using quite a lot of electricity. Also not worth the $60 + price tag either!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how Target 11 Fin Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidVictoria, 3039

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

cheap and works well

published

Bought this heater for the nursery for winter and it works very well. Features a thermostat which keeps the room at the right temperature for bubs, usually these features on an oil column heater would put the price over $100. Has an overheat function for peace of mind, but it has never had to go there. Good value for money.

Questions & Answers

Bonnie

Bonnieasked

How do I turn it on

2 answers
Matt Wren
Matt Wren

Press the button on the right with the circle symbol on it

Eduardo
Eduardo

when facing the heater, there is an On/Off button on the right hand side. Press the button and a light will come up on the button when it's on and also the screen will also have lights on.

Jamielee

Jamieleeasked

How much is it?

1 answer
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

But it is listed here

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.